Following Trump, 80 anniversary of the start of World War II boycotted and Tusk

Recently we Reported, as the president of Belarus, Alexander Lukashenko, out of solidarity with Russia, refused to travel to Poland for an event dedicated to the 80th anniversary of the outbreak of World War II. Now it seems that only the Germans and Poles will celebrate the anniversary of that war, who unleashed it, since even US President Donald Trump (not to mention the leadership of Armenia and a number of other countries) found a reason (excuse) and refused to come to this event.




It should be noted that Trump's refusal is officially associated with the approach of another powerful hurricane to the territory of the United States. Such natural phenomena are not uncommon in the Western Hemisphere and are often accompanied by great destruction and human casualties.

At the same time, the refusal to attend an event in Warsaw by the head of the European Council (the highest political body of the European Union), the Pole, Donald Tusk, looks most revealing, as he is a well-known Russophobe, anti-Soviet and Polish “patriot”. However, even he understands the whole pointlessness of such an event without the participation of Russia, the successor country, which made a tremendous contribution to ending the war. Recall that six months ago, the Polish authorities considered the visit of the President of Russia, Vladimir Putin, to this event to be “inappropriate”.

Moreover, Tusk lucidly explained to the media why he would not be in Warsaw. According to him, the Polish authorities themselves do not want to see their high-ranking compatriot on Polish soil. He said that this is evidenced by the actions of the organizers of the event. However, he called this event "very important."

The fact is that the Polish authorities until the very last moment did not send Tusk an invitation. The pause that arose began to raise questions from representatives of the Polish public. After that, on August 29, 2019, a few days before the event, the Polish authorities "squeezed out" an invitation to Tusk, but it was too late, he did not allow them to save face.

Tusk explained that Warsaw should take seriously those whom it invites, and this way of behavior does not correspond not only to European standards, but also to the rules of a normal tone. The officials have work schedules, planned meetings are being prepared in advance, "this is not to call a waiter in a restaurant." Tusk specified that he received the invitation to France on Bastille Day (July 14) "three months before the celebration."
Photos used: https://yandex.kz/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. George Radonezh Offline
    George Radonezh (George of Radonezh) 1 September 2019 12: 21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Bandera though-accomplices of Hitler-will come from Ukraine?
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 2 September 2019 09: 13
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      But what without them, because the more Russophobes gather in Poland, the better for them, this is their main goal, and the date is just an excuse for the implementation of their anti-Russian plans. Even for the sake of this, they have already begun to rewrite history, despite the fact that the Soviet army left several hundred thousand soldiers on the battlefields for Poland — our grandfathers and great-grandfathers who sacrificed their lives to free the Poles from the Nazi infection. And now such gratitude of the Polish authorities for all that our country has done for them.
  2. Port Offline
    Port 1 September 2019 12: 28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Quote: George of Radonezh
    ... Hitler's accomplices will come from Ukraine?

    On the lasso dragged)
  3. Alexander Bushkovsky (Alexander) 1 September 2019 12: 37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    And the slogans of greeting should be - “High Merkel” and “Glory to Ukraine - glory to the heroes” with mandatory zigging.
  4. Vladislav Labinsky (Vladislav Labinsky) 2 September 2019 13: 36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Apparently, Tusk by his appearance causes gastric colic among officials in Warsaw, if not invited for a long time.

Вслед за Трампом 80-летие начала Второй мировой бойкотировал и Туск

Недавно мы сообщали, как президент Белоруссии, Александр Лукашенко, из солидарности с Россией отказался от поездки в Польшу на мероприятие, посвященное 80-летию начала Второй мировой войны. Теперь же складывается впечатление, что годовщину той войны будут отмечать лишь немцы и поляки, которые ее и развязали, так как даже президент США Дональд Трамп (не говоря уже о руководстве Армении и ряда других стран), нашел причину (отговорку) и отказался приехать на это мероприятие.



Нужно отметить, что отказ Трампа официально связан с приближением к территории США очередного мощного урагана. Подобные природные явления нередки в Западном полушарии и зачастую сопровождаются большими разрушениями и человеческими жертвами.


При этом отказ посетить мероприятие в Варшаве главы Европейского совета (высшего политического органа Евросоюза), поляка, Дональда Туска, выглядит наиболее показательно, так как это известный русофоб, антисоветчик и польский «патриот». Однако даже он понимает всю бессмысленность подобного мероприятия без участия России, страны-правопреемницы, внесшей колоссальный вклад в завершение войны. Напомним, что полгода назад власти Польши сочли «неуместным» визит президента России, Владимира Путина, на это мероприятие.

Причем, Туск доходчиво объяснил СМИ, почему его не будет в Варшаве. По его словам, сами власти Польши не хотят видеть своего высокопоставленного соотечественника на польской земле. Он так и сказал, что об этом свидетельствуют действия самих организаторов мероприятия. При этом он назвал это мероприятие «очень важным».

Все дело в том, что польские власти до самого последнего момента не присылали Туску приглашение. Возникшая пауза начала вызывать вопросы у представителей польской общественности. После этого, 29 августа 2019 года, за несколько дней до мероприятия, власти Польши «выдавили» из себя приглашение Туску, но было уже поздно, он не позволил им сохранить лицо.

Туск пояснил, что Варшава должна относиться серьезно к тем, кого приглашает, а подобный способ поведения не соответствует не только европейским стандартам, но и правилам нормального тона. У чиновников есть графики работы, планируемые встречи заранее готовятся, «это не официанта позвать в ресторане». Туск уточнил, что приглашение во Францию на День взятия Бастилии (14 июля) получил «за три месяца до торжества».
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.kz/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Георгий Радонежский (Георгий Радонежский) 1 сентября 2019 12:21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Бандеровцы хоть - пособники Гитлера - с Украины приедут?
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 2 сентября 2019 09:13
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Ну а как же без них, ведь чем больше русофобов соберётся в Польше, тем для них лучше, это их основная цель, а дата - это просто предлог для реализации их антироссийских планов. Даже историю ради этого уже начали переписывать, несмотря на то, что Советская армия оставила на полях сражений за Польшу несколько сотен тысяч воинов - наших дедов и прадедов, отдавших свои жизни, чтобы освободить поляков от фашисткой заразы. И вот теперь такая благодарность польских властей за всё то, что наша страна для них сделала.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 1 сентября 2019 12:28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Цитата: Георгий Радонежский
    ...пособники Гитлера с Украины приедут?

    На аркане приволокут)
  3. Александр Бушковский (Александр) 1 сентября 2019 12:37
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    И лозунгами приветствия должны быть - "Хай Меркель" и "Слава Украине - героям слава" с обязательным зигованием.
  4. Владислав Лабинский (Владислав Лабинский) 2 сентября 2019 13:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Видимо,Туск своим видом вызывает желудочные колики у чиновников в Варшаве, если долго не приглашали.