Electric train "Swallow" became unmanned

Unmanned electric train "Swallow" has successfully passed the test on the ring in Shcherbinka. During testing, a situation was simulated when a person appeared on the route of a locomotive. According to Deputy Prime Minister Maxim Akimov, who was at that time inside the squad, the system coped with the problem accurately, first giving a signal and then stopping in time.




Also during the tests, the train was attended by the General Director of Russian Railways, Oleg Belozerov. The functionary noted that during this event, the company successfully worked out the third level of vehicle movement in unmanned mode out of four stipulated by international standards.

In addition, Belozerov emphasized that the new electric trains use exclusively domestic systems. And the appearance of unmanned "Swallows" on the Moscow Central Ring can be expected as early as 2021.

Today, all Russian passenger trains on public roads are operated by drivers. However, according to the director of Russian Railways, the latter should not worry about the appearance of unmanned vehicles with a machine vision system. In this case, human labor will still remain in demand, changes will affect only the functional responsibilities of the driver.
Photos used: https://www.trainpix.org/photo/129237
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Электропоезд «Ласточка» стал беспилотным

Беспилотный электропоезд «Ласточка» успешно прошел испытания на кольце в Щербинке. В ходе тестирования была смоделирована ситуация, когда на пути следования локомотива оказался человек. Как сообщил вице-премьер Максим Акимов, находившийся на тот момент внутри состава, система безошибочно справилась с задачей, предварительно подав сигнал, а затем вовремя остановившись.





Также во время испытаний в поезде присутствовал и генеральный директор РЖД, Олег Белозеров. Функционер отметил, что в ходе данного мероприятия компания успешно отработала третий уровень движения транспортного средства в беспилотном режиме из четырех, предусмотренных международными стандартами.

Кроме того, Белозеров подчеркнул, что в новых электропоездах используются исключительно отечественные системы. А появления беспилотных «Ласточек» на Московском центральном кольце можно ожидать уже в 2021 году.

На сегодняшний день, все российские пассажирские поезда на путях общего пользования управляются машинистами. Однако, как заявил директор РЖД, последним не стоит беспокоиться о появлении беспилотного транспорта с системой машинного зрения. В данном случае, человеческий труд по-прежнему останется востребованным, изменения коснутся лишь функциональных обязанностей машиниста.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.oblgazeta.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти