Ukraine will buy American gas from Poland

The state-owned Polish Oil and Gas Company (PGNiG) has officially announced that after regasification (the process of converting liquefied natural gas (LNG) from liquid to gaseous) of purchased LNG from the United States, some of this expensive raw material will be delivered via pipeline to Ukraine. Kiev and Warsaw, allegedly, have already agreed on supplies before the end of 2019.




It is reported that a gas carrier (LNG tanker) from the United States will deliver products to a terminal in the city of Swinoujscie (Poland) in November 2019. Gas will be delivered to Ukraine through a point in Germanowice (Poland). Moreover, the specific volume of supplies and their cost are not given in the PGNiG statement.

At the same time, the president of the board of PGNiG, Petr Wozniak, said that in 2020, a total of 39 deliveries of LNG to this terminal are planned. So Warsaw is ready to sell Kiev significantly more gas, but exports from Poland to Ukraine are limited by the capacity of the pipes themselves. Reconstruction of the required site has already been planned, which should be completed before the end of 2021.

It should be noted that the terminal in иноwinoujсьcie was commissioned in 2015. During this time, he received only 70 gas carriers from the United States and Qatar. However, by 2021, it is planned to increase the capacity of the regasification terminal by 1,5 times, i.e. up to 7,5 billion cubic meters m per year.

We remind you that PGNiG signed a 24-year contract with Cheniere Marketing International (USA) for the supply of 2023 million tons of LNG per year until 0,52, and from 2023 these deliveries should grow to 1,45 million tons per year . In turn, the 20-year PGNiG contract with Venture Global LNG provides for the supply of 2 million tons of LNG per year. At the same time, PGNiG claims that American gas is 20-30% cheaper than Russian gas.

However, no matter how you say the word halva, your mouth will not be sweeter. Therefore, for clarity, it is necessary to clarify how LNG from the USA materializes in the vastness of Europe.

Initially, gas is produced in the United States. Then it is transported via pipelines to LNG plants, where liquefaction takes place, i.e. the conversion of a gaseous substance into a liquid. In this case, up to 30% of the initial amount of gas may be lost. In addition, the closer the LNG plant is located to the equator, the more expensive the process is (therefore, Russian LNG plants are located in the Arctic). Then, LNG is transported across the Atlantic by special vessels - gas carriers, which consume some of the raw materials during transportation. Poland does not buy LNG at its terminal upon delivery, but at the LNG plant in the USA at the time of shipment. So it’s really “golden gas”. But to Ukraine it will cost even more. Since during regasification, another part of the product is lost.

So, Washington is not in vain arranging its puppets around the world, not sparing time and money for it. Pay for everything, ultimately, will be ordinary citizens of these countries. Therefore, there is a high probability that by 2020 gas in Ukraine will once again “market” rise in price.
Photos used: https://diletant-ik.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 29 August 2019 19: 07
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Without loch and life is bad.
  2. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 29 August 2019 20: 42
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And America buys LNG from Russia, but it (America) does not recall this. And here the song of the fox Alice and the cat Basilio from the Soviet feature film "Golden Key" comes to mind -

    What sky is blue ...

    As long as fools live in the world, it’s from our hands that we live by deception ...
  3. YATWIAG. BY Offline
    YATWIAG. BY (Cheslav) 30 August 2019 12: 19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And that's great...
    1. Oleg RB Offline
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 30 August 2019 19: 23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And they still didn’t pay attention to your nickname / loginwink
      1. The comment was deleted.
    2. newbornGP Offline
      newbornGP (GP) 30 August 2019 20: 08
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Right. And they will sell it to the whites. Here, the main thing is to have time to buy cheap gas!
      1. Oleg RB Offline
        Oleg RB (Oleg) 30 August 2019 20: 48
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Ok :) We have a free oil and gas station near us. While the Russians are stupid, we are not going to change anything.
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 1 September 2019 00: 17
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Without loch and life is bad.

          While the Russians are stupid ....

          Stunning and black cynicism. belay
          And not only on your part, but everywhere in the post-Soviet space. sad

          Why can't you just be grateful for any preferences that, in general, are not taken for granted?
          Why is it always necessary and in everything to look for sucker and personal gain? You can just sincerely say thank you.
          Why did this mentality - how to cut down the loot and do nothing for this - could become stronger and develop?
          Why has it often become impossible to just do your job (fulfill your duties) and get pleasure from it and a decent salary / salary?
          Why is generosity and kindness very often regarded as weakness?
          Because, everything seems to be literate, but some kind of stupid, or something, somehow. fool

Украина будет перекупать американский газ у Польши

Государственная «Польская нефтяная и газовая компания» (PGNiG) официально сообщила, что после регазификации (процесса преобразования сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) из жидкого состояния в газообразное) купленного СПГ у США, часть этого дорогого сырья по газопроводу будет поставляться на Украину. Киев и Варшава, якобы, уже договорились о поставках до конца 2019 года.





