Lithuania continues secretly purchasing liquefied natural gas from Russia

Back in April 2019, international media outlets reported that the Lithuanian authorities are secretly purchasing liquefied natural gas (LNG) from Russia. Vilnius remained meaningfully silent, local “patriots” searched in vain for traitors to the “nation”, and gas carriers scurried about in the Baltic Sea near the LNG terminal in Klaipeda, proudly called the stronghold of “energy independence”.




It should be noted that at the beginning of 2019, the Russian private gas company PJSC Novatek launched the Kriogaz-Vysotsk LNG plant. After that, LNG deliveries began to the countries of the Baltic Sea region (Sweden, Finland and Lithuania).

And so, it became known that Lithuania continues to secretly purchase LNG from Russia. For example, the Kommersant publication claims, citing its sources, that a certain amount of Russian LNG from Novatek was loaded in the French Montoire onto the Stena Clean Sky, which went straight to Klaipeda. The seller was the French energy giant Total (the fourth largest oil and gas company in the world), and the buyer was the Lithuanian energy company Lietuvos energijos tiekimas (LET), which on September 6, 2019, changed its name and trademark, and became the international energy company Ignitis (then company leaders said that rebranding should help get rid of the “image of the post-Soviet state monopoly”).

It is clarified that the Lithuanian "comrades", as early as January 2019, entered into an agreement with Total on the supply of a certain cargo on a spot basis, which should arrive in Lithuania at the beginning of the third quarter of this year. According to sources, the cargo on board the Stena Clear Sky ship was destined for Lithuanian major fertilizer producer Achema. Naturally, Total, Achema, and Ignitis declined to comment.

According to sources, the transaction price most likely had a small premium to the quotes of the British NBP hub (now about $ 142 per thousand cubic meters). The thing is that the main contract is tied to NBP, according to which Lithuania receives gas from the Norwegian Equinor.

It should be added that in 2019, Lithuanian LNG purchases increased by 70% due to lower prices, and Russian LNG began to play a significant role. Russian LNG began to be transported to Lithuania through traders by small gas carriers of the Novateka medium-tonnage project in Vysotsk. This time, for the first time, a large-capacity cargo went to Klaipeda.

It should be recalled that Yamal LNG is a Russian natural gas liquefaction project based on the South Tambeyskoye field. Its shareholders are Novatek (50,1%), Total (20%), CNPC (20%) and the Silk Road Fund (9,9%).
Photos used: https://www.vestifinance.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 13 September 2019 14: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - Mice cried, pricked well and so on ...! Two-faced, more precisely three-faced bastards !!! It is necessary to add some kind of radioisotope marker when liquefying - in which case - a DSP for the sample, and do not get out!

Литва продолжает тайно закупать сжиженный природный газ у России

Еще в апреле 2019 года, международные СМИ распространили информацию, что власти Литвы тайно закупают сжиженный природный газ (СПГ) у России. Вильнюс хранил многозначительное молчание, местные «патриоты» безрезультатно искали предателей «нации», а газовозы суетились в Балтийском море возле СПГ-терминала в Клайпеде, гордо именуемом оплотом «энергетической независимости».





Нужно отметить, что в начале 2019 года, российская частная газовая компания ПАО «Новатэк» запустила завод по производству СПГ «Криогаз-Высоцк». После этого и начались поставки СПГ в страны региона Балтийского моря (Швецию, Финляндию и Литву).

И вот, стало известно, что Литва продолжает тайно закупать СПГ у России. Например, издание «Коммерсантъ» утверждает, ссылаясь на свои источники, что определенный объем российского СПГ от «Новатэк» был перегружен во французском Монтуаре на судно Stena Clean Sky, которое прямиком направилось в Клайпеду. Продавцом выступил французский энергетический гигант Total (четвертая по объему добычи в мире нефтегазовая компания), а покупателем оказалась литовская энергетическая госкомпания Lietuvos energijos tiekimas (LET), которая 6 сентября 2019 года, сменила название и торговый знак, и стала международной энергетической компанией Ignitis (тогда руководители компании заявили, что ребрендинг должен помочь избавиться от «имиджа постсоветской государственной монополии»).

Уточняется, что литовские «товарищи», еще в январе 2019 года, заключили соглашение с Total о поставке некоего груза на спотовой основе, который должен поступить в Литву в начале третьего квартала этого года. Как утверждают источники, груз, находящийся на судне Stena Clear Sky, предназначен литовскому крупному производителю минеральных удобрений Achema. Естественно, в Total, Achema и Ignitis от комментариев отказались.

По мнению источников, цена сделки, вероятнее всего, имела небольшую премию к котировкам британского хаба NBP (сейчас около $142 за тыс. куб. м.). Все дело в том, что к NBP привязан основной контракт, по которому Литва получает газ от норвежской Equinor.

Нужно добавить, что в 2019 году, закупки Литвой СПГ выросли на 70% из-за снижения цен, причем российский СПГ стал играть значительную роль. В Литву стали возить российский СПГ через трейдеров небольшими газовозами среднетоннажного проекта «Новатэка» в Высоцке. На этот раз, в Клайпеду впервые направился крупнотоннажный груз.

Нужно напомнить, что «Ямал СПГ» - российский проект по сжижению природного газа на базе Южно-Тамбейского месторождения. Его акционерами являются «Новатэк» (50,1%), Total (20%), CNPC (20%) и Фонд Шелкового пути (9,9%).
Использованы фотографии: https://www.vestifinance.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 13 сентября 2019 14:19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - Мыши плакали, кололись ну и так далее...! Двуличные, точнее трёхличные сволочи!!! Надо при сжижении добавлять какой-нибудь радиоизотопный маркер - в случае чего - цоп на пробу, и не отвертитесь!