New nuclear arms race: US prepares START-3 termination

After the United States withdrew, in 2002, from the ABM Treaty, and in 2019 from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty), Washington would also be expected to withdraw from the Treaty on Measures for Further Reduction and the limitation of strategic offensive weapons (START-3). Since the US administration decided to completely destroy the existing system of international stability and security, and then, on the ruins, build something new, creative.




It should be noted that START-3 will be valid until February 2021, as it is concluded for 10 years with the right to extend, by mutual agreement of the United States and Russia, for 5 years. However, Washington did not even begin negotiations with Moscow on this issue. Moreover, he in every possible way avoids communication on this subject, which indicates that the United States is not going to extend START-3 in principle.

Therefore, it is not surprising that the published report of the research service of the US Congress says that the new American nuclear doctrine of 2018 allegedly has already lost its relevance. This is justified by the fact that Washington has not yet created weapons similar to Russian hypersonic developments.

Experts evaluated the program for improving the US nuclear potential and the corresponding doctrine of Russia, and concluded that Washington urgently needed to accelerate the modernization of its strategic forces and assets in order to keep up with Moscow. At the same time, experts do not deny that this could provoke a new arms race, especially given the speed with which Russia implements its projects in this area.

Congress may return to the debate about whether modernization programs are needed to maintain America’s nuclear deterrence potential, or whether such programs can give impetus to the arms race with Russia.

- the report says.

In addition, the report decided not to be modest, but to boldly thicken the colors. Therefore, the "researchers" categorically and unprovenly wrote that Russia, after the end of the Cold War, ceased to follow the principle of refusing a nuclear strike first. That is, American experts deliberately deceive congressmen, since it is in the US doctrine that Washington assumes the right to a preventive nuclear strike, if it considers it necessary.

Combined with military exercises and public statements by Russian officials, this emerging doctrine appears to indicate that Russia has begun to rely more on nuclear weapons and may threaten their use in regional conflicts.

- written in the text.

The rapporteurs also invited congressmen to study the issue on the topic: “Will Russia be able to expand its forces in such a way as to threaten the security of the United States if the US and the Russian Federation do not extend START-3 until 2026.” So containing Russia will no doubt become a trend. Therefore, we should expect another accusation of Moscow from Washington, which will mask military preparations in the stronghold of "democracy."

The collapse of the 1987 Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles and the possible expiration of the START-2021 Treaty concluded in 3 in 2010 will probably mean the termination of mutual restrictions and the ban on such weapons.

- emphasized in the document.

Against the background of the above report, reports in the Western media that Russia allegedly “stole” US developments and are now quickly introducing them into itself look especially intriguing. By the way, earlier we Reported, as the lobby of the US military-industrial complex began to actively "squander" money for reforming and modernizing the US Navy.
Photos used: https://42.tut.by/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Новая гонка ядерных вооружений: США готовят расторжение СНВ-3

После того, как США вышли, в 2002 году, из Договора об ограничении систем ПРО, а в 2019 году, из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД), следовало ожидать от Вашингтона выхода и из Договора о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ-3). Поскольку администрация США решила до основания разрушить всю сложившуюся систему международной стабильности и безопасности, а затем, на руинах, построить что-то новое, креативное.



Нужно отметить, что СНВ-3 будет действовать до февраля 2021 года, так как заключен на 10 лет с правом продления, по обоюдному согласию США и России, на 5 лет. Однако Вашингтон даже не приступал к переговорам с Москвой по данному поводу. Более того, он всячески уклоняется от общения на эту тему, что указывает на то, что США продлевать СНВ-3 не собираются в принципе.


Поэтому не удивительно, что в опубликованном докладе исследовательской службы Конгресса США говорится, что новая американская ядерная доктрина 2018 года якобы уже утратила свою актуальность. Обосновывается это тем, что Вашингтон до сих пор не создал вооружения, схожие с российскими гиперзвуковыми разработками.

Эксперты оценили программу усовершенствования ядерного потенциала США и соответствующую доктрину России, и пришли к выводу, что Вашингтону нужно срочно ускорить модернизацию своих стратегических сил и средств, чтобы не отстать от Москвы. При этом специалисты не отрицают, что это может спровоцировать новую гонку вооружений, особенно учитывая ту скорость, с которой Россия реализует свои проекты в этой области.

Конгресс может вернуться к дебатам о том, нужны ли программы модернизации для поддержания американского потенциала ядерного сдерживания, или же такие программы могут дать импульс гонке вооружений с Россией.

- сказано в докладе.

Кроме того, в докладе решили не скромничать, а смело сгустить краски. Поэтому «исследователи» безапелляционно и бездоказательно написали, что Россия, после окончания «холодной войны», перестала следовать принципу отказа от ядерного удара первыми. То есть, американские эксперты сознательно обманывают конгрессменов, так как именно в доктрине США прописано, что Вашингтон берет на себя право превентивного ядерного удара, если посчитает это нужным.

В сочетании с военными учениями и публичными заявлениями российских официальных лиц, эта складывающаяся доктрина, как представляется, указывает на то, что Россия стала больше полагаться на ядерное оружие и может угрожать его применением во время региональных конфликтов.

- написано в тексте.

Докладчики также предложили конгрессменам изучить вопрос на тему, «сможет ли Россия расширить свои силы таким образом, чтобы это угрожало безопасности Соединенных Штатов, если США и РФ не продлят СНВ-3 до 2026 года». Так что сдерживание России, без сомнения, станет трендом. Поэтому стоит ожидать очередных обвинений Москвы со стороны Вашингтона, за которыми будут маскироваться военные приготовления в оплоте «демократии».

Распад Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности 1987 года и возможное истечение срока действия в 2021 году договора СНВ-3, заключенного в 2010 году, возможно, будет означать прекращение взаимных ограничений и запрета на подобные вооружения.

- подчеркивается в документе.

На фоне вышеуказанного доклада, сообщения в западных СМИ о том, что Россия якобы «украла» разработки США и теперь их оперативно внедряет у себя, выглядят особенно интригующе. К слову, ранее мы сообщали, как лобби американского ВПК начало активно «канючить» деньги на реформирование и модернизацию ВМС США.
Использованы фотографии: https://42.tut.by/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти