GLONASS lost three satellites

Problems in the GLONASS domestic navigation system continue. In August, two Glonass-M satellites, No. 1 and No. 742, were sent for maintenance (until October 717). Now, on September 10, Glonass-M No. 737 joined them, as reported by the agency the day before. RIA News.




Thus, today, the orbital grouping consists of the 21st, used for its intended purpose, apparatus. 3 more are under maintenance, 2 are in reserve and one is in testing.

Recall that to ensure navigation on the territory of Russia, the GLONASS system requires 18 active devices. While global coverage of our planet will require 24 working satellites.

It is worth noting that the problems of the domestic navigation system do not end there. Earlier already сообщалось, which is more than half of the spacecraft have a warranty period. At the same time, the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation reduced GLONASS funding due to Western sanctions imposed on dual-use electronics (the system consists of 40% foreign components).

In the spring of this year, the president of the nonprofit partnership of the system, Alexander Gurko, said that India would be involved in the production of chipsets for GLONASS satellites that were sanctioned. In turn, the deputy general director of Roscosmos, Yuri Urlichich, added that the accuracy of domestic navigation will increase by 2025.

At the same time, due to the shutdown of Proton-M carriers and the unavailability of Angara-A5, there was a need to reduce the mass of GLONASS satellites.
Used photos: http://ru-an.info/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. faterdom Offline
    faterdom (Andrei) 11 September 2019 19: 58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The Audit Chamber of the Russian Federation has reduced GLONASS funding in connection with Western sanctions.

    What is it like? I understand that journalists cannot deeply know everything, but at least not deeply, about the subject they are trying to present. The Accounts Chamber is not a body that finances or does not finance someone. Although it is headed by Kudrin, who, of course, is guilty of strangling our industry, incl. and space.
    1. Ahilles86 Online
      Ahilles86 (Vasiliy) 11 September 2019 21: 48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      According to the conclusion of the Accounts Chamber on the draft amendments to the federal budget for 2019, expenses under the program “Maintaining, developing and using the GLONASS system for 2012-2020” will be reduced by 12,9 billion. It was decided that part of these funds in the amount of 6,9, 6 billion rubles will go to Roscosmos, and the remaining amount of XNUMX billion rubles will be allocated to implement the state program of the Ministry of Defense “Space Activities of Russia”.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 September 2019 16: 23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And then there was a cheering article nearby that Glonass would tear everyone up, sweep it up, mutilate him, and Jeepies would run without looking back ...

ГЛОНАСС лишилась трех спутников

Неполадки в отечественной навигационной системе ГЛОНАСС продолжаются. В августе, на техобслуживание (до 1-го октября) были отправлены два спутника «Глонасс-М» - №742 и №717. Теперь, 10 сентября, к ним присоединился «Глонасс-М» №737, о чем накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости.





Таким образом, на сегодняшний день, орбитальная группировка состоит из 21-го, используемого по назначению, аппарата. Еще 3 находятся на техобслуживании, 2 – в резерве и один – на испытаниях.

Напомним, что для обеспечения навигации на территории России, системе ГЛОНАСС достаточно 18-ти активных аппарата. В то время, как для глобального покрытия нашей планеты, потребуется 24 рабочих спутника.

Стоит отметить, что на этом проблемы отечественной навигационной системы не заканчиваются. Ранее уже сообщалось, что более, чем у половины космических аппаратов, вышел гарантийный срок. В то же время, Счетная палата РФ сократила финансирование ГЛОНАСС в связи с западными санкциями, введенными в отношении электроники двойного назначения (система на 40% состоит из иностранных комплектующих).

Весной текущего года, президент некоммерческого партнерства системы, Александр Гурко, заявил, что производством попавших под санкции чипсетов для спутников ГЛОНАСС, займется Индия. В свою очередь, заместитель гендиректора «Роскосмоса», Юрий Урличич, добавил, что точность отечественной навигации увеличится к 2025 году.

При этом, по причине прекращения эксплуатации носителей «Протон-М» и неготовности «Ангара-А5», возникла потребность в уменьшении массы спутников ГЛОНАСС.
Использованы фотографии: http://ru-an.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. faterdom Офлайн
    faterdom (Андрей) 11 сентября 2019 19:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Счетная палата РФ сократила финансирование ГЛОНАСС в связи с западными санкциями.

    Это как? Я понимаю, журналисты не могут глубоко знать все, но хотя бы неглубоко, о предмете, который они пытаются изложить. Счетная палата не есть орган, который кого-то финансирует, или не финансирует. Хотя возглавляет ее Кудрин, который, конечно, виновен в удушении нашей промышленности, в т.ч. и космической.
    1. Ahilles86 Офлайн
      Ahilles86 (Василий) 11 сентября 2019 21:48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Согласно заключению Счетной палаты на проект поправок к федеральному бюджету на 2019 год, расходы в рамках программы «Поддержание, развитие и использование системы ГЛОНАСС на 2012-2020 годы» будут сокращены на 12,9 млрд. Решено, что часть этих средств в размере 6,9 млрд. рублей достанутся «Роскосмосу», а оставшаяся сумма в 6 млрд. рублей, будет направлена на реализацию государственной программы Министерства обороны «Космическая деятельность России».
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 сентября 2019 16:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А тут же рядом ура-статья была, что Глонасс всех порвет, разметает, изувечит, и Джипиэс побежит без оглядки...