Even closer to the goal: Starship prototype successfully “jumped” at 150 meters

Today, on August 28 at 2:00 (Moscow time), the prototype of the promising Starship ship from the SpaceX American corporation successfully passed the next tests, which were carried out at the company's private spaceport in Boca Chica (Texas). During testing, Starhopper made a vertical take-off to a height of 152 meters and then flew to the side at a distance of 100 meters. In conclusion, the spacecraft concept made a smooth landing in the center of the landing site.




It is worth noting that these tests were the first in history when a prototype with a large Raptor rocket engine on liquid methane and oxygen was able to successfully complete a fairly long flight, demonstrating thrust and vector engine control. At the same time, the result obtained by SpaceX has not only great technicalbut political value. This stage of testing once again allowed Ilon Mask to demonstrate the relevance of the Starship project for future NASA missions.


Recall that the Space Stars Corporation created by SpaceX is intended for future deep space exploration. The spacecraft, equipped with 7 Raptor engines, will be launched via the Falcon Super Heavy with 35 units.

Starship commercial launches are slated for 2021. At the same time, Elon Musk declares that the first mission of the ship to Mars can take place already in the middle of the next decade.
Photos used: www.sueddeutsche.de
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Shelest2000 Offline
    Shelest2000 28 August 2019 18: 44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Gravitsap exists! laughing
    1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 14 September 2019 01: 55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      I want to correct you, a colleague is a pepelats. But he forgot to put the gravitsap on this pepelats (apparently, some kid), since he jumped only 152 meters.

Еще ближе к цели: прототип Starship успешно «прыгнул» на 150 метров

Сегодня, 28 августа в 2:00 (МСК) прототип перспективного корабля Starship от американской корпорации SpaceX успешно прошел очередные испытания, которые проводились на частном космодроме компании в местечке Бока Чика (штат Техас). В ходе тестирования, Starhopper совершил вертикальный взлет на высоту 152 метра и затем пролетел в сторону на расстояние 100 метров. В завершение, концепт космического корабля осуществил плавное приземление в центре посадочной площадки.





Стоит отметить, что данные испытания стали первыми в истории, когда прототип с большим ракетным агрегатом Raptor на жидком метане и кислороде, сумел успешно выполнить довольно длительный полет, продемонстрировав тягу и векторное управление двигателем. При этом, полученный компанией SpaceX результат, имеет не только большое техническое, но и политическое значение. Данный этап тестирования в очередной раз позволил Илону Маску продемонстрировать актуальность проекта Starship для будущих миссий NASA.


Напомним, что создаваемый корпорацией SpaceX «Звездолет», предназначается для будущего освоения дальнего космоса. Космический корабль, оснащенный 7 двигателями Raptor, будет выводиться посредством сверхтяжелой ракеты-носителя Falcon Super Heavy с 35 агрегатами.

Коммерческие запуски Starship намечены на 2021 год. При этом, Илон Маск заявляет, что первая миссия корабля на Марс может состояться уже в середине следующего десятилетия.
Использованы фотографии: www.sueddeutsche.de
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Shelest2000 Офлайн
    Shelest2000 28 августа 2019 18:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Гравицапа существует! laughing
    1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 14 сентября 2019 01:55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Хочу вас поправить, коллега - это пепелац. А вот гравицапу на этот пепелац (по-видимому, какой-то пацак) забыл поставить, так как он прыгнул всего лишь на 152 метра.