Why do Russians from the UK go for treatment back to Russia

Great Britain is traditionally considered one of the most prosperous countries in Western Europe, which domestic liberals, often without even having been there, set the Russians as an example. Is the "refined" life of modern Britons really good, the portal told Ru_Open Our compatriot named Olga, who has been living in the United Kingdom for seven years.




Olga was born in Moscow, she lived in Finland and Hungary, and as a result, she, along with her French husband, was “hard” brought to the island. The initiator of the move to the UK was her husband, according to his work. The Russian woman, too, did not lose time and was educated in this country.

Did she like Britain?


Yes, I like. Especially people cosmopolitan and open to visitors. There is a lot of English speech around, but you can rarely hear the real British English. All locals dress simply and even very simply. Business style can only be seen in areas with compact office buildings. By the way, British girls monitor their appearance much less than Russians.

Frost and sun


The cold, and the attitude of the English towards him, became the first spot on the local idyll. Utilities and heating are very, very expensive, so everyone saves on heating homes. By the way, the British prefer houses, rather than apartments, the older the house, the better. Due to the need to save money, the temperature in the premises in winter is not higher than 18-19 degrees.

Therefore, the British have to engage in auto-suggestion and focus not on sensations on the skin, but on the presence of a bright sun. If the street is plus 5, but the sun is shining, the islanders easily go out in shorts and slippers. Olga was horrified to watch how local women lead into the frank cold along the street of children dressed in blouses.

Water and Hygiene


Very strange for Russians washbasins with two taps, separately cold and hot, continue to persist in the UK to this day. How to use them is straightforward to figure out. It turns out that you need to plug the drain, pick up a sink and do all your work in this water. Why is it so unhygienic? It’s expensive to pay for water.

Modern faucets are becoming more popular, but, according to Olga, she still finds old-school sinks in about half the cases. The consequence of such forced frugality is the bad habit of not washing hands after the street and not taking off shoes when coming into the house. Even a nurse who came to call a newborn baby will not even think of washing her hands before examining him, unless she specifically insists on it.

Medicine


This is a special pain, in every sense of the word. First you need to get to the local analogue of our therapist, who should be referred to a specialist. But the system is designed to limit the number of people who want to heal. Olga says:

Even if I need a private doctor, for whom I myself will pay, it is very difficult to get a referral, because the state is trying to stop all this and tighten the screws. Even with very unpleasant things, people are sent home to wait for what will pass themselves.


All sick people are advised to consult not with doctors, but with pharmacists in pharmacies. Is ill? Go home, drink tea with paracetamol. Therefore, the British are again forced to engage in auto-suggestion that they have everything in order with health, and go to the doctor only when everything is really very, very bad. By the way, there is no clinical examination in Britain, no one does preventive examinations.

Why is that? Expensive. This may seem strange, but Russians from the blessed UK prefer to travel to “backward” Russia:

I still come to Moscow and immediately run to the doctors. I know, many of my compatriots do this: they simply do not trust local medicine and go home for treatment, and just get checked.


British


However, despite all the charms of "developed capitalism", the British themselves are quite nice people. They are very polite, but always keep their distance. They respect personal space, their own and others, but love to make noise in public places. They drink a lot of tea, both black and green, but they don’t forget about coffee. In relations between the sexes, equality is cultivated, man and woman, as a rule, each pay for themselves, but there are exceptions. The British have been planning ahead their whole lives.
Photos used: http://www.omurokur.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 1 September 2019 09: 03
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    A healthy person everywhere is GOOD. But after Putin cut the clinics, we also got a problem with a therapist, and even more so with a specialist. To the dentist for free treatment for 2-3 months. have to wait. In general, that for free - you have to wait a long time. But to improve our health and go to the Crimea, for example, not for our salaries, but Turkey is 2 times cheaper, at least. Are they going to be treated in Russia !? Revenues from them, however !!!
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 1 September 2019 17: 38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      So, being treated in Russia is CHEAPER and QUALITATIVE!
  2. Port Offline
    Port 1 September 2019 09: 32
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    There are no Russians there, a Russian is a surrogate definition, understandable only to those who came up with it.
  3. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 1 September 2019 09: 35
    -7
    • 2
    • 9
    Here it is necessary to clarify, the British will never go to Russia for treatment, the Russian "ordinary migrants" are going because they are poor there, compared to the British, and this applies to teeth. Well, maybe some minor troubles, such as a teal and appendicitis. The rich Russians, the whole Duma and those close to them, are going to be treated just in Britain, America, Israel, and they are going to give birth there. We conclude - an article for those who do not think "Hurray of patriots".
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 2 September 2019 15: 31
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      In order to assert this, you need to experience it yourself, otherwise it’s just words and nothing more, but they die from boils and appendicitis, and much more often than you might think. But with the fact that in Russia it is already almost impossible to receive free qualified medical care in a timely manner, I completely agree with this.
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 1 September 2019 10: 27
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Quote: steel maker
    A healthy person everywhere is GOOD.

    Or rather, a rich person is good everywhere, and a poor person is bad everywhere.
  5. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 1 September 2019 10: 28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Quote: Syoma_67
    The rich Russians, the whole Duma and those close to them, are going to be treated just in Britain, America, Israel, and they are going to give birth there. We conclude - an article for those who do not think "Hurray of patriots".

    What did you see cheers-patriotism in general? Justify.
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 1 September 2019 17: 40
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And this is TROLL!
  6. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 1 September 2019 12: 05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Well, with this madame everything is clear, just read these words:

    Olga was born in Moscow, lived both in Finland and Hungary, and as a result, she, along with her French husband, “difficult” brought to the island

    There is no wonder in this why she goes to us for treatment. They will not stand on ceremony with such people.

    Very strange for Russians washbasins with two taps, separately cold and hot ...

    So she probably is not aware that these washbasins are intended for washing feet, we had such in the army. How can one be like that, betray your homeland, go surf the Europe and praise it, and when trouble happens, they immediately flee back to their country. Not everything is smooth there, as they used to present it.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 1 September 2019 16: 13
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ... was born in Moscow, lived in Finland and Hungary, and as a result, she, along with her French husband, was brought to the island by a “difficult” one.

      laughing and then suddenly - crying

      washbasins with two taps, separately cold and hot.

      wassat She and the French husband got into the wrong England, it seems - she was mistaken on the floor. yes
  7. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 1 September 2019 15: 55
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ... Russians from the UK go to Russia for treatment back.

    - probably because she’s not able to communicate with the doctor. wassat

    Separate elements, having a lot of free time and money, as well as familiar doctors in Moscow (note that no one flies to Smolensk for medical treatment), can afford it. yes

    And yes
    in Russia for the British pound you will receive more lotions and leeches than in England itself, including the flight. good

    Russian people who need to go to work in England also fly to Russia for treatment very little. The Russian sick leave there is somehow not held in high esteem. recourse
  8. misanthrope Offline
    misanthrope (misanthrope) 2 September 2019 11: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And here it’s cheaper.
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 2 September 2019 15: 36
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Free cheese happens only in a mousetrap.

      You have to pay for everything, this also applies to medicine.
  9. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 September 2019 21: 23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Those who for most of the year do not live in the Russian Federation and are not a diplomat, it is high time to deprive the citizenship of the Russian Federation ... I am against the fate of the Russian Federation being decided by those who do not live in the Russian Federation ...

Почему русские из Великобритании ездят лечиться обратно в Россию

Великобритания традиционно считается одной из самых благополучных стран Западной Европы, которую отечественные либералы, зачастую даже не побывав там, ставят россиянам в пример. Так ли хороша на самом деле «рафинированная» жизнь современных британцев, рассказала порталу Ru_Open наша соотечественница по имени Ольга, уже семь лет проживающая в Соединенном Королевстве.





Ольга родилась в Москве, жила и в Финляндии, и в Венгрии, и в итоге ее, вместе с мужем-французом, «нелегкая» занесла на остров. Инициатором переезда в Великобританию был ее супруг, по его работе. Россиянка тоже времени даром не теряла и получила образование в этой стране.

Понравилась ли ей Британия?


