Let's wait for 5 years: Japan will take the Kuril Islands "after Putin"

The second half of 2018 and the beginning of 2019 were held in Russia under the sign of the Kuril Islands. Unexpectedly for all the uninitiated, Russian President Vladimir Putin himself raised the question of the possibility of transferring the islands of Japan, subject to the signing of a "peace treaty." The reaction of the general public was so negative that this topic was prudently gradually removed from the agenda, and the population, which has “no extra volosts,” breathed out a sigh of relief. Unfortunately, it is too early to calm down, since in five years the Kuril Islands can be taken up again.




Recall that the Kremlin’s initiative to sign a peace treaty with Tokyo was based on the famous 1956 Joint Declaration. According to it, the USSR was ready to cede Shikotan and Habomai to Japan (the latter is actually a group of dozens of small islands), subject to the withdrawal of US military bases and troops. In Soviet times, this fundamental condition was not fulfilled, but in our days it has been delicately “taken out of the brackets”. It is not difficult to guess that the transfer of Shikotan and Habomai, in any case, did not end there. Following Tokyo, he would naturally raise the question of Iturup and Kunashir.

In general, while the topic is frozen. But it’s very interesting how Tokyo looks at this situation. In the popular Japanese edition of Sankei Shimbun, known for its nationalist and at the same time pro-American views, a noteworthy publication was published. Here are her most interesting points.

At first, the Japanese author correctly notes the fundamental impossibility of Moscow and Tokyo to agree on key points:

The essence of Russia's statements in two points: recognize that the southern Kuril Islands became Russian after the Second World War, and develop Russia's fears about the Treaty on Mutual Cooperation and Security Guarantees between the United States and Japan.


For the nationalist circles of modern Japan, none of these points is acceptable.

Secondly, "Sankey Shimbun" scolds his prime minister, who showed "concern for Russia", having stopped talking out loud about the "return of the four islands" and their "illegal occupation". They say that the Kremlin mistook this as a rejection of Tokyo’s claims to all the islands.

Thirdly, the Japanese edition gives a fairly frank analysis of the position of Vladimir Putin. After the annexation of Crimea, the rating of the Russian president rose to an incredible 90%, but against the backdrop of sanctions and the deteriorating economic situation in the country, fell to the official 60%. According to unofficial data, Putin's real rating may be 30-40%. According to the author of the publication, the president was afraid to drop his prestige even more, having gone to the extremely unpopular people’s transfer of Japan to the islands, that is four, that two.

And it would be nice if, on the statement of these facts, the arguments of the Japanese patriots would end. But Sankei Shimbun simply offers to wait, and not so long:

Japan should focus on the post-Putin period, widely declare Russia about the territorial problem and wait for their chance.


Seriously, the Japanese journalist is not so mistaken, suggesting that the issue of transferring the Kuril Islands can be resolved in the "post-Putin period". You can be sure that even after 2024, when his presidential term expires, Vladimir Vladimirovich does not consider it possible to move away from the helm. The options are called different: expanding the powers of the State Council “under Putin”, transferring to the post of head of the Union State, as well as “castling”.

Apparently, the last scenario, already successfully worked out, will be working. A constitutional reform can be carried out in the country, according to which the government will receive the broadest powers “under Putin,” and the president-locum tenens will not be able to dismiss his prime minister just like now. Coordination with Parliament will be required, control over which will be obtained through amendments to the State Duma election law. Instead of “United Russia” annoying everyone, 75% of the deputies will be elected as single-mandate deputies. It is clear that these will all be loyal, right people.

As a result of such a “castling” in 2024, Vladimir Putin could again become prime minister, and the conditional “Dmitry Anatolyevich” as head of state. And this is where the window of opportunity for Japan opens. All responsibility for the unpopular decision on the transfer of the Kuril Islands will rest with the “locum tenens”. Recall that it was in the framework of such an “imperious tandem” in 2010 that President Medvedev ceded to Norway a huge section of the continental shelf of the Barents Sea, which later turned out to be rich in oil.
Photos used: https://topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 9 September 2019 19: 35
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Let them continue to dream.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 September 2019 08: 20
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Let's wait 5 years: Japan will take the Kuril Islands "after Putin."

