Trump decided to review military assistance to Ukraine

Over the past five years, Washington has regularly (annually) allocated Kiev from $ 250 million to $ 300 million to help with defense matters. Moreover, all these years, the US administration has had questions about the proper use of these funds.




Therefore, it is not surprising that the US president, Donald Trump, ordered a review of the provision of “charitable” assistance to Ukraine. This is reported to readers by the American edition of Politico, citing its senior sources in the White House.

As it is specified, Trump’s decision is dictated by the desire of the US leadership to ensure the best spending of money (from the point of view of Washington itself), which is provided to the authorities as “non-stop”. Therefore, the allocated money, but not yet spent on something “necessary,” is now frozen. The final point on this issue will have to be put at the meeting by the head of the Pentagon (US Department of Defense), Mark Esper, and presidential adviser on national security, John Bolton. And until these high-ranking officials decide, Ukrainian generals and admirals will not see this money.

For example, in the current fiscal year (the United States begins October 1), Washington allocated $ 250 million to Kiev to purchase various weapons, equipment, equipment and training personnel. Before that, the United States approved the supply of Javelin portable anti-tank missile systems (ATGMs) to Ukraine, and allowed the sale of anti-ship missiles and coastguard equipment.

At the same time, Moscow has repeatedly called on Washington to refrain from arms supplies to Kiev. After all, supplies lead to an escalation of the conflict in the Donbass, and do not contribute to its cessation. That is, the United States by its "charity" impedes the implementation of the Minsk Agreements and the onset of peace.

In Brussels, where they already understand the futility and senselessness of this conflict, due to the impossibility for Kiev to prevail over Donetsk and Lugansk by military means, it is also not enthusiastic about Washington’s efforts. Therefore, in Europe in recent years, US movements have been causing only concern and disappointment. So, what will the next Trump initiative lead to will be known in the near future.
Photos used: https://www.osnmedia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 29 August 2019 13: 38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    At least one right decision on their part. Natsik will now show less and less.
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 29 August 2019 21: 54
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
      Natsik will now show less and less.

      Exactly the opposite - to prove that they are "worthy" of funding.
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 August 2019 06: 57
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: DigitalError
        Quote: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
        Natsik will now show less and less.

        Exactly the opposite - to prove that they are "worthy" of funding.

        And what is this advantage?
        1. Digital error Offline
          Digital error (Eugene) 30 August 2019 07: 31
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Quote: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
          What is this advantage?

          Americans conduct an “internal audit”: if weapons are sold to the left (to Syria, Iraq, anywhere) they are not worthy, and if used for their intended purpose against LDN, they are “worthy” of further funding. The confirmation of just such an understanding of the situation by the Ukrainian command is the aggravation of the situation on the demarcation line.
          1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 August 2019 08: 16
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Quote: DigitalError
            Quote: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
            What is this advantage?

            Americans conduct an “internal audit”: if weapons are sold to the left (to Syria, Iraq, anywhere) they are not worthy, and if used for their intended purpose against LDN, they are “worthy” of further funding. The confirmation of just such an understanding of the situation by the Ukrainian command is the aggravation of the situation on the demarcation line.

            So they openly sell and for its intended purpose in Syria, Iraq.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 30 August 2019 08: 57
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Trump only "recommended", but in fact Congress approved this assistance, and the president can’t cancel anything.
    1. General Black Offline
      General Black (Gennady) 30 August 2019 14: 18
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Despite Washington’s warnings, Bolton’s sudden arrival, Kiev nevertheless sold Motor Sich to Beijing. Therefore, this very military assistance will be to Kiev .......

Трамп решил пересмотреть военную помощь Украине

На протяжении последней пятилетки, Вашингтон регулярно (ежегодно) выделяет Киеву от $250 млн. до $300 млн. на помощь в вопросах обороны. Причем, все эти годы у администрации США возникают вопросы по поводу правильного использования этих средств.



