Lavrov refused to consider China the "big brother" of Russia

On September 4, 2019, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov stated that it is wrong to call China the “big brother” of Russia, since our countries are strategic partners, and relations are mutually beneficial. Moreover, the expert community, for the most part, agrees with the opinion of the Russian Foreign Minister, since there is no evidence that Beijing is imposing any decisions on Moscow.




It should be noted that the words spoken by Lavrov were heard during a large exclusive interview that he gave to the newspaper "News". In an interview, Lavrov touched on many of the most important issues of our time, including the expansion of the UN Security Council at the expense of India, Brazil and several other countries, and reported on the prospects for maintaining the Strategic Offensive Arms Treaty (START-3), which expires in 2021 and other topical issues.

Lavrov said that Moscow is building relations with other countries without any dictatorship. At the same time, he called relations with Beijing "unprecedentedly strategic."

This is a multi-faceted partnership and strategic interaction. Their mutually beneficial nature is not only enshrined in numerous agreements and other documents, but also is consistently implemented in practice.

- stressed Lavrov.

Moreover, Beijing, according to Lavrov, responds to Moscow in return, i.e. his relationship is built on exactly the same principles. In addition, Lavrov recalled that only Moscow and Beijing have consistently advocated for the fundamental principles of the UN Charter. So, relations between Russia and China can be safely considered equal and trusting. For example, the Russian leader, Vladimir Putin, and the Chinese leader, Xi Jinping, meet at least five times a year.

Regarding the opinions of experts, the statement by the director of the Center for East Asian Studies and the SCO of the Institute for International Studies of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, Alexander Lukin, which he made on the sidelines of the international forum of civilizations of the Taihe analytical center, can be called generalizing.

It depends on how you count. Chinese economy, of course, more, in my opinion, every eight. But equality between countries is determined not by who is larger, but by whether there is a dictate, that is, whether you suffer from this (relations with another state - ed.) Or not. For example, does Canada suffer from the fact that the American economy is much larger, probably not, at least they don’t talk about it, perhaps because the USA does not impose any decisions on them.

- said Lukin RIA News.

In this regard, Lukin believes that Lavrov is right, and that Russia and China have equal relations.
Photos used: https://www.interfax.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 September 2019 16: 41
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    It doesn't matter what Lavrov thinks. It is important, as it actually is in China ....
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 8 September 2019 22: 47
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      It doesn't matter what Lavrov thinks. It is important, as it actually is in China ....

      It doesn’t matter, as they say, it’s important that there is a big club, then nobody will dare to impose anything, and in Russia the club is not small, and high-tech.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 September 2019 09: 19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Right.
        They wrote earlier that in the Far East, at the borders of the Chinese Armed Forces, there are 4 times more of the Russian Armed Forces.
        Well, the forest, gas, electronics ....
        1. Nick Offline
          Nick (Nikolai) 11 September 2019 12: 36
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Quote: Sergey Latyshev
          They wrote earlier that in the Far East, at the borders of the Chinese Armed Forces, there are 4 times more of the Russian Armed Forces.

          I don’t know before, but now, by mutual agreement between the Russian Federation and the PRC, the PRC troops have been withdrawn from the border with Russia as much as 500 km. Our are set aside from the border with China for 100 km.
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 September 2019 11: 00
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Tse is not bad.

Лавров отказался считать Китай «большим братом» России

4 сентября 2019 года, министр иностранных дел России, Сергей Лавров, заявил, что неправильно называть Китай «большим братом» России, поскольку наши страны - стратегические партнеры, и отношения носят взаимовыгодный характер. При этом экспертное сообщество, в подавляющей своей части, согласно с мнением главы МИД России, поскольку нет никаких свидетельств того, что Пекин навязывает Москве какие-либо решения.



Нужно отметить, что слова, сказанные Лавровым, прозвучали во время большого эксклюзивного интервью, которое он дал газете «Известия». В интервью Лавров затронул много важнейших вопросов современности, включая расширение СБ ООН за счет Индии, Бразилии и ряда других стран, сообщил о перспективах сохранения Договора о стратегических наступательных вооружениях (СНВ-3), который истекает в 2021 году и других злободневных тем.


Лавров уточнил, что Москва выстраивает отношения с другими странами без какого-либо диктата. При этом, отношения с Пекином он назвал «беспрецедентно стратегическими».

Это отношения многопланового партнерства и стратегического взаимодействия. Их взаимовыгодный характер не только закреплен в многочисленных договорах и в других документах, но и последовательно реализуется на практике.

- подчеркнул Лавров.

Причем Пекин, по мнению Лаврова, отвечает Москве взаимностью, т.е. его отношения строятся на точно таких же принципах. Кроме того, Лавров напомнил, что только Москва и Пекин последовательно выступают в защиту основополагающих принципов Устава ООН. Так что, отношения между Россией и Китаем можно смело считать равноправными и доверительными. Например, российский лидер, Владимир Путин, и китайский лидер, Си Цзиньпин, встречаются не реже пяти раз в год.

Что касается мнения экспертов, то обобщающим можно назвать заявление директора Центра исследований Восточной Азии и ШОС Института международных исследований МГИМО МИД России, Александра Лукина, которое он сделал на полях международного форума цивилизаций аналитического центра Taihe.

Это смотря, как считать. Китайская экономика, конечно, больше, по-моему, раз в восемь. Но равенство между странами определяется не тем, кто больше, а тем, есть ли диктат, то есть, страдаете ли вы от этого (отношений с другим государством – ред.) или нет. Например, страдает ли Канада от того, что американская экономика гораздо больше, наверное, нет, по крайней мере, они об этом не говорят, возможно, потому, что США не навязывают им каких-то решений.

- сказал Лукин РИА Новости.

В связи с этим, Лукин считает, что Лавров прав, и у России с Китаем равноправные отношения.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.interfax.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 сентября 2019 16:41
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Неважно, как считает Лавров. Важно, как есть на самом деле в Китае....
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 8 сентября 2019 22:47
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Неважно, как считает Лавров. Важно, как есть на самом деле в Китае....

      Неважно, как считают, важно, чтобы дубина большая была, тогда и навязывать никто ничего не посмеет, а у России дубина не маленькая, и высокотехнологичная.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 сентября 2019 09:19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Верно.
        То-то раньше писали, что на Дальнем Востоке у границ ВС Китая больше ВС России в 4 раза.
        Ну и лес, газ, электроника....
        1. Nick Офлайн
          Nick (Николай) 11 сентября 2019 12:36
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Цитата: Сергей Латышев
          То-то раньше писали, что на Дальнем Востоке у границ ВС Китая больше ВС России в 4 раза.

          Раньше не знаю, а сейчас, по обоюдной договоренности между РФ и КНР, войска КНР отведены от границы с Россией аж на 500 км. Наши отведены от границы с Китаем на 100 км.
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 сентября 2019 11:00
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Це неплохо.