Russian "Sphere" can get a laser connection

The “Sphere” system, the project of which was announced by the President of the Russian Federation V. Putin in 2018, can “acquire” laser communications. Thanks to the latter, direct data exchange between orbital vehicles and the ground control center will be established.




This was reported by the agency the day before. RIA Newsreferring to the press service of Roscosmos. The representative of the state corporation told reporters that technology The Earth-satellite and satellite-satellite laser communications are likely to find application in the Sphere program.

It is worth noting that a little earlier, Deputy Prime Minister Yu. Borisov, spoke about the financing of the program itself. According to him, the draft budget for 2020-2022 includes an amount of over 10 billion rubles. He emphasized that serious extrabudgetary funds will also be involved in the implementation of the project.

Recall that the “Sphere” system can become a domestic replacement for the American Starlink from SpaceX and the British OneWeb. The Russian orbital constellation will consist of 600 satellites. According to the plan, its deployment will take place from 2023 to 2028.

The system-forming projects of the “Sphere” will be: GLONASS, “Express-RV”, “Messenger”, “Ray”, “Marathon”, as well as Earth remote sensing complexes.
Photos used: http://letsgrowtogether.ws
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 4 September 2019 20: 14
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Under Rogozin, such an article as a fantastic story. Moreover, they are talking about continuing privatization. Or privatized when these 600 satellites are already in orbit?

Российская «Сфера» может получить лазерную связь

Система «Сфера», проект которой был анонсирован президентом РФ В. Путиным в 2018 году, может «обзавестись» лазерной связью. Благодаря последней, будет налажен непосредственный обмен данными между орбитальными аппаратами, а также наземным центром управления.



Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на пресс-службу «Роскосмоса». Представитель госкорпорации рассказал журналистам о том, что технология лазерной связи «Земля-спутник» и «спутник-спутник», вероятно, найдет применение в программе «Сфера».


Стоит отметить, что немногим ранее, вице-премьер РФ Ю. Борисов, поведал о финансировании самой программы. С его слов, в проект бюджета на 2020-2022 годы, заложена сумма свыше 10 млрд. рублей. При этом он подчеркнул, что в реализации проекта будут также задействованы серьезные внебюджетные средства.

Напомним, что система «Сфера» может стать отечественной заменой американской Starlink от SpaceX и британской OneWeb. Российская орбитальная группировка будет состоять из 600 спутников. Согласно плану, ее развертывание будет происходить с 2023 по 2028 год.

Системообразующими проектами «Сферы» станут: ГЛОНАСС, «Экспресс-РВ», "Гонец», «Луч», «Марафон», а также комплексы дистанционного зондирования Земли.
Использованы фотографии: http://letsgrowtogether.ws
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 сентября 2019 20:14
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    При Рогозине такая статья, как фантастический рассказ. Тем более, что поговаривают о продолжении приватизации. Или приватизируют, когда эти 600 спутников уже будут на орбите?