    - Here, and under Putin, you constantly need to keep your ears open, which, they say ... - is about to be "given" ...
    - And if suddenly in Russia someone like à la Navalny becomes a “guarantor”, then there will be no doubt ... - everything “will go under the hammer” - as “extra territory” ...
  3. zenitovets Offline
    zenitovets (Ivan) 10 September 2019 18: 16
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    From a dead donkey ears!
  4. S.V.YU Offline
    S.V.YU 10 September 2019 19: 34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Something I DO NOT UNDERSTAND in any way! What PEACEFUL AGREEMENT could be discussed if Japan signed CAPITULATION in August 45! The Soviet delegation also took part in the adoption of CAPITULATION! Looking at this NEED, and Germany will begin to talk about a peace treaty and the return of Kaliningrad - Köningsberg!
  5. DPN Offline
    DPN (DPN) 10 September 2019 23: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It will depend on the Kuril people and the Pacific Fleet, and only on THEM. Hopefully, the Navy will fulfill its mission, which the Soviet Army did not.
    1. Vladislav Labinsky (Vladislav Labinsky) 11 September 2019 11: 56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      To do this, there must be a strong-willed and authoritative person!
  6. Port Offline
    Port 11 September 2019 02: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ask the inhabitants of Hiroshima - do they need it?
  7. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 11 September 2019 07: 04
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    GDP did not speak directly about the transfer of the islands after concluding an agreement with the Japanese. It was just that diplomatic conversations were conducted with Abe, who insisted on concluding an agreement on the basis of the Khrushchev decision of 1956 with a partial transfer of the Kuril Islands (which involve roundabout maneuvers from sharp corners). It is impolite to immediately cut off Abe from the Khrushchev decision, especially since we need good economic relations with Japan. And if such ... will predict the future transfer of the islands now after Putin’s departure, then it’s clear that the Japanese will seize on this if Russian citizens themselves are discussing this possibility. Now we have made a decision (there is even a type of referendum among the residents of the Kuril ridge) that there will never be any transfer of even part of the Kuril Islands, that’s the point. And whoever raises this question from the Russians again, beat him in the forehead so that the next one remembers.
  8. Vladislav Labinsky (Vladislav Labinsky) 11 September 2019 11: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The trouble is that the Yapis learned our politicians well.
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 11 September 2019 15: 16
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Vladislav Labinsky
      The trouble is that the Yapis learned our politicians well.

      If they had learned well, they would have understood that Putin and Shoigu would not have strengthened their military infrastructure and deployed military equipment and weapons on the islands, which are planned for transfer to Yap. Fuck them, not the islands.
  9. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 11 September 2019 15: 48
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: Nick
    Quote: Vladislav Labinsky
    The trouble is that Yapis are not badly learned by our politicians.

    If they had learned well, they would have understood that Putin and Shoigu would not have strengthened their military infrastructure and deployed military equipment and weapons on the islands, which are planned for transfer to Yap. Fuck them, not the islands.

    The Kremlin invested $ 100 billion in Ukraine, but nothing, it gave it to the amers.
  10. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 September 2019 12: 19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Medvedev’s guilt for transferring Norwegian territory to Russia does not absolve Putin of this ... If it weren’t for the return of Crimea to Russia, Putin’s rating today would be trash like the wino Yeltsin at the end of his reign ...

Подождем 5 лет: Япония заберет Курилы «после Путина»

Вторая половина 2018 года и начало 2019-го прошли в России под знаком Курил. Неожиданно для всех непосвященных, российский президент Владимир Путин сам поднял вопрос о возможности передачи островов Японии при условии подписания «мирного договора». Реакция широкой общественности была столь негативной, что данную тему благоразумно постепенно убрали с повестки дня, а население, у которого «лишних волостей нет», выдохнуло с облегчением. К сожалению, успокаиваться еще рано, поскольку лет через пять за Курильские острова могут взяться вновь.



Напомним, что инициатива Кремля к подписанию мирного договора с Токио, была основана на знаменитой Совместной декларации 1956 года. По ней СССР был готов уступить Японии Шикотан и Хабомаи (последний на самом деле представляет собой группу из десятков небольших островов) при условии вывода американских военных баз и войск. В советские времена это принципиальное условие выполнено не было, но в наши дни его деликатно «взяли за скобки». При этом нетрудно догадаться, что передачей Шикотана и Хабомаи дело, в любом случае, не закончилось. Следом Токио закономерно поставил бы вопрос об Итурупе и Кунашире.


В общем, пока тема заморожена. Но очень интересно, как на эту ситуацию смотрят в Токио. В популярном японском издании «Санкей Симбун», известном своими националистическими и одновременно проамериканскими взглядами, вышла примечательная публикация. Вот ее самые любопытные тезисы.

Во-первых, японский автор верно отмечает принципиальную невозможность Москвы и Токио договориться по ключевым моментам:

Суть заявлений России в двух пунктах: признайте, что южные Курилы стали российскими по итогам Второй мировой войны, и развейте опасения России по поводу Договора о взаимном сотрудничестве и гарантиях безопасности между США и Японией.


Для националистически настроенных кругов современной Японии, ни один из этих пунктов не является приемлемым.

Во-вторых, «Санкей Симбун» ругает своего премьер-министра, который проявил «заботу о России», перестав вслух говорить о «возврате четырех островов» и их «незаконной оккупации». Дескать, Кремлем это было неверно воспринято, как отказ от претензий Токио на все острова.

В-третьих, японское издание дает довольно откровенный анализ позиции Владимира Путина. После присоединения Крыма, рейтинг российского президента вырос до невероятных 90%, но на фоне санкций и ухудшения экономического положения в стране, упал до официальных 60%. По неофициальным данным, реальный рейтинг Путина может составлять 30-40%. По мнению автора публикации, президент побоялся еще более уронить свой престиж, пойдя на крайне непопулярную в народе передачу Японии островов, что четырех, что двух.

И ладно бы, если бы на констатации этих фактов рассуждения японских патриотов закончились. Но «Санкей Симбун» просто предлагает подождать, и не так уж и долго:

Японии следует ориентироваться на постпутинский период, широко заявлять России о территориальной проблеме и выжидать своего шанса.


Если серьезно, то японских журналист не так уж и заблуждается, предполагая, что вопрос передачи Курил может быть решен в «постпутинский период». Можно быть уверенными, что и после 2024 года, когда истекает срок его президентских полномочий, Владимир Владимирович не посчитает возможным отойти от штурвала. Варианты называются разные: расширение полномочий Госсовета «под Путина», переход на пост главы Союзного государства, а также «рокировочка».

Судя по всему, последний сценарий, уже успешно отработанный, и будет рабочим. В стране может быть проведена конституционная реформа, согласно которой «под Путина» правительство получит широчайшие полномочия, а так просто своего премьер-министра президент-«местоблюститель» уже отправить в отставку не сможет, как сейчас. Потребуется согласование с Парламентом, контроль над которым будет получен через внесение изменений в закон о выборах Госдумы. Вместо надоевшей всем «Единой России» 75% депутатов будут избираться как одномандатники. Понятно, что это все будут лояльные, правильные люди.

