Features of the latest Russian spacesuit Sokol-M are disclosed

The latest Russian spacesuit Sokol-M, presented at the MAKS-2019 air show, can be used at least 10 times. This was stated by Sergei Pozdnyakov - General Director of NPP Zvezda.




The functionary noted that this is a preliminary figure, and this version of the suit may not be the last. But in any case, Sokol-M will be cheaper than its foreign counterparts, precisely because of its reusability.

Autonomous tests of the spacesuit will begin next year. In a new outfit for Russian cosmonauts, engineers were able to combine a polyurethane power shell with soft hinges, thereby ensuring a high level of protection, and without limiting mobility. In addition, it will be possible to put on the Sokol-M twice as fast as the spacesuits used today, thanks to the airtight zipper.

Recall that the newest domestic spacesuit was developed by the Zvezda Scientific-Production Enterprise for flights on the Federation Federation, a promising new-generation spaceship. At the moment, one sample of future equipment for Russian cosmonauts has been made.

According to Pozdnyakov, in the next 1,5-2 years, complex testing of the Sokol-M spacesuit will be carried out, and design and development work is already beginning.
Photos used: https://fishki.net
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Раскрыты особенности новейшего российского скафандра «Сокол-М»

Новейший российский скафандр «Сокол-М», представленный в рамках авиасалона МАКС-2019, можно будет использовать, как минимум, 10 раз. Об этом заявил Сергей Поздняков – генеральный директор НПП «Звезда».



Функционер отметил, что это - предварительная цифра, и данная версия скафандра может быть не последней. Но в любом случае, «Сокол-М» будет дешевле иностранных аналогов, как раз благодаря своей многоразовости.


Автономные испытания скафандра начнутся уже в следующем году. В новой экипировке для российских космонавтов, инженеры сумели совместить полиуретановую силовую оболочку с мягкими шарнирами, обеспечив тем самым высокий уровень защиты, и не ограничив при этом подвижность. Кроме того, надеть «Сокол-М» можно будет в два раза быстрее, чем используемые сегодня скафандры, благодаря герметичной молнии.

Напомним, что новейший отечественный скафандр разработан НПП "Звезда" для полетов на перспективном космическом корабле нового поколения «Федерация». На данный момент изготовлен один образец будущей экипировки для российских космонавтов.

Со слов Позднякова, в ближайшие 1,5-2 года, будет проведено комплексное тестирование скафандра «Сокол-М», а конструкторско-доводочные работы уже начинаются.
Использованы фотографии: https://fishki.net
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти