Top manager of Rostec detained at American request in Italy

September 3, 2019, in Italy, at the request of the United States, the director of business development of the United Engine Corporation (UEC, part of the Rostec state corporation), 57-year-old Alexander Korshunov, was detained. US authorities suspected the Russian top manager of economic espionage at one of the Italian factories owned by the American concern General Electric, which produces engines.




It should be noted that Korshunov oversaw the development of the new Russian aircraft engine PD-14. (Promising Engine (or Perm Engine) with a thrust of 14 tons) for the latest medium-range narrow-body airliner MS-21 (“XNUMXst Century Mainline Aircraft”). Korshunov is fluent in three foreign languages ​​(English, French and Turkish). This highly qualified specialist, at one time, graduated from the Moscow Power Engineering Institute and the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Received a Master of Business Administration degree at High School economics (HSE) and Vienna University of Economics and Business.

In the early 2000s, Korshunov worked in various positions in the Russian Foreign Ministry. Then he became vice president of Kaskol, one of the first private Russian companies (founded in 1988), operating in high-tech and high-tech industries. The company owns large blocks of shares and is an investor in leading Russian enterprises in the space, aviation and energy sectors, including the founder of Astrasystems CJSC, which was later headed by Korshunov.

Between 2009 and 2017, Korshunov was director of marketing and sales at UEC. Then he became vice president of the aerospace industry at Vnesheconombank. In November 2018, he returned to UEC, where he became director of business development. By the way, in 2014, Korshunov, in an interview with Ekho Moskvy radio station, said that he participated in the exchange program and visited enterprises abroad, including visiting the General Electric enterprise.

And so, on September 5, 2019, the U.S. Justice Department officially announced that Korshunov was detained on suspicion of conspiracy to steal General Electric's trade secrets (intellectual property), for which he faces up to 10 years in prison. It was clarified that the information obtained by Korshunov supposedly helped the Russians to create the PD-14. The United States accuses Korshunov of informal contacts with the Italian engine manufacturer Avio Aero (owned by GE Aviation (USA), part of General Electric).

The head production of Avio Aero is located in Turin. In Naples, Avio Aero also has a factory. At the same time, workers at the Russian Embassy in Italy have already gained access to the detained compatriot. The Russian Foreign Ministry called the detention "an example of unfair competition", and Russian President Vladimir Putin directly pointed out that the detention of Russians at the request of the US authorities impedes the development of relations between Moscow and Washington. After all, UEC, developing a new engine, signed a contract with the specified Italian companies for consultations, which was not a secret for the Americans.
Photos used: https://www.currenttime.tv/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 6 September 2019 09: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It would be necessary to send Chubais to Turin. But what if?....
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 6 September 2019 19: 07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In general, good is not enough, and I would not joke. To be preoccupied and do nothing is a trademark of our government. The Chinese, for example, how to protect their citizens.

Топ-менеджер «Ростеха» задержан по американскому запросу в Италии

3 сентября 2019 года, на территории Италии, по запросу США, был задержан директор по развитию бизнеса «Объединенной двигателестроительной корпорации» (ОДК, входит в госкорпорацию «Ростех»), 57-летний Александр Коршунов. Власти США заподозрили российского топ-менеджера в экономическом шпионаже на одном из итальянских заводов, принадлежащих американскому концерну General Electric, производящем двигатели.



Нужно отметить, что Коршунов курировал разработку нового российского авиационного двигателя ПД-14. (Перспективный Двигатель (или пермский Двигатель) тягой 14 тонн) для новейшего среднемагистрального узкофюзеляжного авиалайнера МС-21 («Магистральный самолёт XXI века»). Коршунов свободно владеет тремя иностранными языками (английским, французским и турецким). Этот высококвалифицированный специалист, в свое время, окончил Московский энергетический институт и Дипломатическую академию МИД России. Получил степень Master of Business Administration в Высшей школе экономики (ВШЭ) и Венском университете экономики и бизнеса.


В начале 2000-х Коршунов работал на различных должностях во внешнеполитическом ведомстве России. Затем стал вице-президентом компании «Каскол» - одной из первых частных российских компаний (основана в 1988 году), работающей в высокотехнологичных и наукоемких отраслях промышленности. Компания владеет крупными пакетами акций и является инвестором ведущих российских предприятий в космической, авиационной и энергетической сферах, в том числе - является учредителем ЗАО «Астрасистемс», которое позже возглавил Коршунов.

В период с 2009 по 2017 год, Коршунов был директором по маркетингу и продажам в ОДК. Затем стал вице-президентом по авиационно-космической промышленности во Внешэкономбанке. В ноябре 2018 года вернулся в ОДК, где стал директором по развитию бизнеса. К слову, в 2014 году, Коршунов, в интервью радиостанции «Эхо Москвы», рассказал, что участвовал в программе обмена и посещал предприятия за границей, в том числе - бывал на предприятии General Electric.

И вот, 5 сентября 2019 года, Минюст США официально заявил, что Коршунова задержали по подозрению в сговоре, с целью кражи коммерческих секретов (интеллектуальной собственности) General Electric, за что ему грозит до 10 лет лишения свободы. При этом уточнялось, что добытая Коршуновым информация, якобы помогла россиянам создать ПД-14. США обвиняют Коршунова в неформальных контактах с итальянским производителем двигателей Avio Aero (принадлежит GE Aviation (США), входящей в General Electric).

Головное производство Avio Aero расположено в Турине. В Неаполе у Avio Aero также имеется завод. При этом, работники посольства России в Италии уже получили доступ к задержанному соотечественнику. В МИД России назвали задержание «примером недобросовестной конкуренции», а президент России Владимир Путин прямо указал на то, что задержание россиян по запросам властей США мешают развитию отношений между Москвой и Вашингтоном. Ведь ОДК, разрабатывая новый двигатель, заключила контракт с указанной итальянской компаний для консультаций, что не было секретом для американцев.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.currenttime.tv/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 6 сентября 2019 09:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Надо бы Чубайса в Турин отправить. А вдруг?....
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 6 сентября 2019 19:07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вообще, хорошего мало, и шутить я бы не стал. Проявлять озабоченность и ничего не делать - это уже фирменная особенность нашей власти. Китайцев в пример, как надо защищать своих граждан.