Bugatti Chiron dispersed to incredible 490 km / h

Hypercar Chiron from the concern Bugatti became the fastest car in the world, accelerating to 490,5 km / h (304,77 mph). Tests were conducted on a track in the German commune Era-Lessin (Lower Saxony). At the wheel of a near-serial prototype was an experienced racer, Andy Wallace.




According to Top Gear, the new Bugatti model not only managed to overcome the previously inaccessible 300 mph mark, but also exceeded the performance of its closest competitors: SSC (256,18 mph), Hennessey Venom GT (270,49 mph) ) and Koenigsegg (284,55 mph). The record was officially recorded by TÜV.

Work on the creation of a hypercar began six months ago. Together with engineers from the Bugatti concern, specialists from Michelin and Dallara worked. The main goal of the designers was to create a car that could reach speeds of over 300 mph.


As a result, the Chiron prototype received a number of differences from the original: its body is 25 cm longer and the ride height is much lower. In addition, in order to improve aerodynamic performance, the air brake and rear wing were removed. Instead, the car was equipped with static elements, recessed into the rear of the body.

The prototype was equipped with a W-shaped 16-cylinder engine, the volume of which is 8 liters, and the power reaches an impressive 1578 hp. At the same time, a standard gearbox is installed in the all-wheel drive Chiron. The height of the ride height is adjusted using a laser, and in place of the passenger seat is a computer unit.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 September 2019 17: 36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I have already asked many people:

    Why engines of such power when the speed on the highway is limited to 110 km / h?

    There are, of course, where more is permitted, but few. Drive on the "formulas"? What is the final product for me at such a speed?

Bugatti Chiron разогнали до невероятных 490 км/ч

Гиперкар Chiron от концерна Bugatti стал самым быстрым автомобилем в мире, разогнавшись до 490,5 км/ч (304,77 мили/час). Испытания проводились на треке в немецкой коммуне Эра-Лессин (Нижняя Саксония). За рулем околосерийного прототипа находился опытный гонщик, Энди Уоллес.





Как сообщает ресурс Top Gear, новая модель Bugatti не только смогла преодолеть недоступную ранее отметку в 300 миль/час, но и превзошла показатели своих ближайших конкурентов: SSC (256,18 мили/час), Hennessey Venom GT (270,49 мили/час) и Koenigsegg (284,55 мили/час). Рекорд был официально зафиксирован TÜV.

Работа над созданием гиперкара началась полгода назад. Вместе с инженерами из концерна Bugatti, трудились специалисты из Michelin и Dallara. Главной целью конструкторов было создание автомобиля, который смог бы развивать скорость свыше 300 миль/час.


В итоге, прототип Chiron получил ряд отличий от оригинала: его кузов на 25 см длиннее, а высота дорожного просвета значительно ниже. Кроме того, с целью улучшения аэродинамических показателей, были удалены воздушный тормоз и заднее крыло. Вместо них автомобиль оснастили статическими элементами, углубленными в заднюю часть кузова.

Прототип оснастили W-образным 16-цилиндровым двигателем, объем которого составляет 8 литров, а мощность достигает впечатляющих 1578 л.с. При этом, в полноприводном Chiron установлена стандартная коробка передач. Высота дорожного просвета регулируется с помощью лазера, а на месте пассажирского сидения расположился компьютерный блок.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 сентября 2019 17:36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Я уже многим задавал вопрос:

    Зачем двигатели такой мощности, когда скорость на трассе ограничена 110 км/ч?

    Есть, конечно, где разрешено больше, но мало. Гонять на "формулах"? Конечный продукт для меня какой от такой скорости?