Better than Boeing and Airbus: Russian MS-21 reveals secrets

On August 30, 2019, Irkut Aircraft Corporation published a video on the Web with details about the comfortable cabin of the MS-21-300 airliner. By the way, this aircraft was first presented to the public during the International Aviation and Space Salon (MAKS-2019), which was held in Zhukovsky near Moscow, from August 27 to September 1, 2019.


It should be noted that earlier we detail informed readers about the difficulties that have arisen with the mass production of the medium-range airliner MS-21 (“The XNUMXst Century Mainline Aircraft”). However, now the official presentation of the aircraft took place, and the manufacturer company even showed its internal structure.

In the video, the audience was literally introduced to the MC-21-300. It is clarified that in 2018, airlines around the world sold 4,5 billion air tickets, i.e. on average, every second person on our planet flew. Moreover, for 6 months of 2019, more than 57 million people used the services of Russian air carriers. People are flying more often, which means airlines will need more economical, safe and comfortable aircraft.

On the MS-21 from Moscow it will be possible to fly to anywhere in Europe. And if you look at the map of Russia, then, for example, to Irkutsk, the travel time will be 5 hours. And I would like to spend this time pleasantly and rewardingly. It is indicated that the fuselage of the MS-21 is the widest in its class. Moreover, at present, an airliner with a full cabin is undergoing tests, and viewers have been shown how it looks from the inside.

It is shown that in business class (two seats in a row), one more suitcase can be put (placed) under the seats. In the chairs, not only the deflection of the back itself is regulated, but also the headrest. After that, the presenter demonstrated how wide the passage between the rows of seats and how many medium-sized suitcases (6 pieces) fit into the upper shelf. And if someone loosely covers this shelf, then the luggage will still not fall on the head of another passenger.

In addition, attention was drawn to the comfortable seating of passengers in an economy class seat (three seats each). It is no secret that for the most part the seats are cramped even for those who are not overweight. In the MS-21, there is enough space. The walls of the seats are thinner than usual, and these few centimeters will be quite out of place for passengers in an enclosed space.

Special attention deserves the MS-21 portholes. They are designed in such a way that they are equally convenient for people of different sizes. After that, the presenter demonstrated how you can freely warm up in the middle of the cabin with a stewardess delivering drinks on a specialized trolley.

All these features of the MS-21 look extremely profitable against the background of its closest competitors - Airbus A320 and Boeing 737.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 4 September 2019 16: 27
    +2
    According to the video, a good plane turned out.
  2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 5 September 2019 09: 56
    +3
    There is only one question - WHEN?
    When will our enterprises start the MASS production of such equipment? Or again, as always, we produce GREAT PIECE products, and the mass scale in our country, as always, or (for the sake of the "greased" ones) they will bury ... will not want to take such products (this is not the USSR, where the quality of production of such equipment was monitored very strictly and the supply of spare parts was at a level unattainable for today's manufacturers).
    1. semen Offline semen
      semen (syoma) 17 October 2019 16: 41
      -1
      When our enterprises will begin the MASS production of similar equipment.

      - Superjet 100 has already been massively released and how did it end? The most emergency aircraft, according to Aeroflot.
  3. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 5 September 2019 12: 35
    +3
    The main guarantee of success is the smallest possible number of imported components and parts, because the minimal dependence on Western sanctions is now the most relevant.
  4. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 October 2019 21: 10
    0
    Something did not quite understand what it is better? In business class, is it possible to place one more suitcase, or no one places 3 more seats in economy class? Are there no more important indicators?
  5. semen Offline semen
    semen (syoma) 17 October 2019 16: 39
    -1
    Portholes MC-21. They are designed in such a way that they are equally convenient for people of different sizes. After that, the presenter demonstrated how you can freely miss the stewardess in the middle of the cabin.

    - these are the most "important" qualities in aircraft construction!

    (6 pieces) fit into the upper shelf

    - and then in a fire, people just burn out alive.

Лучше Boeing и Airbus: российский МС-21 раскрывает секреты

30 августа 2019 года, авиастроительная корпорация «Иркут» опубликовала в Сети видео с подробностями о комфортабельном салоне авиалайнера МС-21-300. К слову, этот самолет был впервые представлен публике в ходе Международного авиационно-космического салона (МАКС-2019), который проходил в подмосковном Жуковском, в период с 27 августа по 1 сентября 2019 года.

Нужно отметить, что ранее мы подробно информировали читателей о сложностях, возникших с серийным производством среднемагистрального авиалайнера МС-21 («Магистральный самолёт XXI века»). Однако теперь состоялась официальная презентация самолета, и компания - производитель даже показала его внутреннее устройство.



На видео зрителей буквально познакомили с МС-21-300. Уточняется, что в 2018 году, авиакомпании по всему миру продали 4,5 млрд. авиабилетов, т.е. в среднем, летал каждый второй человек на нашей планете. При этом за 6 месяцев 2019 года, услугами российских авиаперевозчиков воспользовались более 57 млн. человек. Люди стали летать чаще, а это означает, что авиакомпаниям понадобится больше экономичных, безопасных и комфортных самолетов.

На МС-21 из Москвы можно будет долететь до любой точки Европы. А если смотреть на карту России, то, например, в Иркутск, время в пути составит 5 часов. И это время хотелось бы провести приятно и полезно. Указывается, что фюзеляж у МС-21 самый широкий в своем классе. Причем в настоящее время, испытания проходит авиалайнер с полноценным салоном, и зрителям показали, как он выглядит изнутри.

Показано, что в бизнес-классе (по два кресла в ряду) под сидения можно положить (разместить) еще один чемодан. В креслах регулируется не только отклонение самой спинки, но и подголовник. После этого ведущий продемонстрировал, насколько широкий проход между рядами сидений и сколько чемоданов среднего размера (6 штук) влезает в верхнюю полку. И если кто-то неплотно прикроет эту полку, то багаж все равно не упадет на голову другому пассажиру.

Кроме того, было обращено внимание на удобное размещение пассажиров в кресле эконом класса (по три кресла в ряде). Ведь не секрет, что в основной своей массе кресла тесноваты даже для не обладающих излишним весом. В МС-21 места вполне достаточно. Стенки кресел тоньше обычных, и эти несколько сантиметров будут совсем нелишними для пассажиров, находящихся в замкнутом пространстве.

Отдельное внимание заслуживают иллюминаторы МС-21. Они спроектированы таким образом, что одинаково удобны людям разного роста. После этого ведущий продемонстрировал, как можно посреди салона свободно разминуться со стюардессой, развозящей напитки на специализированной тележке.

Все эти особенности МС-21 крайне выгодно смотрятся на фоне его ближайших конкурентов – Airbus A320 и Boeing 737.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 4 сентября 2019 16:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    По видео, неплохой самолет получился.
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 сентября 2019 09:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Вопрос только один - КОГДА?
    Когда наши предприятия начнут МАССОВЫЙ выпуск подобной техники? Или опять, как всегда - производим ВЕЛИКОЛЕПНУЮ ШТУЧНУЮ продукцию, а массовость у нас, как всегда, или (в угоду "подмазанным") похоронят... Или с ТАКИМ качеством сделают (что опять-таки будет инициировано "подмазанными"), что НИКТО не захочет такую продукцию брать (это вам не СССР, где за качеством производства такой техники следили очень строго и поставки запчастей были на недосягаемом, для сегодняшних производителей, уровне).
  3. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 5 сентября 2019 12:35
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Главный залог успеха - это как можно меньшее количество импортных комплектующих и деталей, ведь самая минимальная зависимость от западных санкций сейчас наиболее актуальна.