Да, понравилась. Особенно, люди, космополитичные и открытые к приезжим. Вокруг много английской речи, но настоящего «бритиш инглиша» услышать можно нечасто. Все местные одеваются просто и даже очень просто. Деловой стиль можно увидеть только в районах компактного расположения офисных зданий. К слову, британские девушки следят за своей внешностью гораздо меньше, чем россиянки.

Мороз и солнце


Холод, и отношение англичан к нему, стали первым пятнышком на местной идиллии. Коммунальные услуги и отопление очень-очень дорогие, поэтому все на обогреве домов экономят. Кстати, британцы предпочитают именно дома, а не квартиры, чем старше дом, тем лучше. Из-за необходимости экономить, в помещениях зимой температура не выше 18-19 градусов.

Поэтому англичанам приходится заниматься самовнушением и ориентироваться не на ощущения на кожном покрове, а на наличие яркого солнца. Если на улице плюс 5, но светит солнце, островитяне запросто выходят в шортах и шлепанцах. Ольгу коробило наблюдать, как местные женщины ведут в откровенный холод по улице детей, одетых в кофточки.

Вода и гигиена


Очень странные для россиян умывальники с двумя кранами, отдельно холодным и горячим, продолжают сохраняться в Великобритании по сей день. Как ими пользоваться, с ходу разобраться трудно. Оказывается, нужно заткнуть слив, набрать раковину и в этой воде делать все свои дела. Почему так негигиенично? Дорого платить за воду.

Современные смесители становятся все популярнее, но, по словам Ольги, все еще ей олдскульные раковины встречаются примерно в половине случаев. Следствием такой вынужденной экономности является дурная привычка не мыть руки после улицы и не снимать обуви, приходя в дом. Даже медсестра, приехавшая на вызов к новорожденному ребенку, и не подумает помыть руки перед его осмотром, если специально не настоять на этом.

Медицина


Это особая боль, во всех смыслах этого слова. Сперва необходимо попасть к местному аналогу нашего терапевта, который должен направить к узкому специалисту. Но система выстроена так, чтобы ограничить количество людей, желающих подлечиться. Ольга рассказывает:

Даже если мне нужен частный врач, за которого я сама буду платить, направление получить очень трудно, потому что государство старается все это пресекать и закручивать гайки. Даже с очень неприятными вещами, людей отправляют домой ждать, что само пройдет.


Всем хворым советуют консультироваться не у врачей, а у фармацевтов в аптеках. Болен? Иди домой, пей чай с парацетамолом. Поэтому англичане вновь вынуждены заниматься самовнушением, что у них все в порядке со здоровьем, и идти к врачу только тогда, когда все действительно очень-очень плохо. Кстати, никакой диспансеризации в Британии нет, профилактических осмотров никто не делает.

Почему так? Дорого. Это может показаться странным, но россияне из благословенной Великобритании предпочитают ездить в «отсталую» Россию:

Я до сих пор приезжаю в Москву и сразу бегу по врачам. Я знаю, так делают многие мои соотечественники: просто не доверяют местной медицине и едут домой лечиться, да и просто проверяться.


