Default in the USA: the main purpose of the Russian gold reserve

The Central Bank of the Russian Federation actively buys gold and reduces its assets in dollars, converting them into euros and yuan. At such a pace of purchase, Russia will soon catch up with France and move to fourth place in the world in the ranking of the largest owners of gold reserves. It is believed that this way the regulator is insured in case of new Western sanctions, the probability of which is very high. But what if a global calamity comes, and the United States, having failed to cope with the pyramid of its debts, nevertheless proceeds to restructure them?




The consequences of such a decision will be so global and negative that the vast majority of economists even prefer to dismiss these thoughts, considering such an option unlikely. But, as you know, even incredible things sometimes happen. Everything has its beginning and its end, and the inevitable collapse is inherent in the structure of any pyramid. Recall that Donald Trump in May 2016, while still a presidential candidate, in an interview with CNBC admitted the need for restructuring the dimensionless US government debt. This man proved by deed that he does not throw words into the wind.

What might this global event look like, and what does it threaten our country with?

The basis can be taken mechanisms previously developed by the Americans in the framework of the so-called "Brady Plan". Named for the U.S. Treasury Secretary, Nicholas Brady, the sovereign debt restructuring financial program launched in 1989 has been tested in many countries in Latin America: Mexico, Brazil, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, and other countries. All debts were divided into several categories, two types of “Brady bonds” were introduced.

For the restructuring of American debts, these countries paid by liberalizing their legislation and reducing the state’s influence on the economy and reduced social obligations. It should be noted that part of the illiquid debts was simply written off, but the United States did it all in such a way that as a result, the debtors paid back 1,3-1,6 times more than they should have initially. Ecuador went bankrupt, but overall the program was recognized as successful.

But is it possible to apply the Brady Plan to the United States, the largest economy in whose national currency the bulk of the world's assets are denominated? If Washington begins to write off "illiquid debts," then who will be the first to be hit? Obviously, the Americans themselves will not leave themselves in the way when restructuring the public debt, but if possible they will win back on competitors.

The foregoing does not mean that the process of writing off the US public debt will occur in the near future. President Trump is honestly trying to disperse the American economy, to correct the trade deficit, arranging more and more trade wars. But in the end, the situation can reach a state, as surgeons say, when “it is necessary to cut”. And you have to cut it.

The consequences for the global economy in the form of a general decline in business activity will be very serious. It will also be painful in Russia with its export-raw material model. In this context, it looks true policy Central Bank of the Russian Federation and Central Bank of China for active procurement of gold. Precious metal has a traditional investment value, and can be used in industry. Russia may well need its own "golden parachute" at hand. And investments in gold are very profitable. Financial expert, Vladimir Rozhankovsky, explains:

The forecast for gold is directly tied to expectations of further escalation of trade wars. If they follow a tough scenario, and at the same time Donald Trump is re-elected for a second presidential term in 2020, then gold, over the next 2-2,5 years, is likely to reach the level of $ 2000 per troy ounce.


Perhaps this is one of the few decisions of the domestic regulator, which does not raise doubts about its fidelity.
Photos used: https://theepochtimes.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 September 2019 08: 42
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    In addition to gold, it is also advisable to purchase silver, the price of which has not yet risen, and other strategic metals.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 September 2019 08: 58
    -10
    • 3
    • 13
    Yes Yes. For 30 years, "the dollar will collapse, America will fall apart, NATO will scatter, no one will buy the F-35 ...."
    How tired of sucking the same thing ....
    What is the exchange rate for the ruble against the ruble in 2000? And now?
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 September 2019 09: 29
      +9
      • 10
      • 1
      I think, to the words "what course is there ..." you have it all just in your computer’s memory, to insert it with one click into the comments, and not to rewrite from time to time. wink
      Now, if someone had said another year so in 85 that the USSR would not be in six years, well, I would not have believed in life. And I think that the majority of the country's population, too ... But he didn’t die after 6 years ... At the Olympics-80, 11 years before the collapse, this would have never occurred to him ... But he fell apart ... Outside they helped, of course, too, it is a fact ... But now, the further, the more states are already trying to actively "help" to the collapse of hegemony, this hegemon is already sick of everyone ... So, the speed of both the dollar and its hegemonic masters. "Do not go to a fortuneteller" ... And the little gold coin didn’t just go uphill in price ... It's like when rats from a ship, only in economics ...
      After the “perestroika” of Gorbachev and in the Union, such thoughts began to appear more and more actively, not quite, of course, about the collapse, but about some great cataclysm, yes. And Gorbi, after all, also, like, wanted good, was sure that he was going in the right direction ... He reached the pen and brought the country there.
      But in the United States, Trump’s “perestroika” is already in full swing. So hold on laughing will storm. laughing
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 September 2019 10: 10
        -6
        • 1
        • 7
        Ah, THERE IS SUCH A CHANGER every 3rd president.
        But maybe yes.
        And in the USSR, after some time, the stupidity of the elite was constantly growing ... they couldn’t even speak Russian normally ...
        1. Pishenkov Offline
          Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 September 2019 10: 27
          +5
          • 6
          • 1
          Well, no, Serge, everyone there, of course, of course, introduces something new, but the parties did not go far from the cardinal line. Donald is the first such, for a long time, and he is not one of the politicians. Let's see what rebuilds. what Our problem is that the USA is really a world power, and no one will stand aside ... And the collapse of the Union also affected the whole world. Not so, of course, but it affected, and negatively. With the States will be even “more fun".
          And with the conversations of the late Soviet “elites,” you’re right, smile although if you know English well, listen to today's Americans - it’s not at all better, either in terms of expression or in content ... For British and Canadian politicians, for example, even when they swear, but English is good ... and for Americans - trash ... as if these people are not from Harvard or Princeton, but from vocational schools somewhere in Massachusetts ...
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 September 2019 08: 55
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            This is true, but the famous poor-speaking Bush and dude with Monica didn’t do much harm.

