US nuclear weapons in Europe posted with the knowledge of the USSR

The leadership of the North Atlantic Alliance is seeking justification for the deployment of US nuclear weapons in European countries, which contradicts the second article of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, which entered into force in 1970.




Speaking at the University of Oslo, NATO Deputy Secretary General Rose Getemüller stated that U.S. agreements on weapons stored in several allied European states were secured with the Soviet Union until the signing of the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons in 1968.

The alliance official expressed her conviction that Russia has no reason to complain about violation of the terms of the Non-Proliferation Treaty, since all agreements were agreed in writing with the USSR in 1968.

At the same time, Getemüller pretends to have never heard of the second article of the 1970 Treaty, which clearly states that non-nuclear-weapon states “undertake not to accept transfers from anyone of nuclear weapons or other nuclear explosive devices , as well as control over such weapons or explosive devices, either directly or indirectly. ”

Recall that in Europe at the moment about 150 nuclear aerial bombs are stored.
Photos used: https://nordichouse.is
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Ядерное оружие США в Европе разместили с ведома СССР

Руководство Североатлантического альянса ищет оправдание размещению ядерного оружия США в европейских странах, что противоречит второй статье Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия, вступившему в силу в 1970 году.





Выступая в Университете Осло, заместитель генерального секретаря НАТО Роуз Гетемюллер заявила, что договоренности США по оружию, хранящемуся на территории ряда союзных европейских государств, были закреплены с Советским Союзом до подписания Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия в 1968 году.

Чиновница альянса выразила убеждение, что у России нет оснований для жалоб на нарушение условий Договора о нераспространении, так как все договоренности были согласованы с СССР письменно в 1968 году.

При этом Гетемюллер делает вид, что никогда не слышала о второй статье Договора 1970 года, в которой четко прописано, что страны-участницы, не обладающие ядерным оружием, «обязуются не принимать передачи от кого бы то ни было ядерного оружия или других ядерных взрывных устройств, а также контроля над таким оружием или взрывными устройствами ни прямо, ни косвенно».

Напомним, что на территории Европы на данный момент хранится около 150 ядерных авиабомб.
Использованы фотографии: https://nordichouse.is
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти