“US will protect us”: Greenland authorities urge Americans to sell

For decades, the US authorities have been engaged in ubiquitous selection of nationalists, grant-eaters and other uncompromising fighters for the rights of workers. And it does not matter whether this country is an ally of the United States or an adversary. Moreover, in countries friendly to Washington, there are even more such public than in others.




For example, a great example, in this case, is Greenland, the former colony of the Kingdom of Denmark, and now the administrative unit of this country. There, the United States has "grown" local "patriots" for years, they "fed" them and vigilantly watched so that no one would offend them. Now Washington is getting dividends, having started talking about buying the largest island on the planet, which we in detail previously reported.

It should be noted that the information noise raised around this topic pursues two goals that are simply disguised as talk of buying. First, the United States wants to use Greenland against Russia as a convenient platform for deploying missile defense, strategic aviation and offensive missile systems. But for this, buying Greenland is not necessary. Secondly, in Copenhagen they are inclined to believe that it is no longer possible to delay the laying of Nord Stream-2, so consent must be given. That is why Washington began to haunt the Danes with the question of Greenland, putting pressure on Copenhagen.

At the same time, local Greenlandic "patriots", who had been defending the island’s independence from Denmark for decades, "suddenly" started talking about being in the US would be more profitable. And no one holds these “patriots" accountable for violation of territorial integrity, separatism and other acts. You can see for yourself.

So, a member of the Greenland parliament from the Nalerak party, Pele Broberg, said that Washington would be able to defend Greenland’s interests better than Copenhagen. He called on fellow citizens to listen to the proposals of the US president, Donald Trump, on the deal to purchase Greenland from Denmark. He told the media about this on August 30, 2019.

USA ready to support our the economy injections of 4 billion Danish kroner (about $ 600 million - ed.) annually. Now our population is first faced with a choice. We have a real alternative to Danish subsidies.

- the politician emphasized.

By the way, the mentioned $ 600 million did not appear from scratch. That is how much Denmark annually spends on the maintenance of its autonomy. Therefore, information appeared in the American media that Trump is ready to make these payments instead of Copenhagen.

Already, Greenland is actually being defended by the United States, not Denmark. They will be able to continue to do this after our independence. And for permission to maintain bases in Greenland, they will support us with four billion crowns.

- specified Broberg.

After that, Broberg said that the United States is very concerned about China’s entry into the Arctic. Therefore, the Chinese presence in Greenland is out of the question.

This will come up during possible negotiations. First, we still need to discuss what the people need.

- said the "patriot" of Greenland, defending the interests of the United States.

I can’t say that Denmark is better for us than the USA. An independent Greenland, of course, would remain dependent on other countries, the way the world works today. But the difference is that we ourselves would decide the fate of the country and carry out our own external policies.

- added Broberg.

On August 18, 2019, Trump confirmed that the United States is interested in acquiring Greenland. After that, the US State Department sent a letter to Congress with a proposal to open a consulate general in Greenland. It should be recalled that now on the north-west coast of Greenland is the US Air Force base Thule (1,2 thousand km north of the Arctic Circle).
Photos used: http://m.newslocker.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 31 August 2019 11: 29
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    “The US will protect us”: Greenland authorities urge the Americans to sell themselves.

    And from whom and from what to defend themselves they gathered, from themselves, or what? First of all, from stripes and the whole threat comes, when they understand this, it will be too late to bite their wrists.
  2. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 31 August 2019 19: 59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And who is going to attack Greenland, other than the United States?

«США нас защитят»: власти Гренландии призывают продаться американцам

Власти США на протяжении десятилетий занимаются повсеместной «селекцией» националистов, грантоедов и прочих бескомпромиссных борцов «за права трудящихся». И не имеет значения, является ли эта страна союзником США или противником. Причем, в дружественных Вашингтону странах, подобной публики даже больше, чем в прочих.