            And the reformers - who are trying to revive life and carry out some kind of reform - through almost one.

            So this is another noodle on the ears of the inhabitants ... as it went, it will go ...
            1. Pishenkov Offline
              Pishenkov (Alexey) 16 September 2019 09: 38
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              Well, the “dude with Monica” has done a lot of shit to his country and this world, even if he pulled his apparently offended wife into politics ... and she decided to avenge everyone on the spots on Monica’s dress and more. ..
  3. vvnab Offline
    vvnab (Vitali) 13 September 2019 09: 50
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The foreign trade turnover of Russia in 2018 is ~ 700 billion dollars. The accumulated gold reserves are ~ 2 tons, that is ~ $ 000 billion - ~ 80% of the turnover. What role can they play in the event of a serious collapse?
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 September 2019 10: 00
      +7
      • 8
      • 1
      ... what% of the climber’s body weight is the hook or safety rope on which it hangs in case of a fall? ... Or a parachute from the weight of a person jumping from a burning airplane?
      I think both that and that, less than 9%. On this, of course, you won’t conquer the peak, and you won’t fly too far, but you’ll stay alive, and, ultimately, this is the main thing. And you can climb the mountain again, a little later ...
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 September 2019 10: 25
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Quote: vvnab
    The foreign trade turnover of Russia in 2018 is ~ 700 billion dollars. The accumulated gold reserves are ~ 2 tons, that is ~ $ 000 billion - ~ 80% of the turnover. What role can they play in the event of a serious collapse?

    Gold continues to be purchased further. Nobody says that the restructuring will begin right tomorrow. But it can begin in the medium term.
  5. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 September 2019 10: 28
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    Yes Yes. For 30 years, "the dollar will collapse, America will fall apart, NATO will scatter, no one will buy the F-35 ...."
    How tired of sucking the same thing ....
    What is the exchange rate for the ruble against the ruble in 2000? And now ?

    Actually, the article was not about the collapse, but about the possibility of a controlled restructuring of the public debt with the cancellation of its part. Which, of course, will be carried out on the terms of the Americans themselves, to the detriment of their opponents.
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 13 September 2019 10: 36
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: Marzhetsky
      ... will be held on the terms of the Americans themselves, to the detriment of their opponents.

      This is an undeniable truth. A debtor who does not repay a debt goes into deep minuses only when he is caught up and is already kicked. The Americans are running well - generating new ideas of the world pyramids with crazy speed (this is about cryptocurrencies), and the military-industrial complex always begins to actively pump up its defense with adventures. Now is just such a time, all the signs are no longer hidden.
    2. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 September 2019 14: 17
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Actually, the article was not about the collapse, but about the possibility of controlled restructuring.

      But our people, accustomed to "read between the lines", still understood everything in their own way! drinks
  6. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 13 September 2019 11: 26
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The Central Bank of the Russian Federation actively buys gold and reduces its assets in dollars, converting them into euros and yuan.

    And what will change if we abandon the dollar? Almost nothing. Instead of the dollar, we will be dependent on the euro and the yuan, and they, like the dollar, will pull us for this thread. It is necessary to stabilize and promote your currency.
    1. YUG64 Offline
      YUG64 (Yuri) 13 September 2019 13: 31
      10
      • 10
      • 0
      A lot will change. It will not be the end of the dollar, as the world currency - it will be the end of the Anglo-Saxon-centric world order, where almost everything was decided by representatives of several families, and they wrote out world institutions and rules in their favor. It will be a completely new world, and now no one will even undertake to predict its approximate configuration. One thing is clear: the world will no longer be either unipolar or single-currency, and the role of gold, as a measure of values, will again increase compared to fiat money - as always in an era of great change.
      1. Pishenkov Offline
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 September 2019 14: 13
        +4
        • 5
        • 1
        Well described, about a whole new world ... I like ... good It is unlikely that all this will be so fabulous. It’s right at once, like this - a world revolution is needed, and not a crisis in a single country, albeit with a global economy ... But, nevertheless, the changes will certainly be big ... From the Anglo-Saxons and their perverse ideas True, we won’t get rid of it so quickly, but, apparently, they won’t succeed in leading the whole world behind them, and even try to do it ... And thanks for that. wink
      2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 13 September 2019 16: 59
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Others will come in their place and everything will be the same, only instead of the dollar there will be a euro or yuan.
  7. And I would also stock up on food, because when empires die, powerful troubles occur!

Дефолт в США: главное предназначение золотого резерва России

ЦБ РФ активно скупает золото и уменьшает свои активы в долларах, переводя их в евро и юани. При таких темпах покупки, Россия скоро догонит Францию и переместится на четвертое место в мире в рейтинге крупнейших обладателей золотого запаса. Считается, что так регулятор подстраховывается на случай новых западных санкций, вероятность введения которых очень высока. Но что, если придет беда мирового масштаба, и США, не справившись с пирамидой своих долгов, все-таки приступят к их реструктуризации?



Последствия подобного решения будут столь глобальными и негативными, что подавляющее большинство экономистов и вовсе предпочитают от этих мыслей отмахиваться, считая такой вариант маловероятным. Но, как известно, даже невероятные вещи иногда случаются. Все имеет свое начало и свой конец, а неизбежный крах заложен в структуре любой пирамиды. Напомним, Дональд Трамп в мае 2016 года, еще будучи кандидатом в президенты, в интервью телеканалу CNBC допустил необходимость реструктуризации безразмерного государственного долга США. Этот человек делом доказал, что слов на ветер не бросает.


Как же может выглядеть это глобальное событие, и чем оно грозит нашей стране?

За основу могут быть взяты механизмы, ранее выработанные американцами в рамках так называемого «плана Брейди». Названная по имени министра финансов США, Николаса Брейди, финансовая программа по реструктуризации суверенных долгов, запущенная в 1989 году, прошла проверку на многих странах Латинской Америки: Мексике, Бразилии, Колумбии, Венесуэле, Эквадоре, а также других государствах. Все долги были поделены на несколько категорий, вводились «облигации Брейди» двух типов.

За реструктуризацию долгов по-американски эти страны заплатили либерализацией своего законодательства, сокращением влияния государства на экономику и уменьшением социальных обязательств. Отметим, что часть неликвидных долгов была просто списана, но США так все провернули, что в итоге должники отдали денег в 1,3-1,6 раза больше, чем были должны изначально. Эквадор обанкротился, но в целом программу признали успешной.

Но возможно ли применить «план Брейди» к США, самой большой экономике, в чьей национальной валюте номинирована основная часть мировых активов? Если Вашингтон начнет списывать «неликвидные долги», то кто первым попадет под удар? Очевидно, что самих себя американцы при реструктуризации госдолга в накладе не оставят, но по возможности отыграются на конкурентах.

Сказанное не означает, что процесс списания госдолга США произойдет в ближайшее время. Президент Трамп по-честному пытается разогнать американскую экономику, выправить дефицит торгового баланса, устраивая все новые торговые войны. Но в конечном итоге, ситуация может дойти до состояния, как говорят хирурги, когда «надо резать». И резать придется.

Последствия для мировой экономики в виде общего снижения деловой активности будут очень серьезными. Скажется это болезненно и на России с ее экспортно-сырьевой моделью. В этом контексте верным выглядит политика ЦБ РФ и ЦБ КНР по активной закупке золота. Драгоценный металл имеет традиционную инвестиционную ценность, при этом может использоваться в промышленности. России вполне может понадобиться свой «золотой парашют» под рукой. А еще вложения в золото весьма выгодны. Финансовый эксперт, Владимир Рожанковский, поясняет:

Прогноз по золоту напрямую завязан на ожидания дальнейшей эскалации торговых войн. Если они пойдут по жёсткому сценарию, и при этом Дональд Трамп будет переизбран на второй президентский срок в 2020 году, то золото, в течение ближайших 2-2,5 лет, с большой вероятностью достигнет уровня $2000 за тройскую унцию.


