GLONASS: is there a future for one of the main achievements of modern Russia

If you do not consider the direct Soviet heritage in the person of the Mir station, and do not take into account the ambitious projects of the next decades, such as the alleged landing of Russian cosmonauts on the moon, then GLONASS can be called the most important scientific and technological achievement of post-Soviet Russia.




Judge for yourself. To date, only two countries have global satellite navigation systems: Russia (GLONASS) and the United States (GPS). There is also the European Galileo - a joint project of the satellite navigation system of the European Union and the European Space Agency. But they want to fully deploy the satellite constellation only in 2020. The same goes for the Chinese BeiDou. In fairness, there is no doubt that the Chinese will finish what they have begun. In all that relates to space and of technologiesIn general, China is moving by leaps and bounds.

Russian GLONASS, like its American counterpart, is a dual-use system: it can perform both military and civilian functions. At the same time, both GPS and the Russian system are managed by the military.

In fact, without the Cold War, none of the systems would have been born. The domestic global satellite system originates in the 70s. Then the well-known difficulties and collapse of the country happened, and the deadlines were repeatedly postponed. The “damned 90s” became another blow: in 2001, only six satellites remained in the system, while back in 1995, there were 24. Emergency measures and a surge in oil prices allowed us to stabilize the situation for a while, and in 2010 the total number of GLONASS satellites was brought to 26. Thus, the group was fully deployed to fully cover the globe. An undoubted achievement, but alas, new problems soon began.

New Century - Old Technologies


In 2003, the system was replaced by the second generation of satellites - Glonass-M. New satellites differ from first-generation satellites with an increased guaranteed lifetime. One satellite must operate for seven years. The accuracy of determining the location of objects, in comparison with earlier versions, was increased by 2,5 times.

However, in general, there are not many reasons for joy. Earlier, the journal "Technologies and means of communication" cited data according to which the average life of the GLONASS satellite increased from 2,7 years in the 80s to 4,3 years in the late 90s. And then in the first 10 years of the 3,8st century it fell to 12 years. Over the same period, the average life of the GPS satellite has grown from 80 years in the 15s to 10 years in the first XNUMX years of the XNUMXst century. The difference is enormous.

At the same time, in order to maintain the GLONASS space segment in operational condition, Russia should spend hundreds of millions of dollars annually on the creation and launch of navigation satellites. And every year it becomes more and more difficult to find money, and technical risks, on the contrary, are increasing. Recall that recently the apparatus “Glonass-M No. 745” was withdrawn from the group for temporary maintenance.

Now the orbital constellation includes 27 satellites, 21 of them are used for their intended purpose, one is at the stage of flight tests, two more are in reserve. For guaranteed global coverage, you must have 24 operational satellites.

- TASS reported then.

And although the system can still be considered global, formally it is no longer such.



Import Substitution Issues


In August this year, RIA News reported that more than half of the GLONASS satellites operate outside the warranty period. Expired satellites need to be changed. Glonass-M could be replaced by Glonass-K, the guaranteed active life of which is 10 years. The launch of the first Glonass-K satellite was successfully completed in January 2011, but on November 30, 2014, the second and last Glonass-K were launched. As the media wrote then, this device has 90% of electronics - import. Western sanctions once and for all put an end to the project. Engineers had to focus on the new, already purely Russian, Glonass-K2, which they wanted to launch in 2017.

But these plans also had to be postponed. In May 2019, Dmitry Rogozin, Director General of Roscosmos, during a lecture at Moscow State University MV Lomonosov said that the first launch of Glonass-K2 should not be expected until the end of this year.

The end of 2019 - the beginning of 2020 - we are moving to the new Glonass-K2 spacecraft. It is fully equipped on the Russian component base.

- said Rogozin. Earlier, we recall that it was reported that the entire Ministry of Defense ordered three such satellites with an increase in their number in the future.

In May 2019, Kommersant also announced plans to use the Angara launch vehicle for future launches of Glonass-K2.

The first launch of two Glonass-K2 vehicles using the Angara rocket is due to take place in the first quarter of 2024. Next time, Angara is to launch two system satellites into orbit in the third and fourth quarters of 2025.

- says the GLONASS Development Strategy until 2030.


It is difficult to say whether it will be possible to observe at least something from the strategy outlined in it. However, it is already obvious that we are most likely waiting for new postponements and vague statements by officials. In fairness, we note that Rogozin can also be understood: the task of full-fledged serial production of satellites from Russian components is currently impossible. And the purchase of electronics abroad was not at all a “betrayal of the interests of the country”, but a usual necessity, without which the GLONASS group could not exist at all.

Trends of this kind are a distinctive feature of modern globalization. Now not a single country in the world, even as powerful as the United States, can build aircraft, satellites or, for example, ships, relying solely on its own elemental base. In this sense, the story with the undeservedly criticized Superjet aircraft is indicative. Someone does not like that he is not completely Russian. But at the same time, giants like Boeing and Airbus have exactly the same situation, or at least similar. And this is not a serious obstacle to exploitation.

Therefore, the functioning of the Russian satellite constellation will directly depend on relations with the powers that be, including Europe and the United States. If the country continues to be isolated, then the chances of a normal development of the space industry will not be greater than those of rogue states such as North Korea or Iran.
Author:
Photos used: https://yimg.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pooh Offline
    Pooh 8 September 2019 11: 33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    There is no future, because there is no component base, and in particular, no anti-radiation component base. And so that it would be, instead of having fat busting olympiads and driving trillions of dollars for a puddle in fat zero, you had to do all this, when there was no sanction, buy factories for the production of electronic components and train your staff, i.e. create your own serious, modern electronic industry. Now it’s too late, the presence of the lack of the above - everywhere backwardness, devastation, depopulation of competent engineers, scientists and other bossy show-offs - for cutting dough. This is Putin’s system - to steal 70% from the remaining ones to create a show. The state has a request for window dressing, there is no request for competent work in a technical sense. An example of a small trolley - not one declared Putin's wunderval (Pakfa, Armata, Sarmatian, petrel, Poseidon, superjet, Eastern cosmodrome, hangar) has not passed the state test procedure and is not produced in large quantities. Because such is the unspoken system, 60-70% drank off, remaining at the window dressing for laundering the sawn off. Obviously, we are not talking about doing normal things in a normal way for this state. Everywhere a solid laundry. All that Russia could be has been completely stolen by the current ruling class. Effective managers turned out to be effective thieves.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 8 September 2019 16: 05
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Are you not too naive? Just take and buy an electronic component factory? Remember how “Opel” wanted to buy, and then the electronics ..... And excuse me, where did you get the exact numbers for “steal and saw off”? Are you in the subject? Or did you figure it out? If yourself - by what method? I looked out the window, walked down the street, don’t see the laundry room? Where is she? Indicate at least one address. Everywhere means nowhere.
      And yet, they lifted up already with their Olympics. One aircraft carrier wanted to build on this money, and the second to produce electronics. Are there too many instead of one Olympiad? With this money they built bridges, roads, train stations, sports centers, and improved the city.
      1. Pooh Offline
        Pooh 11 September 2019 02: 03
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Do you want an address? Address one - Moscow, the Kremlin. There is a manual that generates policies for these laundries.
        Then again all of these packs, Armats, Sarmatians, petrels, Poseidons, supergudes, the new Eastern Cosmodrome, the hangar did not pass the state test procedure and / or is not produced in large quantities. Will you challenge this fact? Judging by the results of activities in the military-industrial complex, in the scientific and space sectors, Putin’s state already lacks the scientific, engineering base and qualifications even for large projects.
        Judging by the reviews of people who are actually working in this area, total theft and nepotism flourishes everywhere, thieves are everywhere servants, thieves are effective managers and spread rot, and crowd out qualified engineering and scientific specialists.
        About these bridges, roads, train stations, sports complexes built during the Olympics, they could not write at all. Although, in principle, I understand you - somehow you need to earn a living.
  2. nov_tech.vrn Offline
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 8 September 2019 13: 33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    For those not very well-informed, I’ll clarify: according to US laws, all sales of high-tech equipment and its components, and even abroad, if they contain elements of technology developed (bought up) by the United States, are subject to regulation by the US government. All this for sale is prohibited for us, in general, even before the age of 13. The technology for the production of processors, which is two generations behind today (about 20 years old), was able to be purchased and upgraded, and now the corresponding components are slowly being developed and introduced into production. According to GLONASS. Currently, there is a program for the replacement of imported components for GLONASS satellites; a complete replacement of imported components is planned for it by 2023. Currently, the system is operational, and even the author noted that there are backup satellites. And also, are there any engineers here who know what the term means - measures to extend the life of the service, or just writers. At one time, even good prizes were paid for this.
    1. Pooh Offline
      Pooh 11 September 2019 03: 45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      All this for sale is prohibited for us, in general, even before the age of 13.

      Until 13 years old, when is this? 2001? 2010? In order not to be unfounded, please provide a name or a link to the earliest regulatory act banning the export of technologies and equipment. Judging by the information on the network, the earliest sanctions on electronics began in 2012. Now the question is - what prevented buying technology in the West before the sanctions? And then, does modern technology exist only in the USA? The question is not so much to buy the final product, but to organize the educational process, then to do everything ourselves. Probably, all this is unrealistic, when all state policy, in principle, is imprisoned for sawing and theft.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 September 2019 16: 44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Import substitution failed, money slammed, and now they are being tricked ....
    But what the hell to try, if only Rogozin has a salary - like 6 cosmonauts .... They are so good.
  4. nov_tech.vrn Offline
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 11 September 2019 09: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Currently, the orbital constellation of the Russian global navigation satellite system GLONASS includes 27 spacecraft (25 Glonass-M and two Glonass-K), of which 21 are operating for their intended purpose, two are in orbital reserve, one is at the stage flight tests and three for maintenance. For the global coverage of the Earth by the navigation signals of the system, 24 operational satellites are needed. In November, it is planned to send another satellite into orbit.
  5. nov_tech.vrn Offline
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 11 September 2019 09: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) is an agency of the US Department of Commerce that deals with issues related to national security and high technology. The Bureau is headed by the Deputy Minister of Commerce for Industry and Security.
    The mission of the bureau is to promote US economic interests and national security. Activities include regulating the export of dual-use goods and technologies, enforcing export control laws, monitoring the viability of the US defense industry base, and establishing links between the public and private sectors to protect the country's infrastructure.

    https://ru.wikipedia.org

    And for each specific case of refusal and prohibition - see for yourself. The last known fact is the lack of consent for the sale of superjets to Iran, because there are more than 10% of them from the USA.

ГЛОНАСС: есть ли будущее у одного из главных достижений современной России

Если не рассматривать прямое советское наследие в лице станции «Мир», и не брать в расчет амбициозные проекты следующих десятилетий, такие, как предполагаемая высадка российских космонавтов на Луну, то ГЛОНАСС можно назвать важнейшим научно-техническим достижением постсоветской России.





Судите сами. На сегодняшний день лишь две страны имеют глобальные системы спутниковой навигации: Россия (ГЛОНАСС) и США (GPS). Есть еще европейская Galileo – совместный проект спутниковой системы навигации Европейского союза и Европейского космического агентства. Но полностью развернуть спутниковую группировку хотят только в 2020-м. То же самое касается китайской BeiDou. Справедливости ради, сомневаться в том, что китайцы доведут начатое до конца, не приходится. Во всем, что касается космоса и технологий, вообще, Китай движется семимильными шагами.

Российский ГЛОНАСС, как и его американский аналог, является системой двойного назначения: может выполнять, как военные, так и гражданские функции. При этом и GPS, и российская система, находятся в ведении военных.