Например, прекрасным примером, в данном случае, является Гренландия, бывшая колония Королевства Дании, а теперь административная единица этой страны. Там США годами «выращивали» местных «патриотов», они их «подкармливали» и зорко следили, чтобы никто их не обижал. Теперь Вашингтон получает дивиденды, начав разговоры о покупке крупнейшего на планете острова, о чем мы подробно сообщали ранее.


Нужно отметить, что поднятый вокруг этой темы информационный шум преследует две цели, которые просто замаскированы под разговоры о покупке. Во-первых, США хотят использовать Гренландию против России, как удобную площадку для размещения ПРО, стратегической авиации и наступательных ракетных систем. Но для этого покупать Гренландию совсем не обязательно. Во-вторых, в Копенгагене склоняются к мнению, что тянуть с разрешением на прокладку «Северного потока - 2» уже нет возможности, поэтому нужно дать согласие. Именно поэтому Вашингтон и начал будоражить датчан вопросом о Гренландии, оказывая давление на Копенгаген.

При этом местные гренландские «патриоты», десятилетиями отстаивавшие независимость острова от Дании, «внезапно» заговорили о том, что нахождение в составе США будет более выгодным. И никто не привлекает этих «патриотов» к ответственности за нарушение территориальной целостности, сепаратизм и прочие деяния. Можете сами убедиться.

Так, депутат парламента Гренландии от партии «Налерак», Пеле Броберг, заявил, что Вашингтон сможет защитить интересы гренландцев лучше, чем Копенгаген. Он призвал сограждан выслушать предложения президента США, Дональда Трампа, по сделке о покупке Гренландии у Дании. Об этом он рассказал СМИ 30 августа 2019 года.

США готовы поддерживать нашу экономику вливаниями в 4 млрд. датских крон (около $600 млн. - ред.) ежегодно. Сейчас наше население впервые поставлено перед выбором. У нас есть реальная альтернатива датским дотациям.

- подчеркнул политик.

К слову, упомянутые $600 млн. появились не на пустом месте. Именно столько Дания ежегодно расходует на содержание своей автономии. Поэтому в американских СМИ и появилась информация, что Трамп готов осуществлять эти выплаты вместо Копенгагена.

Уже сейчас Гренландию фактически защищают США, а не Дания. Они смогут продолжить заниматься этим и после обретения нами независимости. А за разрешение содержать базы в Гренландии они будут поддерживать нас четырьмя миллиардами крон.

- уточнил Броберг.

После этого Броберг рассказал, что США очень обеспокоены проникновением Китая в Арктику. Поэтому о китайском присутствии в Гренландии, не может быть и речи.

Это всплывет в ходе возможных переговоров. Сперва нам все же стоит обсудить, что нужно народу.

- сказал «патриот» Гренландии, отстаивая интересы США.

Не могу сказать, что Дания для нас лучше, чем США. Независимая Гренландия, конечно же, оставалась бы в зависимости от других стран, так сегодня работает мир. Но разница в том, что мы сами решали бы судьбу страны и проводили бы собственную внешнюю политику.

- добавил Броберг.

18 августа 2019 года Трамп подтвердил, что США заинтересованы в приобретении Гренландии. После этого Госдепартамент США направил в Конгресс письмо с предложением об открытии генерального консульства в Гренландии. Нужно напомнить, что сейчас на северо-западном побережье Гренландии находится база ВВС США Туле (1,2 тыс. км к северу от Полярного круга).
Использованы фотографии: http://m.newslocker.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 31 августа 2019 11:29
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    «США нас защитят»: власти Гренландии призывают продаться американцам.

    А от кого и от чего защищаться они собрались, сами от себя, что-ли? В первую очередь, от полосатых и исходит вся угроза, когда они это поймут, уже поздно будет свои запястья кусать.
  2. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 31 августа 2019 19:59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А кто вообще собирается нападать на Гренландию, кроме США?