Su-57 for Turkey: will Russia make a mistake?


At the MAKS air show in the Moscow region, the visit of the Turkish president was the main media event. Recep Erdogan ate ice cream and asked the price of Russian combat aircraft. When asked about the possibility of Ankara acquiring a fifth-generation fighter Su-57, his Russian counterpart, Vladimir Putin, answered in the affirmative. Will this be a good deal for Russia, try to figure it out.


Being the second strongest country after NATO in NATO, Turkey is very seriously dependent on the “hegemon” and the EU in the militarytechnical sphere. Ankara is trying in every possible way to gain access to high technologies, participating in the process of cooperation with leading powers. Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) has even managed to obtain an American license for the production of the F-16. Turkey tried to go into the project of creating an ultramodern F-35: the share of its components in the fifth generation fighter reaches 6%. However, after buying the Russian S-400, Washington decided to punish Ankara by throwing it out of the project. The transfer of hundreds of Turkish aircraft was blocked. Hence the unexpected interest of President Erdogan in Russian military aircraft.

What is he ready to buy?

Su-57, of course, is the most important object of attention of Turkey. Fifth generation fighters possess only two countries in the world - the United States and Russia. If the United States turned away from Ankara, then it turned away from the USA to Moscow. But besides the Su-57, the Su-35 may also be of interest to the Turkish Air Force. These 4 ++ generation airplanes are real “workhorses”, optimal in terms of price and quality for an understanding buyer.

A possible deal for the sale of Russian aircraft to the Turks has both positive and negative sides. The pluses include an ever-deepening split within NATO. If this continues to continue, then the second most powerful army in the alliance will no longer dance dutifully to the tune of Washington. In-depth military-technical cooperation with Moscow will objectively contribute to greater loyalty on the part of Ankara, although it is also not worth having extra illusions on this score.

The obvious disadvantages include the fact that Turkey does not even think about leaving NATO. That is, the S-400, Su-35 and Su-57 will stand in the arsenal of our enemy in the North Atlantic Alliance. Selling such powerful and modern weapons is always a step politicaltestifying to friendly relations between the countries. About Turkey, while it is part of NATO, this cannot be said. Do not forget that just a few years ago, the Turks easily shot down our Su-24, Russian soldiers died.

In addition, there are doubts about economic the benefit of such a deal. Even Ankara clearly bought the S-400 at a discount, no more than half the amount was paid in cash, the rest - on credit. The Turkish economy is in poor condition, the lira continues to fall. If the sale goes, as it is now fashionable, in national currencies, then Russia will clearly not be in particular benefit from the sale of a batch of the most modern fighters.

Apparently, all of these risks prompted Moscow to offer Ankara a compromise option. As you know, Turkey is trying to develop its own fifth-generation fighter called TF-X (Turkish Fighter X). Due to the lack of experience, the Turkish side is ready to cooperate with the Americans, and with the British, and with the Swedes, and with Italians, and even with the South Koreans, in using advanced technologies.

The most difficult is the issue of creating a jet engine. The Turks had their hopes in General Electric, but this will obviously also put an end to it. Dmitry Shugaev, representative of the Federal Commission for Military-Technical Cooperation, announced his readiness to help Ankara with an engine for its TF-X and electronic warfare equipment. Well, this is a perfectly sane alternative to transferring the Su-57 to the Turks, which will more closely tie them to the Russian military-industrial complex.
Photos used: https://nv.ua
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 August 2019 09: 00
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Try to consider this option: Turkey buys Russian planes, paints them in the colors of the Russian Air Force and strikes Israel, or the US bases. All this is recorded in the right perspective on the video and satellites. As a result, the United States has a reason to mobilize NATO and deliver a "retaliatory" blow to Russia. By the way, the United States seemed to be conducting exercises with Russian-painted airplanes. Once, supposedly, the Poles had already attacked a German radio station ...
    1. Kristallovich Online
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 30 August 2019 10: 06
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      You should write fiction ...
      1. Bulanov Offline
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 August 2019 10: 25
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Better suggest an analyst to the Government of the Russian Federation.
    2. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 3 September 2019 11: 53
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      This, of course, is complete nonsense. Your fantasy has been played out too much !!!
      1. Bulanov Offline
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 September 2019 13: 08
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Stalin also told the Soviet intelligence in May 1941 that their imagination was playing out too much, that Hitler wasn’t ... to fight on 2 fronts ...
        You need to calculate any options, including - and such.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 August 2019 11: 44
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The Turkish economy is in poor condition, the lira continues to fall.

    Turkey is trying to develop its own fifth-generation fighter called the TF-X (Turkish Fighter X). Due to the lack of experience, the Turkish side is ready to cooperate with the Americans, and with the British, and with the Swedes, and with Italians, and even with the South Koreans, in using advanced technologies.