Сообщается, что газовоз (СПГ-танкер) из США доставит продукцию на терминал в городе Свиноуйсьце (Польша) в ноябре 2019 года. На Украину газ попадет через пункт в Германовице (Польша). Причем конкретный объем поставок и их стоимость в заявлении PGNiG не приводятся.

При этом президент правления PGNiG, Петр Возняк, уточнил, что в 2020 году намечается, в общей сложности, 39 поставок СПГ на указанный терминал. Так что Варшава готова продавать Киеву значительно больше газа, но экспорт из Польши на Украину ограничен пропускной способностью самих труб. Уже запланирована реконструкция нужного участка, которая должна закончиться до конца 2021 года.

Нужно отметить, что терминал в Свиноуйсьце был введен в эксплуатацию в 2015 году. За это время он принял всего 70 газовозов из США и Катара. Однако к 2021 году мощности терминала по регазификации планируют увеличить в 1,5 раза, т.е. до 7,5 млрд. куб. м. в год.

Напоминаем, что PGNiG подписала 24-летний контракт с компанией Cheniere Marketing International (США) на поставку до 2023 года по 0,52 млн. тонн СПГ в год , а с 2023 года эти поставки должны вырасти до 1,45 млн. тонн в год. В свою очередь, 20-летний контракт PGNiG с компанией Venture Global LNG предусматривает поставку 2 млн. тонн СПГ в год. При этом в PGNiG утверждают, что американский газ дешевле российского на 20-30%.

Однако, сколько ни говори слово «халва», во рту слаще не станет. Поэтому для ясности нужно уточнить, как материализуется СПГ из США на просторах Европы.

Первоначально газ добывается на территории США. Затем по трубопроводам он транспортируется на СПГ-заводы, где проходит сжижение, т.е. превращение газообразного вещества в жидкое. При этом может теряться до 30% первоначального количества газа. Кроме того, чем ближе к экватору расположен СПГ-завод, тем дороже сам процесс (поэтому российские СПГ-заводы находятся в Арктике). Затем СПГ транспортируют через Атлантику специальными судами – газовозами, которые в процессе перевозки расходуют часть сырья. Польша покупает СПГ не у себя на терминале по факту поставки, а на СПГ-заводе в США в момент отгрузки. Таким образом, это реально «золотой газ». Но Украине он обойдется еще дороже. Так как при регазификации теряется еще часть продукции.

Так что, Вашингтон не зря расставляет своих марионеток по всему миру, не жалея на это времени и денег. Оплачивать все, в конечном итоге, будут простые граждане этих стран. Поэтому есть высокая вероятность того, что к 2020 году газ на Украине в очередной раз «рыночно» подорожает.
Использованы фотографии: https://diletant-ik.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 29 августа 2019 19:07
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Без лоха и жизнь плоха.
  2. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 29 августа 2019 20:42
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А СПГ Америка покупает у России, но она (Америка) об этом не вспоминает. И здесь приходит на память песня лисы Алисы и кота Базилио из советского художественного фильма "Золотой ключик" -

    Какое небо голубое...

    Пока живут на свете дураки, обманом жить нам, стало быть, с руки...
  3. YATWIAG . BY Офлайн
    YATWIAG . BY (Чеслав) 30 августа 2019 12:19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    И это замечательно...
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 30 августа 2019 19:23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А это они ещё на твой ник/логин внимания не обратилиwink
      1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. newbornGP Офлайн
      newbornGP (GP) 30 августа 2019 20:08
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Верно. И продадут его белам. Тут, главное успеть купить дешевого газу!
      1. Олег РБ Офлайн
        Олег РБ (Олег) 30 августа 2019 20:48
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Окстись:) У нас под боком халявная нефтегазоколонка. Пока россияне тупят, мы ничего менять не собираемся.
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 1 сентября 2019 00:17
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Без лоха и жизнь плоха.

          Пока россияне тупят....

          Умопомрачительный и чёрный цинизм. belay
          Причём не только с вашей стороны, а повсеместно на постсоветском пространстве. sad

          Почему нельзя быть просто благодарным за какие-нибудь преференции, которые, в общем-то, вовсе не сами собой разумеющиеся?
          Почему нужно всегда и во всём искать лоха и личную выгоду? Можно же просто искренне сказать "спасибо".
          Почему эта ментальность - как срубить бабло и ничего для этого не делать - смогла укрепиться и развиться?
          Почему стало зачастую невозможно просто делать свою работу (выполнять свои обязанности) и получать от этого удовольствие и достойную зарплату/оклад?
          Почему великодушие и доброта, очень часто рассматриваются, как слабость?
          Потому что, все вроде грамотные, но какие-то неумные, что-ли, как-то так. fool