KAMAZ plans to launch unmanned cargo transportation

Technology unmanned vehicle driving is relevant not only for cars. Such a regime in freight transport would significantly reduce costs and make transportation more efficient, because an autonomous truck can run along the route around the clock.




And so, on the eve, the director of the domestic KAMAZ concern, Sergey Kogogin, told reporters about plans to launch unmanned cargo transportation in 2019. The latter will so far be carried out on closed roads.

The functionary noted that the main obstacle to the introduction of cargo transportation using autonomous transport is the lack of an appropriate regulatory framework. Work on a solution to this problem is already underway in many countries, including Russia.

How long the process of implementing legislation for drones can last is not known, Kogogin emphasized. At the same time, he added that already now he can take responsibility and allow the company trucks to ply on the company's internal roads.

For example, an autonomous Kamaz could transport workpieces from a forge to a press-and-frame plant. However, at least initially, a driver will be present in the cockpit who will be able to control the process and take control in case of an unforeseen situation.
Photos used: https://finobzor.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 September 2019 07: 43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Yes, it’s easier to lay the rails underground or above the ground (or on the ground) and put them on a fast and automatic narrow-gauge railway operating around the clock - freight cars and trolleys ...
    - Why do we need an autonomous unmanned “Kamaz” ... - this is known to one KAMAZ concern ... - Hahah ...
  2. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 28 September 2019 10: 06
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    God forbid, they will be released onto the road! Are there few disasters in Russia?

«КАМАЗ» планирует запустить беспилотные грузоперевозки

Технология беспилотного управления транспортными средствами актуальна не только для легковых автомобилей. Подобный режим в грузовом транспорте позволил бы значительно сократить издержки и сделать перевозки более эффективными, ведь автономный грузовик может курсировать по маршруту круглосуточно.





И вот, накануне, директор отечественного концерна «КАМАЗ», Сергей Когогин, рассказал журналистам о планах запуска беспилотных грузоперевозок уже в 2019 году. Последние пока будут осуществляться на дорогах закрытого типа.

Функционер отметил, что основным препятствием на пути к внедрению перевозок грузов с помощью автономного транспорта, является отсутствие соответствующей нормативной базы. Работа над решением данной проблемы уже ведется во многих странах, в том числе - и в России.

Как долго может продлится процесс внедрения законодательства для беспилотников – не известно, подчеркнул Когогин. При этом он добавил, что уже сейчас может взять на себя ответственность и позволить курсировать грузовикам компании на внутренних дорогах предприятия.

Например, автономный «Камаз» мог бы перевозить заготовки с кузнечного завода на прессово-рамный. Однако, по крайней мере на первых порах, в кабине будет присутствовать водитель, который сможет контролировать процесс и взять на себя управление в случае непредвиденной ситуации.
Использованы фотографии: https://finobzor.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 сентября 2019 07:43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Да, проще уж рельсы проложить под землёй или над землёй (или по земле) и пустить по скоростной и автоматической, круглосуточно работающей узкоколейке - грузовые вагончики и вагонетки ...
    - Зачем там нужен автономный беспилотный «Камаз»... - это одному концерну «КАМАЗ» ведомо... - Хахах...