    - But who needs such poverty at the "gaming table" .. ??? - Who will let the impoverished Turkey enter the “casino” or the “gambling club”, and who will allow her to bet on fake Turkish lira .. ???
    - That is, who needs Turkey as a partner in serious technological developments of modern fighters, and even using advanced technologies?
    - The law of "capitalist jungle" is the same for everyone ... - If you want to buy cool military equipment, then put "real money" on the barrel and .... and take away the goods ... - And if there is no money and there is nothing worthwhile to offer for the goods .., then ... then ... then ... - then "the exit is on the right, and then on the left ... and forget the way here" .... -Hahah ...
    “It was only Russia that started some kind of“ perverted love ”for Turkey ... - gives her expensive gifts, arranges for her profitable events for the acquisition of nuclear power plants and creates pleasant surprises for Turkey that ... what ... what ... you might think that we simply have a "pro-Turkish government" ... - And that all the families of our officials ... - have long been living in Istanbul (London just nervously smokes on the sidelines); and the children of our officials ... - they all study in Turkish madrassas and other Turkish educational institutions ... - Well, what else can you think about it .. ???????
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 3 September 2019 11: 45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    First, it is necessary to fully supply the Russian Air Force with new aircraft equipment, and then already sell it abroad in a simplified export version. No need to run ahead of the train, it is extremely stupid, short-sighted and most importantly - it is harmful to national defense. Like it or not, but the capabilities of the Su-35 can never be compared with the capabilities of the Su-57.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 4 September 2019 22: 38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      First, it is necessary to fully supply the Russian Air Force with new aircraft equipment, and then already sell it abroad in a simplified export version.

      You can and vice versa, and then untangle the difference yourself. laughing

      The sale of high-tech and not-so-armament should be carried out according to strict regulations and by no means to everyone who wants and / or just with the money.
      There must be some kind of “ethics council of elders” that could explain to ministers and thoughts what is good and what is bad.

Су-57 для Турции: не совершит ли Россия ошибку?

На проходящем в Подмосковье авиасалоне МАКС, главным медийным событием стал визит турецкого президента. Реджеп Эрдоган покушал мороженое и приценился к российским боевым самолетам. На его вопрос о возможности приобретения Анкарой истребителя пятого поколения Су-57, его российский коллега, Владимир Путин, ответил утвердительно. Станет ли это хорошей сделкой для России, попробуем разобраться.





Будучи второй по силе после США страной в НАТО, Турция очень серьезно зависит от «гегемона» и ЕС в военно-технической сфере. Анкара всячески старается получить доступ к высоким технологиям, участвуя в процессе кооперации с ведущими державами. Компании Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) даже удалось получить американскую лицензию на производство F-16. Пыталась Турция зайти и в проект создания суперсовременного F-35: доля комплектующих ее производства в истребителе пятого поколения достигает 6%. Однако после покупки российских С-400, Вашингтон решил наказать Анкару, выбросив ее из проекта. Передача сотни самолетов Турции была заблокирована. Отсюда и неожиданный интерес президента Эрдогана к российским военным самолетам.

Что же он готов прикупить?

Су-57, безусловно, является самым главным объектом внимания Турции. Истребителями пятого поколения обладают только две страны в мире - США и Россия. Коли Соединенные Штаты отвернулись от Анкары, то и она отвернулась от США к Москве. Но кроме Су-57, интерес для турецких ВВС могут представлять и Су-35. Эти самолеты поколения 4++ являются настоящими «рабочими лошадками», оптимальными по соотношению цена-качества для понимающего покупателя.

Возможная сделка по продаже туркам российских самолетов имеет и положительные, и отрицательные стороны. К плюсам можно отнести все углубляющийся раскол внутри НАТО. Если так и дальше будет продолжаться, то вторая по мощи армия в альянсе уже не будет плясать покорно под дудку Вашингтона. Углубленное военно-техническое сотрудничество с Москвой объективно будет способствовать большей лояльности со стороны Анкары, хотя лишних иллюзий на этот счет тоже иметь не стоит.

К явным минусам относится тот факт, что Турция и не помышляет о выходе из НАТО. То есть, С-400, Су-35 и Су-57, встанут на вооружении нашего противника по Североатлантическому альянсу. Продажа столь мощных и современных видов оружия – всегда шаг политический, свидетельствующий о дружественных отношениях между странами. О Турции, пока она в составе НАТО, сказать такого нельзя. Не забудем, что всего несколько лет назад турки запросто сбили наш Су-24, погибли российские военнослужащие.

Кроме того, есть сомнения в экономической выгоде подобной сделки. Даже С-400 Анкара купила явно с дисконтом, наличными было оплачено не более половины суммы, остальное – в кредит. Экономика Турции находится в плачевном состоянии, курс лиры продолжает падать. Если продажа пойдет, как это сейчас модно, в национальных валютах, то Россия явно не будет в особом выигрыше от продажи партии самых современных истребителей.