По сути, без холодной войны ни одна, ни другая системы просто бы не родились. Отечественная глобальная спутниковая система берет свое начало еще в 70-х. Затем случились всем известные трудности и распад страны, и сроки неоднократно переносили. Еще одним ударом стали «проклятые 90-е»: в 2001 году в рамках системы осталось всего лишь шесть спутников, в то время, как еще в 1995-ом, было 24. Экстренные меры и взлет цен на нефть позволило на время стабилизовать ситуацию, а в 2010 году общее количество спутников ГЛОНАСС было доведено до 26. Таким образом, группировку полностью развернули для полного покрытия земного шара. Несомненное достижение, но увы, вскоре начались новые проблемы.

Новый век – старые технологии


В 2003 году система сменилась вторым поколением спутников – «Глонасс-М». От спутников первого поколения новые аппараты отличаются увеличенным гарантированным сроком активного существования. Один спутник должен действовать семь лет. Точность определения местоположения объектов, в сравнении с более ранними версиями, удалось повысить в 2,5 раза.

Однако, в целом, поводов для радости не много. Ранее журнал "Технологии и средства связи" привел данные, согласно которым, средний срок активного существования спутника ГЛОНАСС вырос с 2,7 года в 80 годы до 4,3 года в конце 90-х. А затем за первые 10 лет XXI столетия упал до 3,8 года. За этот же период средний срок активного существования спутника GPS вырос с 12 лет в 80-е годы до 15 лет за первые 10 лет XXI века. Разница просто колоссальная.

При этом Россия, для поддержания в работоспособном состоянии космического сегмента ГЛОНАСС, должна ежегодно тратить на создание и запуск навигационных спутников сотни миллионов долларов. И с каждым годом находить деньги становится все сложней, а технические риски, наоборот, возрастают. Напомним, недавно аппарат «Глонасс-М № 745» вывели из состава группировки на временное обслуживание.

Сейчас в орбитальную группировку входят 27 спутников, 21 из них используются по целевому назначению, один находится на этапе летных испытаний, еще два – в резерве. Для гарантированного глобального покрытия необходимо иметь 24 работающих спутника.

– сообщило тогда ТАСС.

И хотя систему все еще можно считать глобальной, формально она уже таковой не является.



Проблемы импортозамещения


В августе этого года РИА Новости сообщили, что более половины спутников системы ГЛОНАСС, работают за пределами гарантийного срока. Просроченные спутники нужно менять. На смену «Глонасс-М» мог прийти «Глонасс-К», гарантированный срок активного существования которого, составляет 10 лет. Запуск первого спутника «Глонасс-К» успешно произвели в январе 2011 года, но 30 ноября 2014 года, вывели второй и последний «Глонасс-К». Как писали тогда СМИ, у этого аппарата 90% электроники – импорт. Западные санкции раз и навсегда поставили на проекте крест. Инженерам пришлось сосредоточиться на новом, уже сугубо российском, «Глонасс-К2», который хотели запустить уже в 2017 году.

Но эти планы тоже пришлось отложить. В мае 2019 года, генеральный директор Роскосмоса, Дмитрий Рогозин, во время лекции в МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова заявил, что ожидать первого запуска «Глонасс-К2» стоит не раньше конца текущего года.

Конец 2019 - начало 2020 года – мы переходим на новый космический аппарат «Глонасс-К2». Он полностью укомплектован на российской компонентной базе.

– заявил Рогозин. Ранее, напомним, сообщалось, что всего Минобороны заказало три таких спутника с увеличением их числа в будущем.

В мае 2019 года, Коммерсантъ также сообщал о планах использовать для запусков «Глонасс-К2» в будущем ракету-носитель «Ангара».

Первый запуск двух аппаратов «Глонасс-К2» с помощью ракеты «Ангара» должен состояться в первом квартале 2024 года. В следующий раз «Ангара» должна вывести на орбиту по два спутника системы в третьем и четвертом кварталах 2025 года.

– говорится в Стратегии развития ГЛОНАСС до 2030 года.


