Unpleasant surprise: Russian "satellite inspectors" worry the United States

President Donald Trump created his own Space Forces in the United States, since "space is the next area of ​​military operations." However, the undeclared militarization of near-Earth space has been de facto for a long time. Bypassing international security agreements, the leading space powers, the USA, the Russian Federation and the PRC, developed the so-called “satellite inspectors”, which later received the unspoken nickname “killers”.




What is a satellite inspector? This is a device designed for external inspection of other space objects, primarily the satellites of potential enemies. This is not a useless thing, because for the sake of saving weight, special equipment on satellites, as a rule, is not masked. But even more important is the function of the ability to eavesdrop on someone else's radio. Such devices are not armed, therefore, do not fall under the agreement on limiting the militarization of space.

The first to begin to "inspect" all, as is customary, the Americans. Two small-sized MiTEX satellites were launched into orbit in 2006. Three years later, the United States PAN electronic intelligence apparatus began to actively “eavesdrop” on everyone. In 2010, the Pentagon launched the Space Based Space Surveillance satellite, equipped with sensors and a telescope, followed by four more similar devices, which began to monitor other geostationary satellites. Their real capabilities are classified.

In 2017, the Americans began not only to “eavesdrop”, but also to actively “spy” with the help of a large telescope mounted on the ORS-5. The culmination of the development of this spy program was the mysterious mini-shuttle X-37, which for years can be in orbit and maneuver. Theoretically, its technical capabilities can even allow the abduction of other people's satellites, not to mention the destruction.

Actively trying to catch up with the United States in China. They developed specialized satellites Chuang Xin 3, Shiyan 7 and Shijian 15, equipped with robotic manipulators. Officially, their goal is to fight space debris, but for some reason, curious Chinese conducted experiments to collide their devices.

Russia simply had to not stay away from such near-Earth exploration. In 2013, potential opponents with unpleasant surprise found that the “space junk” suddenly began transmitting telemetry, turning out to be the Russian satellite “Cosmos-2491”. In 2014, the Cosmos-2499 inspector was launched into orbit, and in 2015, the Cosmos-2504 inspector. These babies, weighing about half a centner, were delivered without a pump by the Rokot launch vehicles along with other satellites.

But in 2017, things went to a more serious level. The satellite-inspector Cosmos-2519 was so large that it alone had to be launched on a Soyuz-2.1v rocket. Russia immediately warned that the apparatus would be engaged in both the exploration of outer space and the Earth survey. An unpleasant surprise for competitors was that another Cosmos-2519 spacecraft separated from Kosmos-2521 and began to maneuver.

Now "Cosmos-2521", daily, at least ten times passing over the USA and Canada, does not give rest to the American military. For two years now, NORAD has been tirelessly following the Russian satellite inspector, who was nicknamed the "killer" in the press.
Photos used: https://naturalcapitalcoalition.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 6 September 2019 10: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    ... Russian "satellite inspectors" worry the United States.

    - Great! Let them worry, and spend another billions of dollars.
    It would, apparently, be right to follow the path that our grandfathers used during the Second World War - to create fake goals. Or, as in some places now they put models of surveillance cameras to strain potential villains. That is, it is necessary to take and release a couple of dozen such satellites so that outwardly all are the same, something is a real device, something is a dummy, and the “partners” let them watch, get nervous, disperse their dear space the grouping and turnip are scratched - which of the whole heap suddenly starts transmitting telemetry or maneuvering, and that it’s just real space junk. Cheap and cheerful.
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 September 2019 22: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Oh, all this bullshit. It is clear that they followed and will follow.
    It is important that in real cases, sometimes our hooray technologies turn into zilch.
    For example - at the end of 18 years, only Yapis and Americans noticed a powerful meteor explosion (6 Hiroshima) at our sea borders. And ours is silent ...

Неприятный сюрприз: российские «спутники-инспекторы» беспокоят США

Президент Дональд Трамп создал в США собственные Космические войска, поскольку «космос является следующей областью военных действий». Однако, необъявленная милитаризация околоземного пространства де-факто идет уже давно. В обход международных соглашений по безопасности, ведущие космические державы, США, РФ и КНР, разработали так называемые «спутники-инспекторы», которые в дальнейшем получили негласное прозвище «киллеры».



