The creation of the Soyuz-6 launch vehicle with RD-180 engines was announced

The head of Roscosmos, Dmitry Rogozin, told reporters about the intention of the state corporation to develop the Soyuz-6 rocket. According to the functionary, this will be a medium-class carrier created on the basis of Soyuz-5 and equipped with RD-180 engines.




Thus, the space department will try to solve the situation with the possible refusal of the Americans to purchase a domestic engine. Rogozin emphasized that the RD-180 is a “unique engine” that has completed 85 successful flights and is fully adapted for manned launches.

The report of Roscosmos, dedicated to the joint implementation of the Baiterek space complex project with Kazakhstan, states that flight tests of the medium carrier Irtysh (Soyuz-5) will begin in 2023. In turn, the start of testing the new Soyuz-6 rocket is planned for 2025. Tests of the vehicles will be carried out at the Baikonur Cosmodrome.

It is worth noting that, based on the information voiced by Rogozin, the sixth version of the Soyuz will be able to output payloads of mass: 17 tons into low Earth orbit, 9 tons into solar-synchronous and 5 tons into geo-transition. For comparison, Irtysh will output: 9 tons, 5,5 tons and 2,3 tons, respectively.

The head of Roscosmos also added that in the future the department plans to begin the development of methane of technologies and focus on the development of reusable devices.
Photos used: Roscosmos
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 September 2019 17: 34
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    So all rights to them were sold to amers. And Rogozin here wants to wash money, buying back?

Анонсировано создание ракеты-носителя «Союз-6» с двигателями РД-180

Глава «Роскосмоса», Дмитрий Рогозин, поведал журналистам о намерении госкорпорации разработать ракету «Союз-6». Со слов функционера, это будет носитель среднего класса, созданный на базе «Союз-5» и укомплектованный двигателями РД-180.



Таким образом космическое ведомство попытается решить ситуацию с возможным отказом американцев от закупки отечественного двигателя. Рогозин подчеркнул, что РД-180 – это «уникальный мотор», который совершил 85 успешных полетов и полностью адаптирован под пилотируемые пуски.


В докладе «Роскосмоса», посвященном совместной с Казахстаном реализации проекта космического комплекса «Байтерек», говорится, что летные испытания среднего носителя «Иртыш» (Союз-5) начнутся в 2023 году. В свою очередь, начало тестирования новой ракеты «Союз-6» запланировано на 2025 год. Испытания аппаратов будут проводиться на космодроме Байконур.

Стоит отметить, что, исходя из информации, озвученной Рогозиным, шестая версия «Союза» сможет осуществлять вывод полезной нагрузки массой: 17 тонн на околоземную орбиту, 9 тонн на солнечно-синхронную и 5 тонн на геопереходную. Для сравнения, «Иртыш» будет выводить: 9 тонн, 5,5 тонны и 2,3 тонны, соответственно.

Также глава «Роскосмоса» добавил, что в дальнейшем ведомство планирует начать освоение метановых технологий и сфокусироваться на разработке многоразовых аппаратов.
Использованы фотографии: Роскосмос
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 сентября 2019 17:34
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Так все права на них продали амерам. Рогозин и тут хочет денег намыть, выкупая обратно?