American secret spacecraft X-37 set another record

Secret X-37 unmanned spacecraft, completing its next mission, broke its previous record for flight duration. The spacecraft launched into orbit on September 7, 2017 spent 717 days, 20 hours and 42 minutes in space. This was announced on the eve of the Internet portal Space.com. At the same time, the network publication emphasized that the purpose of this flight is still classified.




Recall that the development of the space plan was carried out by Boeing since 1999. The project, dubbed the X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle, began under the auspices of NASA. The device was originally created to repair satellites directly in orbit. However, in 2014, the program came under the jurisdiction of the US Air Force and was completely classified.

Test flights of the X-37 began in 2010 and continue to this day. It is not known exactly what goals the US military is pursuing. However, some experts suggest that with the help of a secret vehicle, reconnaissance satellites can be launched into orbit, or new ones can be tested. Technology.

All that is known about the characteristics of the “mysterious” drone is that it has a small cargo compartment, and the following dimensions: length 8,8 m, height 2,9 m and wingspan 4,6 meters. According to the portal Space.com, today the U.S. Air Force has at least two X-37s.
Photos used: https://naked-science.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oleg RB Offline
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 27 August 2019 13: 15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The first space fighter, apparently.

Американский секретный космоплан X-37 установил очередной рекорд

Секретный беспилотный космоплан X-37, завершив свою очередную миссию, побил свой предыдущий рекорд по продолжительности полета. Выведенный на орбиту 7 сентября 2017 года аппарат провел в космосе 717 суток 20 часов и 42 минуты. Об этом накануне сообщил интернет-портал Space.com. При этом, в сетевом издании подчеркнули, что цель данного полета по-прежнему остается засекреченной.





Напомним, что разработкой космоплана занималась компания Boeing с 1999 года. Проект, получивший название X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle, начинался под эгидой NASA. Аппарат изначально создавался для ремонта спутников непосредственно на орбите. Однако в 2014 году программа перешла под юрисдикцию ВВС США и была полностью засекречена.

Испытательные полеты X-37 начались в 2010 году и продолжаются по сей день. Неизвестно, какие именно цели преследует военное ведомство США. Однако некоторые эксперты предполагают, что с помощью секретного аппарата, на орбиту могут выводиться разведывательные спутники, или тестироваться новые технологии.

Все, что известно о характеристиках «таинственного» беспилотника – это то, что он имеет небольшой грузовой отсек, и следующие габариты: длина 8,8 м, высота 2,9 м и размах крыльев 4,6 метров. Как сообщает портал Space.com, на сегодняшний день ВВС США располагают, как минимум двумя X-37.
Использованы фотографии: https://naked-science.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 27 августа 2019 13:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Первый космический истребитель, видимо.