Что такое спутник-инспектор? Это аппарат, предназначенный для внешнего осмотра других космических объектов, прежде всего спутников потенциальных противников. Дело это небесполезное, поскольку ради экономии веса специальное оборудование на сателлитах, как правило, не маскируется. Но еще важнее функция возможности подслушивания чужого радиообмена. Подобные аппараты не вооружены, поэтому не подпадают под соглашения об ограничении милитаризации космоса.


Первыми начали всех «инспектировать», как это принято, американцы. Два малогабаритных спутника MiTEX были выведены на орбиту в 2006 году. Через три года активно «подслушивать» всех начал аппарат радиоэлектронной разведки США PAN. В 2010 году Пентагон вывел спутник Space Based Space Surveillance, оснащенный сенсорами и телескопом, за ним последовали еще четыре аналогичных аппарата, которые начали следить за другими геостационарными спутниками. Их реальные возможности засекречены.

В 2017 году американцы начали не только «подслушивать», но и активно «подглядывать» при помощи большого телескопа, установленного на ORS-5. Апогеем развития этой шпионской программы стал таинственный мини-шаттл X-37, который годами может находиться на орбите и маневрировать. Теоретически, его технические возможности могут позволить даже похищать чужие спутники, не говоря уже об уничтожении.

Активно пытаются догнать США в Китае. Они разработали специализированные спутники Chuang Xin 3, Shiyan 7 и Shijian 15, оснащенные роботизированными манипуляторами. Официально их целью является борьба с космическим мусором, но любопытные китайцы для чего-то провели эксперименты по столкновению своих аппаратов.

Россия просто вынуждена была не остаться в стороне от подобного освоения околоземного пространства. В 2013 году потенциальные противники с неприятным удивлением обнаружили, что «космический мусор» вдруг начал передавать телеметрию, оказавшись российским спутником «Космос-2491». В 2014 году на орбиту был выведен инспектор «Космос-2499», в 2015 - «Космос-2504». Эти малыши, весом около половины центнера, были без лишней помпы доставлены ракетами-носителями «Рокот» вместе с другими спутниками.

Но в 2017 году дело вышло на более серьезный уровень. Спутник-инспектор «Космос-2519» был столь велик, что его одного пришлось запускать на ракете «Союз-2.1в». Россия сразу предупредила, что аппарат займется и обследованием космического пространства, и съемкой Земли. Неприятным сюрпризом для конкурентов стало, что от «Космоса-2519» отделился другой аппарат «Космос-2521» и начал совершать маневры.

Теперь «Космос-2521», ежесуточно, не менее десяти раз, проходящий над США и Канадой, не дает покоя американским военным. Уже два года NORAD неустанно следит за российским спутником-инспектором, который в прессе прозвали «киллером».
Использованы фотографии: https://naturalcapitalcoalition.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 6 сентября 2019 10:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    ...российские «спутники-инспекторы» беспокоят США.

    - Вот и чудненько! Пусть побеспокоятся, и ещё миллиарды долларов потратят.
    Было бы, видимо, правильно пойти по пути, который ещё наши деды во времена ВОВ применяли - создавать фальшивые цели. Или, как кое-где сейчас ставят муляжи камер наблюдения, чтобы напрячь потенциальных злодеев. То есть, надо взять и выпустить пару десятков таких спутников, чтобы внешне все одинаковые были, что-то реальный аппарат, а что-то муляж, а "партнёры" пусть за всем этим следят, нервничают, рассредотачивают на все эти цели свою дорогущую космическую группировку и репу чешут - что из всей кучи вдруг начнёт передавать телеметрию или маневрировать, а что просто реальный космический мусор. Дёшево и сердито.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 сентября 2019 22:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А, фигня все это. Ясно же, что следили и будут следить.
    Важно, что при реальных случаях, наши иногда ура-технологии оборачиваются пшиком.
    Например - в конце 18 года мощный взрыв метеора (6 хиросим) у наших морских границ заметили только япы да американцы. А наши - молчок...