Belarus is going to cooperate with NATO

The leadership of Belarus continues dangerous maneuvering between Russia and the United States, at the risk of repeating the sad example of a number of post-Soviet republics.




Following the meeting of the head of the republic with the adviser to the US president on national security, John Bolton, who was given a top-level reception, the State Secretary of the Security Council of Belarus, Stanislav Zas, on the air of the Belarus-1 television channel, said that Minsk was ready to develop contacts with NATO.

According to the Belarusian official, cooperation with the North Atlantic Alliance is in the sphere of interests of the republic, and Belarus is ready to reach the level of relations that Russia and NATO have.

At the same time, the Secretary of State noted that Belarus continues to cooperate with Russia and recalled that joint exercises “Shield of the Union-2019” will soon begin, as well as training of Belarusian air defense at the Ashuluk training ground in Astrakhan.

It seems that flirting with the United States and NATO, Minsk does not understand that the strengthening of these relations will end exactly the same as it did in the neighboring country with which Belarus, according to its president Alexander Lukashenko, closed the border.

We are, of course, talking about Ukraine, for which the strengthening of relations with the European Union, the United States and NATO ended in Maidan, civil war and the collapse economics.
Photos used: https://gp.by
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Online
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 September 2019 09: 56
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    According to the Belarusian official, cooperation with the North Atlantic Alliance is in the sphere of interests of the republic, and Belarus is ready to enter that level of relations that exists between Russia and NATO.

    At the moment, there is no such relationship. But previously there was a Russia-NATO body. Of course, when you take the first step, you can assume that you will reach the end. If Russia wants to cooperate with NATO and establish relations with Europe, I don’t understand why Belarus cannot do this? My personal opinion is that this is a big mistake both in Moscow and in Minsk. But there are big guys in the manual who don’t listen to me.
    If Moscow believes that NATO is a threat to Russia, then what did Rogozin do there? He established relations with NATO (including on missile defense) and received awards from the President of the Russian Federation for this.
  2. Port Offline
    Port 5 September 2019 14: 06
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Any cooperation with the hegemordor and NATO ends for the Limitrophs with the loss of sovereignty and the military bases of the crusaders.
  3. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 5 September 2019 14: 28
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Yes, let them want what they do. They cooperate with NATO, they buy oil from staff members, milk is brought to China. The Chinese, by the way, do not drink milk at all. Anyone push their illiquid assets, only at their own expense, of course. As the saying goes -

    Your boards - you unload.
  4. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 5 September 2019 14: 46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Today’s relations between the Russian Federation and NATO, except for the Cold War, can hardly be called. If, according to the author

    ... and Belarus is ready to reach the level of relations that exists between Russia and NATO ...

    you can’t call it cooperation ...
  5. Oleg RB Offline
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 9 September 2019 10: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Pretty weird title.
    For Belarus since 2012 in an agreement with NATO on cooperation.
    On the Internet it is easy to find the conditions, and what joint activities are held between Belarus and NATO forces.

Белоруссия собралась сотрудничать с НАТО

Руководство Белоруссии продолжает опасное маневрирование между Россией и США, рискуя повторить печальный пример ряда постсоветских республик.



Вслед за встречей главы республики с советником президента США по национальной безопасности Джоном Болтоном, которому был оказан прием на высшем уровне, госсекретарь Совета безопасности Белоруссии, Станислав Зась, в эфире телеканала «Беларусь-1», заявил, что Минск готов развивать контакты с НАТО.


По словам белорусского чиновника, сотрудничество с Североатлантическим альянсом находится в сфере интересов республики, и Белоруссия готова выйти на тот уровень отношений, который существует у России и НАТО.

При этом госсекретарь отметил, что Белоруссия продолжает сотрудничество с Россией и напомнил о том, что вскоре начнутся совместные учения «Щит Союза-2019», а также проходят тренировки белорусских ПВО на астраханском полигоне «Ашулук».

Создается впечатление, что заигрывая с США и НАТО, в Минске не понимают, что укрепление этих отношений закончится ровно тем же, чем закончилось в соседней стране, с которой Белоруссия, по словам ее президента Александра Лукашенко, закрыла границу.

Речь, конечно же, идет об Украине, для которой укрепление отношений с Евросоюзом, США и НАТО закончилась майданом, гражданской войной и обрушением экономики.
Использованы фотографии: https://gp.by
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 сентября 2019 09:56
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    По словам белорусского чиновника, сотрудничество с Североатлантическим альянсом находится в сфере интересов республики, и Белоруссия готова выйти на тот уровень отношений, который существует у России и НАТО.

    В данный момент, таких отношений нет. Но ранее существовал орган Россия-НАТО. Конечно же, когда делаешь первый шаг, можно предполагать, что дойдешь до конца. Если Россия хочет сотрудничать с НАТО, и наладить отношения с Европой, не понимаю, почему этого не может сделать Белоруссия? Мое личное мнение - что это большая ошибка и Москвы, и Минска. Но в руководстве сидят большие дядьки, которые меня не слушают.
    Если Москва считает, что НАТО является угрозой России, то что там делал Рогозин? Налаживал отношения с НАТО (в том числе и по ПРО) и получил за это награды от президента РФ.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 5 сентября 2019 14:06
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Любое сотрудничество с гегемордором и НАТО, заканчиваются для лимитрофов потерей суверенитета и военными базами крестоносцев.
  3. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 5 сентября 2019 14:28
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Да пусть что хотят, то и делают. Сотрудничают с НАТО, нефть у штатников покупают, молочку в Китай везут. Китайцы, кстати, молоко вообще не пьют. Кому угодно впаривают свой неликвид, только за свой счет, естественно. Как говорится -

    Ваши доски - вам и разгружать.
  4. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 5 сентября 2019 14:46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Сегодняшние взаимоотношения РФ и НАТО, уже, кроме как "холодной войной", назвать можно вряд ли. Если, по мнению автора

    ...и Белоруссия готова выйти на тот уровень отношений, который существует у России и НАТО...

    то сотрудничеством это не назовёшь...
  5. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 9 сентября 2019 10:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Довольно-таки странный заголовок.
    Ибо Беларусь с 2012-го в договоре с НАТО о сотрудничестве.
    По интернету легко найти условия, и какие совместные мероприятия проводятся между РБ и силами НАТО.