Poland intends to “flood” Ukraine with American gas

Poland intends to become a major East European gas hub, displacing Russia from the Ukrainian blue fuel market. In its ambitions, Warsaw relies on US assistance. Will the US-Polish Union manage to squeeze Gazprom out of Nezalezhnaya? Let's try to figure it out.




As you know, Kiev is already threatening to block the transit pipe to the EU on January 1 of next year if a new contract is not signed on its terms. Formally, Ukraine has not bought Russian gas at all for several years, but everyone knows that “reverse gas from Europe” is the same Gazprom gas, but just more expensive. If there is no transit, then there will be no “reverse." Some time can be spent on stockpiles in underground gas storage facilities, but what to do when they run out too?

And here friends from Poland are ready to come to the aid of Ukraine. Warsaw has been playing its game for a long time, trying to gain the status of a regional gas hub. And, I must admit, she has some chances to succeed in this.

Today, Poland buys 70% of imported gas in Russia. The contract was signed in 1996, and provides for the supply of 10 billion cubic meters per year. The contract expires in 2022. In addition, Gazprom pumps 29 billion cubic meters of gas annually through Polish territory. Warsaw is not happy with transit tariffs, and for a long time it intends to revise them upwards. Poland is also interested in renegotiating a contract with Russian monopolists for the purchase of gas for its own needs on more favorable terms for itself.

It should be noted that the Poles were not idle. After President Putin’s famous Munich speech, they opted for diversifying supplies and reducing dependence on Russia.

At firstThe Baltic Pipe gas pipeline should provide Poland with 10 billion cubic meters of “blue fuel” per year pumped from Norway.

Secondly, an LNG terminal was built in иноwinoujцеcie, with a capacity of 5 billion cubic meters. Despite the fact that the terminal has been idle for half all these years, Warsaw intends to increase its capacity to 7,5 billion and build a new LNG terminal already in Gdansk. Recently, American and British LNG producers have been actively entering the Polish market. Long-term contracts have already been concluded with Cheniere Marketing International, Venture Global LNG and Centrica. A Russian expert, Maria Belova, comments on this:

Most likely, Poland will seek to cover its gas needs with relatively cheap raw materials from Russia and Norway, and trade, with neighbors that have no alternatives, expensive American LNG.


Neighboring no alternatives, of course, is Ukraine, which itself is ready to block the transit pipe. But is the game worth the candle?

Poland can provide Independent gas in two ways. The first is that at its terminal LNG is regasified and pumped to the Ukrainian border in Hermanowice. But this method requires a final cessation of transit, the pipe from Russia should be empty. There is a trickier supply chain, which is described by a well-known expert, Igor Yushkov:

They will receive LNG in иноwinoujцеcie, pump it to the point of intersection with the Europol gas pipeline - this is the Polish part of the Yamal-Europe system, through which Russian gas flows through Belarus, Poland and Germany. There, gas from the LNG terminal will be sent to the pipe to Germany. They will take the same volumes of gas on the border with Belarus and send it to Ukraine.


In general, the idea is clear. Due to the cessation of transit, fuel prices in Europe will rise sharply, which increases the efficiency of US LNG producers. In the plus are the Poles, who tie Kiev to themselves, with a wrap, reselling them American gas. But here is the benefit of Ukraine, it is not clear.

So, last year, the Independent “by reverse” received 11 billion cubic meters from the EU. Even if Poland expands its LNG terminal to 7,5 billion, which will not be soon, this is still not enough. And what about the price? Tales about inexpensive American LNG can only deceive those who have not heard about the cost of its subsequent delivery and regasification.
Used photos: http://neftianka.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oleg RB Offline
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 31 August 2019 11: 30
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Not by washing, so by skating, one way or another, countries need, from the point of view of their national security, to leave monopolization of supplies by only one country, which is dependence.
    So, there is nothing surprising - in fact, civilian exercises on energy independence are taking place now.
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper 31 August 2019 11: 34
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    The phrase "friends from Poland" can be immediately quoted without hesitation - in fact, it’s more true! yes
    And while Ukraine is being pushed around by the puppet authorities, they don’t even have to dream about anything good and profitable for the working majority of the multinational Ukrainian population (not to mention the quasi “Independent” itself - the “stepmother of peoples”, which the inevitable “kapets” already looms a word from nooking slang)!
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 August 2019 17: 27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    - Eh ..., really, really, really personally, I don’t want to praise Poland ...
    - Well, it depends on the USA; well, she conducts exclusively US policy; well, she stands on her hind legs in front of the United States and happily picks up (on the fly) the American handouts casually thrown to her ... etc ... etc ... etc ...
    - But ... but ... but the fact that Poland suddenly squeezed into the gas business and squeezed into quite successfully ... - it does her honor ...
    - Well done, just done ... - absolutely out of the blue started a business, absolutely unfamiliar to her ...
    - To build gas hubs for LNG and regasification terminals, and to direct their actions to a serious gas business ... - this is worthy of recognition for Poland of quite sound commercial and industrial aspirations ...
    - Yes, of course ... - And the Americans helped Poland, and sent and gave it a guide .., but still - this is the merits of Poland and its success ...
    - In Ukraine, this would not have been possible - they would have simply plundered everything and ended up in the water ...
    - Yes, even rich Germany ... and then ... - also slammed unconditional European gas leadership ... - And Germany will now have to make up for everything ...
    - And what about Russia ... - And in Russia, due to the erroneous, near and unprofessional acts of Gazprom - the whole Russian gas business has been reduced to a primitive stupid craft ...
    - Russia was very late, late with the construction of LNG terminals; late with the construction of a network of diverse LNG plants; late with the global reconstruction and creation of the Russian, fundamentally new, global gas production industry ...
    - But Poland ... - not late; Poland took and got ahead ..., ahead of Russia ... - And now Poland will manipulate and juggle Russian and American gas; will supply foreign gas; will conclude trade agreements and transactions with the goods, the raw materials for the creation of which will be delivered to her by a sluggish and illiterate neighbor ...
    - It turns out that this is a profitable business - to have a limited and narrow-minded neighbor ... - You can just take advantage of his stupidity, sluggishness and his resources ... - bitter - Hahah ...
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 1 September 2019 00: 48
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      All this suggests that the Poles have a plan (maybe even not Polish at all) winkedand they stick to it. Surely, all this cacophony is funded by both the Americans and the European Union. The Poles themselves of a construction site of such proportions simply will not pull, because as before, large masses of Polish workers bring their blood babosiks from Germany, England, etc. by the list. request
      Germany also has a plan, and I am sure that we will soon be pleasantly surprised. yes
      It’s hard to say anything for Ukraine, everything is very unstable there, and both Poles and Germans see it .... hi
  4. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 31 August 2019 20: 05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    While fools live in the world,
    deception we live, therefore, with the hand.
    A fool not need a knife,
    you’re lying to him with three boxes -
    and do what you like with him!
  5. Port Offline
    Port 1 September 2019 09: 38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: Oleg RB
    Not by washing, so by skating, one way or another, countries need, from the point of view of their national security, to leave monopolization of supplies by only one country, which is dependence.
    So, there is nothing surprising - in fact, civilian exercises on energy independence are taking place now.

    You have water supply in your apartment, and you run to another city with cans, this is called idiocy, not non-volatility.
    PS Happen that hegemordor gas carriers stupidly do not swim to Poland, they will gasify crabs.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  6. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 1 September 2019 10: 01
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I read this nonsense from the series - "Ukraine will definitely freeze this year", "Ukrainians bastards", "Our Crimea", designed for those who can not think "Hurray patriots." I completely agree with Oleg RB - countries are moving away from energy dependency and they have it anyway. And about the price - "do not go into someone else's pocket." The average Pole receives three times more than the average Russian, and a loan from his bank at 3% per annum, rather than 18, so he can afford to pay twice as much for gas than the Russian. Yes, and another unpleasant moment for Russia. Russia, in this case, is losing gas buyers, due to which it lives today, i.e. revenues from the sale of gas will decrease, which will immediately affect the pockets of Russians. Not those who sit in the Duma and tell such nonsense, but ordinary soldiers who plow in factories.
    1. Oleg RB Offline
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 1 September 2019 21: 09
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      These ordinary people support the complete political impotence of the Russian authorities. For - believers in the holiness of Russia.

Польша намерена «залить» Украину американским газом

Польша намерена стать крупным восточноевропейским газовым хабом, вытеснив Россию с украинского рынка «голубого топлива». В своих амбициях Варшава опирается на помощь США. Удастся ли американско-польскому союзу выдавить «Газпром» из Незалежной? Попробуем разобраться.





Как известно, Киев угрожает уже 1 января следующего года перекрыть транзитную трубу в ЕС, если новый контракт не будет подписан на его условиях. Формально, Украина уже несколько лет и вовсе не покупает российский газ, но все прекрасно знают, что «реверсный газ из Европы» - это все тот же газпромовский, но просто дороже. Если транзита не будет, то не будет и «реверса». Какое-то время можно протянуть на запасах в ПХГ, но что делать, когда закончатся и они?

И вот тут на помощь Украине готовы прийти друзья из Польши. Варшава уже давно играет свою игру, пытаясь обрести статус регионального газового хаба. И, надо признать, у нее есть некоторые шансы в этом преуспеть.

Сегодня Польша закупает 70% импортного газа в России. Контракт был подписан в 1996 году, и предусматривает поставку 10 миллиардов кубов в год. Договор истекает уже в 2022 году. Кроме того, через польскую территорию «Газпром» прокачивает 29 миллиардов кубометров газа ежегодно. Тарифы на транзит Варшаву не устраивают, и она давно намерена пересмотреть их в большую сторону. Также Польша заинтересована в перезаключении контракта с российскими монополистами на закупку газа для собственных нужд на более выгодных для себя условиях.

Следует отметить, что поляки не сидели сложа руки. После знаменитой Мюнхенской речи президента Путина, они сделали выбор в пользу диверсификации поставок и снижения зависимости от России.

Во-первых, газопровод Baltic Pipe должен обеспечить Польшу 10 миллиардами кубов «голубого топлива» в год, прокачиваемыми из Норвегии.

Во-вторых, в Свиноуйсьце был построен СПГ-терминал, чья мощность составляет 5 миллиардов кубометров. Несмотря на то, что терминал наполовину простаивал все эти годы, Варшава намерена увеличить его мощность до 7,5 миллиарда и построить новый СПГ-терминал уже в Гданьске. В последнее время, американские и британские производители СПГ, активно заходят на польский рынок. Долгосрочные контракты уже заключены с Cheniere Marketing International, Venture Global LNG и Centrica. Российский эксперт, Мария Белова, так это комментирует:

Скорее всего, Польша будет стремиться покрыть свои потребности в газе за счет относительно дешевого сырья из России и Норвегии, а торговать, с особо не имеющими альтернатив соседями, дорогим американским СПГ.


Не имеющие альтернатив соседи –это, конечно, Украина, которая сама себе готова перекрыть транзитную трубу. Но стоит ли игра свеч?

Польша может обеспечить Незалежную газом двумя способами. Первый состоит в том, что на ее терминале СПГ регазифицируется и прокачивается на украинскую границу в Хермановице. Но этот способ требует окончательного прекращения транзита, труба из России должна быть пустой. Есть и более хитрая схема поставок, о которой рассказывает известный эксперт, Игорь Юшков:

Они будут принимать СПГ в Свиноуйсьце, качать до точки пересечения с газопроводом «Европол» – это польская часть системы «Ямал – Европа», по которой идет российский газ через Белоруссию, Польшу и Германию. Там газ из СПГ-терминала будет направляться в трубу до Германии. Такие же объемы газа они отберут на границе с Белоруссией и отправят его на Украину.


В целом, задумка понятна. Из-за прекращения транзита цены на топливо в Европе резко возрастут, что повышает эффективность производителей СПГ из США. В плюсе и поляки, которые привязывают к себе Киев, с накруткой перепродавая им американский газ. Но вот в чем выгода Украины, не вполне ясно.

Так, в прошлом году Незалежная «по реверсу» получила из ЕС 11 миллиардов кубов. Даже если Польша расширит свой СПГ-терминал до 7,5 миллиарда, что будет нескоро, этого все равно недостаточно. И что с ценой? Сказки про недорогой американский СПГ могут обмануть только тех, кто не слышал про стоимость его последующей доставки и регазификации.
Использованы фотографии: http://neftianka.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 31 августа 2019 11:30
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Не мытьем, так катанием, так или иначе, странам необходимо, с точки зрения своей национальной безопасности, уходить от монополизации поставок только одной страной, что есть - зависимость.
    Так что, тут ничего удивительного - по-сути, сейчас происходят учения гражданские по энергонезависимости.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 31 августа 2019 11:34
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Словосочетание "друзья из Польши" можно без колебаний сразу "брать в кавычки" - так вернее по сути! yes
    И пока Украиной помыкают амеромарионеточные "майданные власти", не приходится даже мечтать ни о чём хорошем и выгодном трудовому большинству многонационального украинского населения (не говоря уж о самой квази"Незалежной"-"мачехе народов", которой уже маячит неизбежный "капец" (знаковое словечко из укромолодёжного сленга)!
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 августа 2019 17:27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    - Эх.., совсем, совсем, совсем лично мне не хочется хвалить Польшу...
    - Ну, зависит она от США; ну, проводит она исключительно политику США; ну, стоит она на задних лапках перед США и с радостью подхватывает (прямо на лету) небрежно брошенные ей американовские подачки... и т.д...и т.д...и т.д...
    - Но...но... но то, что Польша вдруг втиснулась в "газовый бизнес" и втиснулась вполне успешно... - это делает ей честь...
    - Молодец, просто молодец... - абсолютно на ровном месте начала дело, абсолютно для неё незнакомое...
    - Построить газовые хабы для СПГ и регазификационные терминалы, и нацелить свои действия на серьёзный газовый бизнес... - это достойно признания за Польшей вполне здравых коммерческих и промышленных устремлений...
    - Да, конечно же... - и американы помогли Польше, и направили, и дали ей ориентир.., но всё же - это заслуги Польши и её успехи...
    - На Украине такое бы не удалось - просто всё разворовали бы и концы в воду...
    - Да, даже богатенькая Германия... и то... - тоже прохлопала безоговорочное европейское газовое лидерство... - И Германии придётся теперь всё навёрстывать...
    - А что Россия... - А в России, в силу ошибочных, недалёких и непрофессиональных деяний Газпрома - всё российское газовое дело свелось к примитивному тупому промыслу...
    - Россия очень сильно опоздала, опоздала со строительством терминалов СПГ; опоздала с построением целой сети разнообразных заводов по производству СПГ; опоздала с глобальной реконструкцией и созданием российской, принципиально новой, мировой газовой производственной отрасли...
    - А вот Польша... - не опоздала; Польша взяла и опередила.., опередила Россию... - И будет теперь Польша манипулировать и жонглировать российским и американовским газом; будет осуществлять поставки чужого газа; будет заключать торговые соглашения и сделки тем товаром, сырьё для создания которого ей будет поставлять нерасторопный и безграмотный сосед...
    - Оказывается, выгодное это дело - иметь ограниченного и недалёкого соседа... - Можно просто воспользоваться его тупостью, нерасторопностью и его ресурсами... - горькое - Хахах...
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 1 сентября 2019 00:48
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Всё это говорит о том, что у поляков есть план (может, даже вовсе и не польский) winkedи они его придерживаются. Наверняка, вся эта какофония финансируется как американцами, так и Европейским союзом. Сами поляки стройки таких масштабов просто не потянут, ведь по-прежнему большие массы польских тружеников привозят свои кровные бабосики из Германии, Англии и т.д. по списку. request
      У Германии тоже есть план, и я уверен, что мы скоро приятно удивимся. yes
      За Украину трудно что либо сказать, там всё очень нестабильно, и это видят и поляки, и немцы.... hi
  4. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 31 августа 2019 20:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Пока живут на свете дураки,
    обманом жить нам, стало быть, с руки.
    На дурака не нужен нож,
    ему с три короба наврёшь -
    и делай с ним, что хошь!
  5. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 1 сентября 2019 09:38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Не мытьем, так катанием, так или иначе, странам необходимо, с точки зрения своей национальной безопасности, уходить от монополизации поставок только одной страной, что есть - зависимость.
    Так что, тут ничего удивительного - по-сути, сейчас происходят учения гражданские по энергонезависимости.

    У тебя в квартире есть водопровод, а ты бегаешь в другой город с канистрами, это называется идиотизм, а не энергонезависимость.
    P.S. Случись что, гегемордоровские газовозы до Польши тупо не доплывут, будут крабов газифицировать.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 1 сентября 2019 10:01
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Почитал этот бред из серии - "Украина в этом году точно замёрзнет", "хохлы сволочи", "Крым наш", рассчитанный на не умеющих думать "Ура патриотов". Совершенно согласен с Олег РБ - страны уходят от энергозависимости и у них это, так или иначе, получается. А по поводу цены - "не лезьте в чужой карман". Средний поляк получает в три раза больше среднего россиянина, и кредит у него в банке под 3% годовых, а не 18, так что может себе позволить платить за газ в два раза больше, чем россиянин. Да, и ещё неприятный момент для России. Россия, в данном случае, теряет покупателей газа, за счёт которого сегодня живёт, т.е. доходы от продажи газа сократятся, что незамедлительно скажется на карманах россиян. Не тех, которые в Думе сидят и рассказывают подобную чушь, а рядовых, которые пашут на заводах.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 1 сентября 2019 21:09
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Вот эти рядовые и поддерживают полное политическое бессилие российской власти. Ибо - верующие в святость России.