В итоге такой «рокировочки» в 2024 году Владимир Путин вновь может стать премьер-министром, а главой государства – условный «Дмитрий Анатольевич». И вот тут-то и открывается окно возможностей для Японии. Вся ответственность за непопулярное решение по передаче Курил ляжет на «местоблюстителя». Напомним, именно в рамках такого «властного тандема» в 2010 году президент Медведев уступил Норвегии огромный участок континентального шельфа Баренцева моря, впоследствии оказавшегося богатым нефтью.
Использованы фотографии: https://topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 9 сентября 2019 19:35
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Пусть и дальше мечтают.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 сентября 2019 08:20
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Подождем 5 лет: Япония заберет Курилы «после Путина».

    - Тут и при Путине-то постоянно надо держать "ухо востро", что, мол... - вот-вот "отдадут"...
    - А уж если вдруг в России "гарантом" станет кто-то типа а'ля Навальный.., то можно будет уже и не сомневаться... - всё "пойдёт с молотка" - как "лишняя территория"...
  3. zenitovets Офлайн
    zenitovets (Иван) 10 сентября 2019 18:16
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    От мертвого осла уши!
  4. С.В.Ю Офлайн
    С.В.Ю 10 сентября 2019 19:34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Что-то НЕ ПОЙМУ никак! О каком МИРНОМ ДОГОВОРЕ может быть речь, если Япония подписала КАПИТУЛЯЦИЮ в августе 45 года! Советская делегация также принимала участие в принятии КАПИТУЛЯЦИИ! Глядя на это НЕПОТРЕБСТВО, и Германия начнет говорить о мирном договоре и возврате Калининграда - Кёнингсберга!
  5. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 10 сентября 2019 23:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это будет зависеть от курильчан и Тихоокеанского Флота, и только от НИХ. Будем надеяться, Флот выполнит свою миссию, что не сделала Советская Армия.
    1. Владислав Лабинский (Владислав Лабинский) 11 сентября 2019 11:56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Для этого нужно, чтобы был волевой и авторитетный человек!
  6. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 11 сентября 2019 02:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    У жителей Хиросимы спросите - оно им надо?
  7. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 11 сентября 2019 07:04
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ВВП не говорил прямо о передаче островов после заключения договора с японцами. Просто велись дипломатические разговоры с Абе, настаивавшем на заключении договора на основе Хрущевского решения от 1956 г. с частичной передачей Курильских островов (которые предполагают обходные маневры от острых углов). Невежливо сразу же обрывать Абе от Хрущевского решения, тем более, нам нужны хорошие экономические отношения все же с Японией. А если такие... будут предрекать уже сейчас будущую передачу островов после ухода Путина, то однозначно, что японцы ухватятся за это, если российские граждане сами обсуждают такую возможность. Сейчас у нас выношенное решение (даже есть типа референдума жителей Курильской гряды), что никакой передачи даже части Курил никогда не будет, и точка. И кто поднимет из россиян этот вопрос еще раз, тому в лоб бить, чтоб следующий запомнил.
  8. Владислав Лабинский (Владислав Лабинский) 11 сентября 2019 11:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вся беда в том, что япы неплохо выучили наших политиков.
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 11 сентября 2019 15:16
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Владислав Лабинский
      Вся беда в том, что япы неплохо выучили наших политиков.

      Ели они хорошо выучили, то поняли бы, что не стали бы Путин и Шойгу укреплять военную инфраструктуру, и размещать военную технику и вооружения на островах, которые планируются под передачу япам. Хрен им, а не острова.
  9. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 11 сентября 2019 15:48
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Nick
    Цитата: Владислав Лабинский
    Вся беда в том,что япы не плохо выучили наших политиков

    Ели они хорошо выучили, то поняли бы, что не стали бы Путин и Шойгу укреплять военную инфраструктуру, и размещать военную технику и вооружения на островах, которые планируются под передачу япам. Хрен им, а не острова.

    В Украину Кремль вложил 100 миллиардов долларов, но ничего, отдал амерам.
  10. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 сентября 2019 12:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вина Медведева за передачу Норвегии территории России, не снимает вины за это с Путина... Если бы не возвращение в состав России Крыма, рейтинг Путина сегодня был бы мусорным, как у алкаша Ельцина в конце его правления...