Поэтому неудивительно, что президент США, Дональд Трамп, распорядился пересмотреть вопросы оказания «благотворительной» помощи Украине. Об этом информирует читателей американское издание Politico, ссылаясь на свои высокопоставленные источники в Белом доме.


Как уточняется, решение Трампа продиктовано желанием руководства США убедиться в наилучшем расходовании денег (с точки зрения самого Вашингтона), предоставляемых властям «незалежной». Поэтому, выделенные деньги, но еще не потраченные на что-то «нужное», сейчас заморожены. Окончательную точку в этом вопросе должны будут поставить на совещании глава Пентагона (Минобороны США), Марк Эспер, и советник президента по национальной безопасности, Джон Болтон. И пока эти высокопоставленные чиновники не определятся, украинские генералы и адмиралы этих денег не увидят.

Например, в текущем финансовом году (в США начинается 1 октября), Вашингтон выделил Киеву $250 млн. на закупку различного вооружения, снаряжения, оборудования и обучения личного состава. Перед этим в США одобрили поставки Украине переносных противотанковых ракетных комплексов (ПТРК) Javelin, и допустили продажу противокорабельных ракет и средств береговой охраны.

При этом Москва неоднократно призывала Вашингтон воздержаться от поставок вооружений Киеву. Ведь поставки приводят к эскалации конфликта на Донбассе, а не способствуют его прекращению. То есть, США своей «благотворительностью» мешают реализации Минских соглашений и наступлению мира.

В Брюсселе, где уже понимают всю бесперспективность и бессмысленность указанного конфликта, в связи с невозможностью для Киева - взять верх над Донецком и Луганском вооруженным путем, так же не в восторге от усилий Вашингтона. Поэтому в Европе в последнее время телодвижения США вызывают лишь озабоченность и разочарование. Так что, к чему приведет очередная инициатива Трампа, станет известно уже в ближайшем будущем.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.osnmedia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 29 августа 2019 13:38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Хоть одно правильное решение с их стороны. Все меньше теперь нацики выпендриваться будут.
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 29 августа 2019 21:54
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Цитата: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
      Все меньше теперь нацики выпендриваться будут.

      Ровно наоборот - чтобы доказать, что "достойны" финансирования.
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
        SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 августа 2019 06:57
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: DigitalError
        Цитата: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
        Все меньше теперь нацики выпендриваться будут.

        Ровно наоборот - чтобы доказать, что "достойны" финансирования.

        И в чём это достоинство заключается?
        1. DigitalError Офлайн
          DigitalError (Евгений) 30 августа 2019 07:31
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Цитата: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
          В чём это достоинство заключается?

          американцы проводят "внутренний аудит": если продается оружие налево (в Сирию, Ирак, куда угодно) - не достойны, а если используется по прямому назначению против ЛДНР - "достойны" дальнейшего финансирования. Подтверждением именно такого понимания ситуации украинским командованием является обострение ситуации на линии разграничения.
          1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
            SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 августа 2019 08:16
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Цитата: DigitalError
            Цитата: SERGEY SERGEEVICS
            В чём это достоинство заключается?

            американцы проводят "внутренний аудит": если продается оружие налево (в Сирию, Ирак, куда угодно) - не достойны, а если используется по прямому назначению против ЛДНР - "достойны" дальнейшего финансирования. Подтверждением именно такого понимания ситуации украинским командованием является обострение ситуации на линии разграничения.

            Так они в открытую продают и по прямому назначению в Сирии, Ираке.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 30 августа 2019 08:57
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Трамп только "рекомендовал", а по факту Конгресс утвердил эту помощь, и президент ничего отменить не может.
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 30 августа 2019 14:18
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Несмотря на предупреждения Вашингтона, скоропостижный приезд Болтона, Киев все же продал "Мотор Сiч" Пекину. Поэтому, вот этой самой военной помощью и будут Киеву.......