Судя по всему, все указанные риски подтолкнули Москву предложить Анкаре компромиссный вариант. Как известно, Турция пытается разрабатывать собственный истребитель пятого поколения под названием TF-X (Turkish Fighter X). Из-за отсутствия опыта, турецкая сторона готова сотрудничать и с американцами, и с британцами, и со шведами, и с итальянцами, и даже с южнокорейцами, в использовании передовых технологий.

Самым сложным является вопрос создания реактивного двигателя. Турки возлагали надежды на General Electric, но на этом явно тоже будет поставлен крест. Дмитрий Шугаев, представитель Федеральной комиссии по военно-техническому сотрудничеству, заявил о готовности помочь Анкаре с двигателем для ее TF-X и средствами РЭБ. Что ж, это вполне вменяемая альтернатива передаче туркам Су-57, которая плотнее привяжет их к российскому ВПК.
Использованы фотографии: https://nv.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 августа 2019 09:00
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Попробуйте рассмотреть такой вариант: Турция покупает российские самолеты, раскрашивает их в цвета ВВС России и наносит удар по Израилю, или базам США. Все это фиксируется в нужном ракурсе на видео и спутниками. В результате у США появляется повод мобилизовать НАТО и нанести "ответный" удар по России. Кстати, США уже как-будто проводили учения с раскрашенными под российские - самолетами. Однажды, якобы, поляки уже нападали на немецкую радиостанцию...
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 30 августа 2019 10:06
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Вам бы фантастику писать...
      1. Буланов Офлайн
        Буланов (Владимир) 30 августа 2019 10:25
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Лучше предложите аналитиком в Правительство РФ.
    2. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 3 сентября 2019 11:53
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Это, конечно, полная чушь. Фантазия у вас слишком сильно разыгралась!!!
      1. Буланов Офлайн
        Буланов (Владимир) 3 сентября 2019 13:08
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Сталин тоже говорил советской разведке в мае 1941 г. что у них фантазия слишком разыгралась, что Гитлер не... , чтобы воевать на 2 фронта...
        Просчитывать нужно любые варианты, в том числе - и такие.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 августа 2019 11:44
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Экономика Турции находится в плачевном состоянии, курс лиры продолжает падать.

    Турция пытается разрабатывать собственный истребитель пятого поколения под названием TF-X (Turkish Fighter X). Из-за отсутствия опыта, турецкая сторона готова сотрудничать и с американцами, и с британцами, и со шведами, и с итальянцами, и даже с южнокорейцами, в использовании передовых технологий.

    - Да кому нужна такая нищета за "игровым столом"..??? - Кто вообще пустит нищую Турцию в "казино", или в "игорный клуб", и кто позволит ей делать ставки бутафорскими турецкими лирами..???
    - Т.е., кому нужна Турция в качестве партнёра в серьёзных технологических разработках современных истребителей, да ещё с использованием передовых технологий?
    - Закон "капиталистических джунглей" для всех един... - Если хочешь купить классную военную технику, то клади "настоящие деньги" на бочку и....и забирай товар... - А если нет денег и нечего "стоящего" предложить за товар.., то ...то...то... - то "выход - справа, а потом - налево... и забудь сюда дорогу".... -Хахах...
    - Это только Россия затеяла какую-то "извращённую любовь" к Турции... - дарит ей дорогие подарки, устраивает для неё выгодные мероприятия по приобретению АЭС и сотворяет для Турции приятные сюрпризы, что...что...что... можно подумать, что у нас просто "протурецкое правительство"... - И что все семьи наших чиновников... - давно живут в Стамбуле (Лондон просто нервно курит в сторонке); а дети наших чиновников... - все сплошь обучаются в турецких медресе и прочих турецких учебных заведениях... - Ну, а что тут ещё можно подумать..???????
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 3 сентября 2019 11:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Сначала необходимо полностью обеспечить новой авиатехникой российские ВВС, а потом уже продавать её за рубеж в упрощённом экспортном варианте. Не нужно бежать впереди поезда, это крайне глупо, недальновидно и главное - это вредно для национальной обороноспособности. Как не крути, но возможности Су-35 никогда не смогут сравниться с возможностями Су-57.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 4 сентября 2019 22:38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Сначала необходимо полностью обеспечить новой авиатехникой российские ВВС, а потом уже продавать её за рубеж в упрощённом экспортном варианте.

      Можно и наоборот, а потом на разницу самим раскрутиться. laughing

      Продажа высокотехнологичных и не очень вооружений, должна проводиться по строгому регламенту и далеко не всем, кто желает и/или просто при деньгах.
      Должен же быть какой- нибудь "совет старейшин по этике", который мог бы объяснить министрам и думам, что такое хорошо и что такое плохо.