Британцы


Впрочем, несмотря на все прелести «развитого капитализма», сами англичане вполне симпатичные люди. Они очень вежливы, но всегда держат дистанцию. Очень уважают личное пространство, свое и чужое, однако, в публичных местах любят пошуметь. Пьют много чая, и черного, и зеленого, но и про кофе не забывают. В отношениях между полами культивируется равноправие, мужчина и женщина, как правило, платят каждый за себя, но бывают и исключения. Всю свою жизнь британцы планируют наперед.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.omurokur.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 1 сентября 2019 09:03
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    А здоровому человеку везде ХОРОШО. А вот после того, как Путин сократил поликлиники, у нас к терапевту взять талон тоже стала проблема, а к узкому специалисту - тем более. К зубному на бесплатное лечение 2-3 мес. ждать надо. Вообщем, что бесплатно - надо ждать долго. А вот поправить здоровье и съездить в Крым, например, не для наших зарплат, а вот Турция - в 2 раза дешевле, минимум. Ездят лечиться в Россию!? Доходы у них, однако!!!
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 1 сентября 2019 17:38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Значит, лечиться в России ДЕШЕВЛЕ и КАЧЕСТВЕННЕЕ!
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 1 сентября 2019 09:32
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Там русских нет, россиянин - определение суррогатное, понятное только тем, кто это придумал.
  3. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 1 сентября 2019 09:35
    -7
    • 2
    • 9
    Тут надо уточнить, британцы в Россию лечиться никогда не поедут, едут русские "рядовые мигранты", потому что они там нищие, по сравнению с британцами, и то это касается зубов. Ну, может, каких-то мелких неприятностей, типа чиряка и аппендицита. Богатые Русские, вся Дума и им приближённые, едут лечиться как раз в Британию, Америку, Израиль, да и рожать туда едут. Делаем вывод - статья для не соображающих "Ура патриотов".
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 2 сентября 2019 15:31
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Чтобы это утверждать, нужно самому это испытать на себе, а иначе это просто слова и ничего более, а от чиряков и аппендицита тоже умирают, и гораздо чаще, чем вам это может показаться. А вот с тем фактом, что и в России уже практически невозможно получить бесплатную квалифицированную медицинскую помощь своевременно, то я с этим полностью согласен.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 сентября 2019 10:27
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Цитата: сталевар
    А здоровому человеку везде ХОРОШО.

    Вернее сказать, богатому человеку везде хорошо, а бедному везде плохо.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 сентября 2019 10:28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Цитата: Сёма_67
    Богатые Русские, вся Дума и им приближённые, едут лечиться как раз в Британию, Америку, Израиль, да и рожать туда едут. Делаем вывод - статья для не соображающих "Ура патриотов".

    В чем вы увидели ура-патриотизм вообще? Обоснуйте.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 1 сентября 2019 17:40
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А это ТРОЛЛЬ!
  6. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 1 сентября 2019 12:05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ну, с этой мадам все ясно, достаточно прочитать вот эти слова:

    Ольга родилась в Москве, жила и в Финляндии, и в Венгрии, и в итоге ее, вместе с мужем-французом, «нелегкая» занесла на остров

    Удивительного в этом нету, почему она ездит лечиться к нам. Там с такими церемониться не будут.

    Очень странные для россиян умывальники с двумя кранами, отдельно холодным и горячим...

    Так она, наверное, не в курсе, что эти умывальники предназначены для мытья ног, у нас в армии такие были. Как вообще такими можно быть, предать свою родину, поехать бороздить Европу и восхвалять её, а когда случается беда - сразу бегут обратно в свою страну. Не все у них там гладко, как привыкли это преподносить.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 1 сентября 2019 16:13
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ...родилась в Москве, жила и в Финляндии, и в Венгрии, и в итоге ее, вместе с мужем-французом, «нелегкая» занесла на остров.

      laughing и тут внезапно - crying

      умывальники с двумя кранами, отдельно холодным и горячим.

      wassat Куда-то не в ту Англию она с французским мужем попала, похоже - этажом ошиблась. yes
  7. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 1 сентября 2019 15:55
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ...русские из Великобритании ездят лечиться обратно в Россию.

    - наверное, потому, что не в состоянии объясниться с доктором. wassat

    Отдельные элементы, имея кучу свободного времени и денег, а также знакомых докторов в Москве (заметьте, в Смоленск никто лечиться не летит), могут себе это позволить. yes

    И да,
    в России за английский фунт получишь больше примочек и пиявок, чем в самой Англии, включительно перелёт. good

    Русские люди, которым в Англии на работу надо ходить, тоже в Россию на лечение не шибко летают. Российский больничный лист там как-то не в почёте. recourse
  8. мизантроп Офлайн
    мизантроп (мизантроп) 2 сентября 2019 11:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А тут дешевле.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 2 сентября 2019 15:36
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Бесплатный сыр бывает только лишь в мышеловке.

      За всё нужно платить, это касается и медицины.
  9. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 сентября 2019 21:23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Тех, кто большую часть года не живет в РФ и не является дипломатом, давно пора лишить гражданства РФ... Я против того, чтобы на выборах судьбу РФ решали те, кто в РФ не проживает...