Пожалуй, это одно из немногих решений отечественного регулятора, которое не вызывает сомнений в своей верности.
Использованы фотографии: https://theepochtimes.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 сентября 2019 08:42
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Кроме золота, желательно закупать еще и серебро, цена на которое пока не поднялась, и другие стратегические металлы.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 сентября 2019 08:58
    -10
    • 3
    • 13
    Да, да. Уже 30 лет "доллар рухнет, Америка развалится, НАТО разбежится, Ф-35 никто покупать не будет...."
    Как не надоело обсасывать одно и то же....
    Какой там курс в 2000-м был бакса к рублю? А сейчас?
    1. Пишенков Онлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 13 сентября 2019 09:29
      +9
      • 10
      • 1
      Я думаю, до слов "какой там курс..." у вас это всё уже просто в памяти компа забито, чтобы вставлять одним кликом в комменты, а не переписывать из раза в раз. wink
      Мне вот если б кто сказал ещё году так в 85, что СССР не будет через шесть лет, ну ни в жизнь бы не поверил. И думаю, что большинство населения страны тоже... А его-таки через 6 лет не стало... На Олимпиаде-80, за 11 лет всего до развала, такое бы и в самую больную голову не пришло... А он развалился... Снаружи помогли, конечно, тоже, это факт... Но и Америке сейчас, чем дальше, тем больше государств тоже уже стараются активно "помочь" к развалу гегемонии, задолбал всех уже этот гегемон...Так что, крякнется в скорости и доллар, и его хозяева-гегемоны. "К гадалке не ходи"... Да и золотишко не просто так в цене в гору пошло... Это, как когда крысы с корабля, только в экономике...
      После "перестройки" горбачёвской и в Союзе уже такие мысли всё активнее появляться начали, не совсем, конечно, про развал, но про некий большой катаклизм, это да. И Горби ведь тоже, типа, добра хотел, уверен был, что идёт в правильном направлении... Дошёл вот, до ручки, и страну довёл туда же.
      А в США сейчас "перестройка" трамповская полным ходом уже идёт. Так что, держитесь, laughing будет штормить. laughing
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 сентября 2019 10:10
        -6
        • 1
        • 7
        А, ТАМ ТАКОЙ ПЕРЕСТРОЙЩИК каждый 3-й президент.
        Но может, да.
        А в СССР, видно спустя время, неумность элиты возрастала постоянно... даже по-русски нормально говорить не могли...
        1. Пишенков Онлайн
          Пишенков (Алексей) 13 сентября 2019 10:27
          +5
          • 6
          • 1
          Ну нет, Серж, там каждый, конечно, типа, вносит что-то новое, но от кардинальной линии партии далеко всё же не отходили. Дональд первый такой, за долгое время, да и не из политиков он. Посмотрим, что наперестраивает. what Наша проблема в том, что США реально мировая держава, и никто в стороне не останется... И развал Союза тоже на всём мире сказался. Не так, конечно, но сказался, причём отрицательно. Со Штатами ещё "повеселее" будет.
          А с разговорами позднесоветских "элит", это вы правы, smile хотя, если хорошо знаете английский, послушайте и американцев сегодняшних - ничуть не лучше, ни по способу выражения, ни по содержанию... У британских и канадских, например, политиков, даже когда ругаются, но английский язык хорош... а у америкотов - trash... как будто люди эти не из Гарварда или Принстона, а из ПТУ где-то в Массачусетсе...
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 сентября 2019 08:55
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Это так, но знаменитый плохоговорящий Буш и чувак с Моникой особо не навредили.

            А реформаторов - которые пытаются оживить жизнь и провести какие-то реформы - почти через одного.

