A storehouse of technology: why a fierce struggle ensued for Motor Sich

Motor Sich OJSC is a Ukrainian strategic enterprise specializing in the production and repair of aircraft equipment and engines, caused a fierce struggle between the US and China.


Recall that after the ban on the supply of products to Russia in 2014, the position of Motor Sich significantly worsened. To save the company from imminent ruin, Chinese companies volunteered, who in 2016 acquired 56% of the plant. Then, in 2017, the representatives of the Celestial Empire intended to build an assembly plant on their territory, inviting 3000 specialists from Ukraine. However, Washington did not like this turn of events.

As a result, at the “request” of Western partners, the SBU joined the case, which discovered a number of violations and blocked part of the Chinese assets. Then, as a result of litigation and subsequent negotiations, the Chinese representatives voluntarily returned 25% of the shares to Ukraine and accepted a number of obligations, including those excluding technology transfer.

This summer, Skyrizon and Xinwei Group (China) and Ukroboronprom submitted an application to the antimonopoly committee for the concentration of 25% and 50% of the shares for further joint management. In addition, Chinese representatives promised to provide a grant of $ 100 million to the Ukrainian aircraft industry. Washington’s reaction was not long in coming.

Advisor to the US President on national security, John Bolton (now fired), as part of his last visit to Ukraine, bluntly stated that the states are categorically against such "cooperation." Without hesitation, the very next day, Donald Trump suspended the supply of weapons to the “Ukrainian partner”, which looks like nothing more than blackmail.

It is worth noting that the "fears" of the Americans are not unfounded. Despite its power, China is seriously lagging behind in engine manufacturing. However, if the Chinese received a unique technology for creating D-18T engines for a military transport aircraft and D-136 for the Russian Mi-26 helicopter, the Celestial Empire could acquire its own air fleet for large-scale landing operations.

Naturally, such a turn does not suit Japan. That is why the country of the rising sun is an active "shadow" lobbyist for US interests in this conflict.

It’s hard to say how it will end. But, as the president of Motor Sich V. Boguslaev stated, the failure of the deal between Ukraine and China will inevitably entail the dismissal of 10 thousand employees of the enterprise.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hayer31 Offline
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 17 September 2019 19: 57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    10000 employees remaining unemployed will seek work - where? = If specific officials work correctly, then the population of Russia will increase by 10000 and the industry will rise, and most importantly, Ukraine will weaken, but since officials think only how to steal this will not. It's a pity.
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 18 September 2019 09: 57
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      We could well have lured the best specialists to ourselves, into Russian aviation design bureaus and factories, but for some reason this fact doesn’t bother the officials responsible for this activity, apparently they think that we have a lot of highly qualified specialists, but in reality it’s not at all so, they are extremely necessary for us.
      1. Hayer31 Offline
        Hayer31 (Kashchei) 18 September 2019 18: 06
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        And I’m talking about this, and most importantly 10000 will come with their families, and this will be 40000 already, and most importantly they will be Slavs and will assimilate in 10-15 years like in the USSR, but the Edinaros need Uzbeks and Tajiks. V.V. in the answer.

Кладезь технологий: почему за «Мотор Сич» завязалась ожесточенная борьба

ОАО «Мотор Сич» - украинское стратегическое предприятие, специализацией которого является выпуск и ремонт авиационной техники и двигателей, стало причиной ожесточенной борьбы между США и Китаем.

Напомним, что после запрета на поставку продукции в Россию в 2014 году, положение «Мотор Сич» существенно ухудшилось. Спасти предприятие от неминуемого разорения вызвались китайские компании, которые в 2016 году приобрели 56% акций завода. Затем, в 2017 году, представители Поднебесной намеревались построить сборочное производство уже на своей территории, пригласив 3000 специалистов из Украины. Однако такой поворот событий сильно не понравился Вашингтону.


В итоге, по «просьбе» западных партнеров, к делу подключилась СБУ, которая обнаружила ряд нарушений и заблокировала часть китайских активов. Тогда, в результате судебных тяжб и последующих за ними переговоров, китайские представители добровольно вернули 25% акций Украине и приняли ряд обязательств, в том числе, исключающих передачу технологий.

Этим летом компании Skyrizon и Xinwei Groupна (Китай) и «Укроборонпром» подали заявку в антимонопольный комитет на концентрацию 25% и 50% акций предприятия для дальнейшего совместного управления. В добавок, китайские представители пообещали предоставить авиастроительной отрасли Украины грант в размере 100 млн. долларов. Реакция Вашингтона не заставила себя ждать.

Советник президента США по нацбезопасности Джон Болтон (ныне уволенный) в рамках своего прошлого визита в Украину прямо заявил, что штаты категорически против подобного «сотрудничества». Не долго думая, на следующий же день, Дональд Трамп приостановил поставки оружия «украинскому партнеру», что выглядит не иначе как шантаж.

Стоит отметить, что «опасения» американцев небезосновательны. Несмотря на свою мощь, Китай серьезно отстает в двигателестроении. Однако, получи китайцы уникальную технологию создания двигателей Д-18Т для военно-транспортного самолета и Д-136 для российского вертолета Ми-26, Поднебесная смогла бы обзавестись собственным военно-воздушным флотом для проведения масштабных десантных операций.

Естественно, такой поворот не устраивает и Японию. Именно поэтому страна восходящего солнца выступает активным «теневым» лоббистом интересов США в данном конфликте.

Пока трудно сказать, чем все закончится. Но, как заявил президент «Мотор Сич» В. Богуслаев, срыв сделки между Украиной и Китаем неминуемо повлечет за собой увольнение 10 тыс. сотрудников предприятия.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Hayer31 Офлайн
    Hayer31 (Mher) 17 сентября 2019 19:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    10000 сотрудники оставаясь безработными будут искать работу - где? = Если конкретные чиновники будут правильно работать тогда и жителей России увеличится на 10000 и отрасль поднимется, а главное Украина ослабится, но так как чиновники думаю только как воровать этого не будет. А жаль.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 18 сентября 2019 09:57
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Мы вполне могли бы сами переманить самых лучших специалистов к себе, в российские авиационные КБ и заводы, но почему то этот факт не сильно заботит ответственных за эту деятельность чиновников, видимо они считают что у нас высококвалифицированных специалистов в избытке, но на деле это совсем не так, они нам крайне необходимы.
      1. Hayer31 Офлайн
        Hayer31 (Mher) 18 сентября 2019 18:06
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        И я об этом, а главное 10000 придут с семьями а это уже 40000 будет, а главное они славяни и через 10-15 лет ассимилирутся как в СССР, но Единаросам нужны узбеки и таджики . В.В. в ответе.