Сложно сказать, удастся ли хоть что-то соблюсти из намеченной в ней стратегии. Однако уже сейчас очевидно, что нас, скорее всего, ждут новые переносы срока и расплывчатые заявления чиновников. Справедливости ради отметим, что Рогозина тоже можно понять: поставленная задача по полноценному серийному производству спутников из российских комплектующих, на данный момент невыполнима. И закупка электроники за рубежом была вовсе не «предательством интересов страны», а обычной необходимостью, без которой группировка ГЛОНАСС вообще не могла существовать.

Тенденции такого рода – отличительная особенность современной глобализации. Сейчас ни одна страна мира, даже такая мощная, как США, не сможет строить самолеты, спутники или, например, морские суда, полагаясь исключительно на свою собственную элементную базу. В этом смысле показательна история с незаслуженно критикуемым самолетом «Суперджет». Кому-то не нравится, что он не полностью российский. Но в то же время, у таких гигантов, как Boeing и Airbus, ситуация точно такая же, или, по меньшей мере, похожа. И это не является серьезным препятствием для эксплуатации.

Поэтому функционирование российской спутниковой группировки будет напрямую зависеть от отношений с сильными мира сего, в том числе – Европой и Соединенными Штатами. Если страна и дальше будет находиться в изоляции, то шансов на нормальное развитие космической индустрии будет не больше, чем у стран-изгоев, таких, как Северная Корея или Иран.
Использованы фотографии: https://yimg.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пух Офлайн
    Пух 8 сентября 2019 11:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Нет будущего, потому что нет своей компонентной базы, а в частности, своей антирадиационной компонентной базы. А чтобы она была, вместо того, чтобы в тучные нулевые проводить баблопильные олимпиады и гнать триллионы$ за лужу, нужно было на все это, когда не было санкций, покупать фабрики по производству электронных компонентов и готовить свои кадры, т.е. создавать свою серьезную, современную электронную промышленность. Сейчас уже поздно, наличие отсутствия вышеперечисленного - везде отсталость, разруха, депопуляция грамотных ИТР, ученых и очередные начальственные понты - для распила бабла. Это путинская система - 70% украсть, из оставшихся создать показуху. Со стороны государства есть запрос на показуху, нет запроса на грамотную в техническом смысле работу. Примеров маленькая тележка - не одна объявленная путинская вундерваля (пакфа, армата, сармат, буревестник, посейдон, суперждет, космодром восточный, ангара) не прошла процедуру госиспытаний и не производится крупносерийно. Потому, что такова негласная система 60-70% отпил, оставшиеся на показуху для отмывания отпиленного. Очевидно, о том, чтобы делать нормальные вещи, нормальным образом, для этого государства речь вообще для них не идет. Везде сплошная прачечная. Все то, чем Россия могла быть, полностью украдено нынешним правящим классом. Эффективные менеджеры оказались эффективными ворами.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 8 сентября 2019 16:05
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Вы не слишком наивны? Просто взять и купить фабрику по производству электронных компонентов? Вспомните, как "Опель" хотели купить, а тут электроника..... И извините, откуда у Вас точные цифры по "украсть и отпилить"? Вы в теме? Или сами посчитали? Если сами - по какой методике? Я посмотрел в окно, прошел по улице, не вижу "прачечной"? Где она? Адрес хоть один укажите. Везде - значит нигде.
      И еще, задрали уже со своей олимпиадой. Один тут авианосцы хотел на эти деньги построить, второй электронику производить. Не слишком ли много вместо одной олимпиады? На эти деньги построили мосты, дороги, вокзалы, спорткомплексы, благоустроили город.
      1. Пух Офлайн
        Пух 11 сентября 2019 02:03
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Адрес хотите? Адрес один - Москва, Кремль. Там сидит руководство, которое генерирует политику для этих прачечных.
        Потом еще раз все эти пак фа, арматы, сарматы, буревестники, посейдоны, суперждеты, новый космодром восточный, ангара не прошли процедуру госиспытаний и/или не производится крупносерийно. Будете оспаривать этот факт? Если судить по результатам деятельности в ВПК, научном и космическом секторе в путинском государстве уже не хватает научной, инженерной базы и квалификации даже для крупных проектов.
        Если же судить по отзывам людей, реально работающих в этой сфере, везде процветает тотальное воровство и кумовство, везде блатная обслуга, блатные эффективные менеджеры и гнобят, и вытесняют квалифицированных инженерных и научных специалистов.
        Про эти мосты, дороги, вокзалы, спорткомплексы, построенные при Олимпиаде, вообще могли бы не писать. Хотя, в принципе, вас понимаю - как-то же нужно зарабатывать на жизнь.
  2. nov_tech.vrn Онлайн
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 8 сентября 2019 13:33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Для не очень хорошо информированных уточню: согласно законам США, все продажи высоко-технологичного оборудования и его составляющих, и даже за рубежом, если содержат элементы технологий разработанных (скупленных) США, подлежат регулированию правительством США. Все это к продаже для нас запрещено, вообще, еще до 13 года. Технологию для производства процессоров, на два поколения отставшую от сегодняшнего дня (лет 20), удалось закупить и модернизировать, теперь потихоньку разрабатываются и внедряются в производство соответствующие комплектующие. По ГЛОНАССу. В настоящее время действует программа замены импортных комплектующих для спутников системы ГЛОНАСС, по ней полная замена импортных комплектующих запланирована к 2023 году. В настоящее время система работоспособна, и даже автор отметил, что есть наличие резервных спутников. И еще, есть ли здесь инженеры, которые знают, что значит термин - проведение мероприятий по продлению срока эксплуатации, или только писатели. В свое время за это даже премии неплохие выплачивали.
    1. Пух Офлайн
      Пух 11 сентября 2019 03:45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Все это к продаже для нас запрещено, вообще, еще до 13 года.