            Так что это очередная лапша на уши обывателей... как шло, так и будет идти...
            1. Пишенков Онлайн
              Пишенков (Алексей) 16 сентября 2019 09:38
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              Ну "чувак с Моникой" наделал гору дерьма и своей стране и сему миру хотя бы уже тем, ч тот вытащил в политику свою, видимо, горем обиженную жену... а она уж решила всем отомстить за пятна на платье Моники и не только...
  3. vvnab Офлайн
    vvnab (Виталий) 13 сентября 2019 09:50
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Внешнеторговый оборот России за 2018 г. ~ 700 млрд. долларов. Накопленные запасы золота - ~2 000 тонн, то есть ~ 80 млрд. долларов - ~ 9% от оборота. Какую роль они могут сыграть в случае серьёзного обвала?
    1. Пишенков Онлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 13 сентября 2019 10:00
      +7
      • 8
      • 1
      ...какую % долю от массы тела альпиниста составляет крюк или страховочный трос, на котором он повисает в случае падения?... Или парашют от веса прыгающего из горящего самолёта человека?
      Я думаю и то - и то, менее 9%. На этом, конечно, вершину не покоришь, да и особо далеко не полетаешь, но жив останешься, и, в конечном итоге, именно это главное. А на гору можно и снова полезть, попозже чуть...
  4. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 сентября 2019 10:25
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Цитата: vvnab
    Внешнеторговый оборот России за 2018 г. ~ 700 млрд. долларов. Накопленные запасы золота - ~2 000 тонн, то есть ~ 80 млрд. долларов - ~ 9% от оборота. Какую роль они могут сыграть в случае серьёзного обвала?

    Золото продолжают закупать и дальше. Никто не говорит, что реструктуризация начнется прямо завтра. Но она может начаться в среднесрочной перспективе.
  5. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 сентября 2019 10:28
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    Да, да. Уже 30 лет "доллар рухнет, Америка развалится, НАТО разбежится, Ф-35 никто покупать не будет...."
    Как не надоело обсасывать одно и то же....
    Какой там курс в 2000-м был бакса к рублю? А сейчас ?

    Вообще-то, в статье была речь не про развал, а про возможность контролируемой реструктуризации госдолга со списанием его части. Которая, понятно, будет проведена на условиях самих американцев, в ущерб их противникам.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 13 сентября 2019 10:36
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Цитата: Маржецкий
      ...будет проведена на условиях самих американцев, в ущерб их противникам.

      Это неоспариваемая истина. Должник, не отдающий долг, уходит в глубокие минуса только, когда его догнали и уже пинают ногами. Бегают американцы хорошо - генерят новые идеи мировых пирамид с очумелой скоростью (это о криптовалютах), да и ВПК свой с оборонкой перед авантюрами всегда начинают активно накачивать. Сейчас как раз такое время, все признаки уже и не скрываются.
    2. Пишенков Онлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 13 сентября 2019 14:17
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Вообще-то в статье была речь не про развал, а про возможность контролируемой реструктуризации.

      Но народ наш, привыкший "читать между строк", всё равно понял всё по-своему! drinks
  6. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 13 сентября 2019 11:26
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    ЦБ РФ активно скупает золото и уменьшает свои активы в долларах, переводя их в евро и юани.

    И что от этого изменится, если мы откажемся от доллара? Практически ничего. Вместо доллара будем зависимы от евро и юани, и они так же, как и доллар, будут дергать нас за эту ниточку. Надо свою валюту стабилизировать и продвигать.
    1. YUG64 Офлайн
      YUG64 (Юрий) 13 сентября 2019 13:31
      +10
      • 10
      • 0
      Изменится очень многое. Это будет не конец доллара, как мировой валюты - это будет конец англо-саксоно-центричного мироустройства, где практически все решали представители нескольких семей, и они же выписывали мировые институты и правила в свою пользу. Это будет совершенно новый мир, и сейчас никто даже не возьмется предсказать его примерную конфигурацию. Ясно одно: мир больше не будет ни однополярным, ни одновалютным, и роль золота, как мерила ценностей, снова возрастет по сравнению с фиатными деньгами - как всегда в эпоху больших перемен.
      1. Пишенков Онлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 13 сентября 2019 14:13
        +4
        • 5
        • 1
        Хорошо описали, про совершенно новый мир... Мне нравится... good Вряд ли только всё это будет так сказочно. Прям сразу всё вот так - это мировая революция нужна, а не кризис в отдельно взятой стране, пусть и с экономикой общемирового значения... Но, тем не менее, изменения точно будут большие... От англо-саксов и их гиблых идей мы, правда, так быстро не избавимся, но вести весь мир за собой, и даже пытаться это делать, у них уже, судя по всему, не выйдет... И на том спасибо. wink
      2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
        SERGEY SERGEEVICS 13 сентября 2019 16:59
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        На их место придут другие и все будет то же самое, только вместо доллара будет евро или юань.
  7. А я бы еще и продовольствием запасался, ведь при гибели империй происходят мощнейшие передряги!