Tests near Severodvinsk - Russia's response to US withdrawal from ABM Treaty

US intelligence recently Toldthat exploded in Russia at a military training ground, near the village of Nenoksa (30 km. from Severodvinsk) in the Arkhangelsk region, on August 8, 2019. And so, on August 26, 2019, the Permanent Representative (Permanent Representative) of Russia to international organizations in Vienna (Austria), Alexei Karpov, at the 53rd session of the Working Group on Verification of the PC CTBTO said that the tests near Severodvinsk are related to the development of weapons.




Karpov noted that Moscow took this step after Washington unilaterally withdrew from the Anti-Ballistic Missile Treaty in 2002. He clarified that the incident at the test site is not related to nuclear testing and does not relate to the subject of the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty (CTBT). This was stated on the official website of the Russian Foreign Ministry, where Karpov’s full statement was published.

Paragraphs 7, 8, 9 of Article IV of the CTBT enshrined the right of states to take measures to protect the confidentiality of any information related to civilian and military activities and objects obtained in the course of control activities.

- added Karpov.

Karpov emphasized that there is no danger to the life and health of citizens in the region of the above-mentioned training ground. The radiation background is at a natural (normal) level. There is no question of any environmental disaster reported by some media.

Karpov pointed out that the United States refused to ratify the CTBT and now cynically require others to comply with its provisions and accuse it of allegedly violating it. After which he called such a debate groundless and devoid of arguments.

It should be recalled that when testing the propulsion system near Severodvinsk, as a result of the explosion, five Rosatom employees were killed.
Used photos: http://nikolay.tereshchenko.pro/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Испытания под Северодвинском - ответ России на выход США из Договора по ПРО

Недавно разведка США рассказала, что взорвалось в России на военном полигоне, около села Ненокса (в 30 км. от Северодвинска) в Архангельской области, 8 августа 2019 года. И вот, 26 августа 2019 года, постоянный представитель (постпред) России при международных организациях в Вене (Австрия), Алексей Карпов, на 53-й сессии Рабочей группы по вопросам проверки ПК ОДВЗЯИ сообщил, что испытания под Северодвинском связаны с разработкой оружия.



Карпов отметил, что Москва пошла на этот шаг после одностороннего выхода Вашингтона из Договора об ограничении систем ПРО (Anti-Ballistic Missile Treaty) в 2002 году. Он уточнил, что инцидент на полигоне не имеет отношения к ядерным испытаниям и не относится к предмету Договора о всеобъемлющем запрете ядерных испытаний (ДВЗЯИ). Об этом сказано на официальном сайте внешнеполитического ведомства России, где опубликовано полное выступление Карпова.


Пунктами 7, 8, 9 Статьи IV ДВЗЯИ зафиксировано право государств, принимать меры по защите конфиденциальности любой информации, имеющей отношение к гражданской и военной деятельности и объектам, полученной в ходе деятельности по контролю.

- добавил Карпов.

Карпов подчеркнул, что опасности для жизни и здоровья граждан в районе вышеуказанного полигона нет. Радиационный фон находится на естественном (нормальном) уровне. Ни о какой экологической катастрофе, о которой сообщали некоторые СМИ, речи быть не может.

Карпов указал, что США отказались от ратификации ДВЗЯИ и теперь цинично требуют от других соблюдения его положений и обвиняя в, якобы, его нарушении. После чего он назвал подобные дебаты безосновательными и лишенными аргументов.

Нужно напомнить, что при испытании двигательной установки под Северодвинском, в результате взрыва, погибли пять работников Росатома.
Использованы фотографии: http://nikolay.tereshchenko.pro/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти