The Chinese gathered to produce methanol from Russian gas

September 4, 2019, in Vladivostok, the next Eastern economic Forum, which runs until September 6, 2019. At this event, an agreement should be signed with the Hong Kong-based company Sherwood Energy, which wants to build a methanol production plant with a capacity of 7,2 million tons per year in the Khabarovsk Territory on the shore of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk.




This was reported by the Agency of the Far East on attracting investment and export support (ANO IPA). The specified enterprise may become the largest in the world in the production of these products. As a raw material, the Chinese "comrades" intend to use gas from fields in Western Yakutia.

They plan to deliver gas to the coast of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk through a gas pipeline with a length of about 1,2 thousand km. The company will process up to 20 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year. The total project cost is estimated at 740 billion rubles. Exploration and development of deposits will cost 250 billion rubles, a gas pipeline - 150 billion rubles, construction of a plant - 300 billion rubles, infrastructure in Ayang (power plant, moorings and other facilities) - 40 billion rubles.

It should be noted that methanol is the first representative of the homologous series of monohydric alcohols. CH3OH is a colorless poisonous liquid, a contaminant (methyl alcohol, wood alcohol, carbinol, methyl hydrate, methyl hydroxide). Reaching a concentration of 6,98 - 35,5% in air, it forms explosive mixtures (at temperatures above 8 ° C). It mixes well in all proportions with water and most organic solvents.

By the way, according to some experts, the profitability of the project seems doubtful, since the declared capacity is about 10% of the global methanol production. In addition, in the near future to get more than 7 billion cubic meters. m. of gas per year for this large plant will be problematic. For clarity, in 2018 methanol production in Russia amounted to 4,5 million tons.

At the same time, the Chinese company Sirius Holding, whose “daughter” is the aforementioned Sherwood Energy, confirmed the plans for the construction of the enterprise. The head of the board of directors of the parent company, Zhan Tao, said that gas from the Tuimaadaneftegaz fields, which are controlled by the Chinese company and the GDK Lensk-gas, will be used initially. However, later they want to use gas from other fields that are outside the Power of Siberia gas pipeline.
Photos used: https://m.malaysiakini.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 4 September 2019 18: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    They’re already turning around here without the Kremlin - look so that the Kremlin doesn’t start turning!
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 4 September 2019 19: 38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The fact that the Chinese are profitable, I realized. And what is the benefit to us? There is not a word about this in the article.
  3. boriz Online
    boriz (boriz) 4 September 2019 20: 23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    By the way, according to some experts, the profitability of the project seems doubtful, since the declared capacity is about 10% of the global methanol production. For clarity, in 2018 methanol production in Russia amounted to 4,5 million tons.

    Strange approach ...
    And the release of iPhones in Russia in 2018. how much was Also due to low profitability?

Китайцы собрались производить метанол из российского газа

4 сентября 2019 года, во Владивостоке стартовал очередной Восточный экономический форум, который продлится до 6 сентября 2019 года. На этом мероприятии должно быть подписано соглашение с гонконгской компанией Sherwood Energy, которая хочет построить в Хабаровском крае на берегу Охотского моря завод по выпуску метанола мощностью 7,2 млн. тонн в год.



Об этом сообщило Агентство Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта (АНО АПИ). Указанное предприятие может стать крупнейшим в мире по выпуску данной продукции. В качестве сырья китайские «товарищи» предполагают использовать газ из месторождений Западной Якутии.


Газ планируют доставлять на побережье Охотского моря по газопроводу протяженностью около 1,2 тыс. км. Предприятие будет перерабатывать до 20 млрд. куб. м. газа в год. Полная стоимость проекта оценивается в 740 млрд. руб. Разведка и разработка месторождений обойдется в 250 млрд. руб., газопровод - 150 млрд. руб., строительство завода - 300 млрд. руб., инфраструктура в Аяне (электростанция, причалы и прочие объекты) - 40 млрд. руб.

Нужно отметить, что метанол - это первый представитель гомологического ряда одноатомных спиртов. CH3OH представляет собой бесцветную ядовитую жидкость, контаминант (метиловый спирт, древесный спирт, карбинол, метилгидрат, гидроксид метила). Достигая в воздухе концентрации 6,98 - 35,5 %, образует взрывоопасные смеси (при температуре свыше 8 °C). Хорошо смешивается в любых пропорциях с водой и большинством органических растворителей.

К слову, по мнению ряда экспертов, рентабельность проекта выглядит сомнительной, так как заявленные мощности составляют около 10% мирового производства метанола. Кроме того, в ближайшее время достать более 7 млрд. куб. м. газа в год для этого крупного завода будет проблематичным. Для ясности, в 2018 году выпуск метанола в России составил 4,5 млн. тонн.

При этом в китайской компании Sirius Holding, «дочкой» которой является упомянутая Sherwood Energy, подтвердили планы по строительству предприятия. Глава совета директоров головной компании Жань Тао уточнил, что первоначально будет использоваться газ из месторождений «Туймааданефтегаза», которые контролирует китайская компания и «ГДК Ленск-газ». Однако позже хотят задействовать газ из других месторождений, которые находятся за пределами магистрального газопровода «Сила Сибири».
Использованы фотографии: https://m.malaysiakini.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 4 сентября 2019 18:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Они тут уже вертят без Кремля - смотрите, чтобы и Кремль вертеть не начали!!!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 сентября 2019 19:38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    То, что китайцам это выгодно, я понял. А нам-то выгода в чём? В статье об этом ни слова.
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 4 сентября 2019 20:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    К слову, по мнению ряда экспертов, рентабельность проекта выглядит сомнительной, так как заявленные мощности составляют около 10% мирового производства метанола. Для ясности, в 2018 году выпуск метанола в России составил 4,5 млн. тонн.

    Странный подход...
    А выпуск айфонов в России в 2018г. сколько составил? Тоже по причине низкой рентабельности?