      До 13 года, это когда? 2001? 2010? Чтобы не быть голословным, приведите, пожалуйста, название или ссылку на самый ранний нормативный акт по запрету экспорта технологий и оборудования. Если судить по информации в сети, самые ранние санкции на электронику пошли с 2012 г. Теперь вопрос - что мешало покупать на Западе технологии до санкций? И потом, разве современные технологии есть только в США? Вопрос ведь не столько в том, чтобы покупать конечный продукт, а в том, чтобы организовать учебный процесс, чтобы делать потом все самим. Наверно, все это нереально, когда вся политика государства, в принципе, заточена под распил и воровство.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 сентября 2019 16:44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Провалили импортозамещение, деньги слямзили, и теперь опрадываются....
    А нафига стараться, если только у Рогозина зарплата - как у 6 космонавтов.... Им и так хорошо.
  4. nov_tech.vrn Онлайн
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 11 сентября 2019 09:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В настоящее время, орбитальная группировка российской глобальной навигационной спутниковой системы ГЛОНАСС включает 27 космических аппаратов (25 "Глонасс-М" и два "Глонасс-К"), из которых 21 работает по целевому назначению, два находятся в орбитальном резерве, один - на этапе летных испытаний и три - на техническом обслуживании. Для глобального покрытия Земли навигационными сигналами системы нужно 24 работающих спутника. В ноябре планируется отправить на орбиту еще один спутник.
  5. nov_tech.vrn Онлайн
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 11 сентября 2019 09:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Бюро промышленности и безопасности (англ. Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)) - агентства Министерства торговли США, которое занимается вопросами, касающимися национальной безопасности и высоких технологий. Бюро возглавляет заместитель министра торговли по промышленности и безопасности.
    Задача бюро - продвигать экономические интересы и национальную безопасность США. Деятельность включает в себя регулирование экспорта товаров и технологий двойного назначения, обеспечение соблюдения законов об экспортном контроле, мониторинг жизнеспособности оборонно-промышленной базы США, установление связей между государственным и частным секторами для защиты инфраструктуры страны.

    https://ru.wikipedia.org

    А по каждому конкретному случаю отказа и запрета - смотрите сами. Последний известный факт - отсутствие согласия на продажу суперджетов Ирану, потому что в них свыше 10% составляющих из США.