Why did the Americans launch an information attack against the Petrel

The Russian project of a rocket with a nuclear power plant "Petrel", was subjected to another information attack. A month ago, at a training ground in the Arkhangelsk region, during a secret test, a serious incident occurred that led to the death of several Rosatom specialists and radiation contamination of the surrounding area. Now, U.S. intelligence said that this test was already the fifth in a row, and it, like all previous ones, was unsuccessful. What does an information dump by US intelligence mean?




"Petrel" (aka NATO classification, SSC-X-9 Skyfall) is a cruise missile with an incredible range, which provides a nuclear power plant. It is assumed that in the event of the outbreak of military aggression against the Russian Federation, the Petrel will take off and be able to remain in the air for almost unlimited time, being ready to launch a nuclear strike against the enemy.

The decision to start the development of such weapons was made by Moscow, when it became clear that the United States plans to withdraw from the INF Treaty. According to US intelligence, the work is difficult. The most successful of the launches lasted only 2 minutes, the most unsuccessful - 4 seconds. This does not inspire much optimism. However, a military expert, Viktor Litovkin, quite reasonably points out that accidents are commonplace when testing new types of weapons:

For example, we have in service the heaviest, largest missile in the world, which is called Satan. Her first 26 flights were unsuccessful. And now she is the most formidable rocket that the whole West is afraid of.


In addition to Satan, one can recall the problems that the Russian Bulava faced. But back to the Petrel. Why did the Americans go on this project in an information attack?

It is generally accepted that we are pioneers in this field, but this is not entirely true. In the USA, at the end of the fifties of the last century, there was a project called Vought SLAM (Supersonic Low-Altitude Missile). It was assumed that, as an alternative to ICBMs, this guided missile would be able to imperceptibly fly up to enemy territory (USSR) at supersonic speed and deliver a nuclear strike. Unlimited range of flight she provided a nuclear engine "Pluto" (Pluto).

For its time, the project was a breakthrough, but in the end the Pentagon abandoned it. The ICBM Minuteman pulled out the palm of the championship, and the direct-flow nuclear engine design did not speak in favor of SLAM either. Flying over the territory, the rocket left behind a strong radiation trail. Judging by the fact that the Burevestnik tests were conducted at remote training grounds, there is no biological protection at the Russian cruise missile reactor either.

But does this mean that the domestic project also has no future?

The answer will directly depend on military doctrine. For the United States, the aggressor country that counts on striking first with its many ICBMs, missiles with dirty nuclear engines are not needed and are simply dangerous for themselves. For the modern Russian Federation, building its strategy on the basis of defense, Petrels can be an addition to the mysterious Perimeter system. It is assumed that in the event of a disarming strike by the Pentagon against the first persons of the state, it will automatically strike a retaliation strike.

In this case, the nuclear-powered cruise missiles, taking off, will spin until the enemy’s main military infrastructure is destroyed and deliver a finishing blow to the rest. Such a Russian "cu de gras". That is, this is not a weapon of aggression, but a means of deterring foreign aggression.
Photos used: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 September 2019 09: 59
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    1) what did they want usa to clap their hands?
    2) they somehow wiped out the scandal with a rocket-pensioner who allegedly reported many unsuccessful trials ...
    3) Putin has already said - that everything is there ... but it turned out, no ...
  2. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 16 September 2019 10: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And I heard that the United States explains the lack of hypersonic weapons by stolen it. But then I have a question: where does the US get so much democracy from? Does the State Department steal it around the world?

Зачем американцы начали информационную атаку против «Буревестника»

Российский проект ракеты с ядерной силовой установкой «Буревестник», подвергся очередной информационной атаке. Месяц назад, на полигоне в Архангельской области, во время секретных испытаний произошел серьезный инцидент, приведший к гибели нескольких специалистов «Росатома» и радиационному заражению прилегающей местности. Теперь же американская разведка заявила, что это испытание было уже пятым по счету, и оно, как и все предыдущие, было неуспешным. Что означает информационный сброс со стороны спецслужб США?





«Буревестник» (он же, по классификации НАТО, SSC-X-9 Skyfall) представляет собой крылатую ракету с невероятной дальностью полета, которую обеспечивает ядерная силовая установка. Предполагается, что в случае начала военной агрессии в отношении Российской Федерации, «Буревестник» взлетит и сможет практически неограниченное время находиться в воздухе, будучи готовым нанести ядерный удар по противнику.

Решение о начале разработки такого вида вооружений было принято Москвой, когда стало ясно, что США планируют выйти из ДРСМД. По данным американской разведки, работа идет с трудом. Самый успешный из запусков продлился всего 2 минуты, самый неуспешный – 4 секунды. Оптимизма особого это не внушает. Однако военный эксперт, Виктор Литовкин, вполне резонно указывает на то, что аварии являются обычным делом при испытаниях новых видов оружия:

У нас, например, стоит на вооружении самая тяжёлая, самая большая в мире ракета, которая называется «Сатана». У неё первые 26 полётов были неудачными. А теперь она самая грозная ракета, которую боится весь Запад.


Кроме «Сатаны», можно вспомнить и проблемы, с которыми сталкивалась российская «Булава». Но вернемся к «Буревестнику». Зачем американцы пошли на этот проект в информационную атаку?

Принято считать, что мы являемся пионерами в этой сфере, но это не совсем так. В США, в конце пятидесятых годов прошлого века, был свой проект Vought SLAM (Supersonic Low-Altitude Missile). Предполагалось, что в качестве альтернативы МБР, эта управляемая ракета сможет на сверхмалой высоте незаметно подлетать к территории противника (СССР) на сверхзвуковой скорости и наносить ядерный удар. Неограниченную дальность полета ей обеспечивал ядерный двигатель «Плутон» (Pluto).

Для своего времени проект был прорывным, но в итоге Пентагон от него отказался. Пальму первенства вырвали МБР «Минитмен», а также не в пользу SLAM говорила конструкция прямоточного ядерного двигателя. Пролетая над территорией, ракета оставляла за собой сильный радиационный след. Судя по тому, что испытания «Буревестника» шли на удаленных полигонах, биологической защиты нет и на реакторе российской крылатой ракеты.

Но означает ли это, что у отечественного проекта тоже нет будущего?

Ответ будет напрямую зависеть от военной доктрины. Для США, страны-агрессора, делающего ставку на удар первым с его многочисленными МБР, ракеты с «грязными» ядерными двигателями не нужны и просто опасны для них самих. Для современной Российской Федерации, строящей свою стратегию на основе обороны, «Буревестники» могут быть дополнением к таинственной системе «Периметр». Предполагается, что та, в случае обезоруживающего удара со стороны Пентагона по первым лицам государства, в автоматическом режиме нанесет удар возмездия.

В таком случае, крылатые ракеты с ядерным двигателем, взлетев, покружатся, пока не будет уничтожена основная военная инфраструктура противника, и нанесут добивающий удар по оставшемуся. Такой русский «ку де грас». То есть, это не оружие агрессии, а средство сдерживания чужой агрессии.
Использованы фотографии: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) Вчера, 09:59
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    1) а что хотели, чтоб ЮСА в ладоши хлопали?
    2) как-то подтерли скандал с ракетчиком -пенсионером, якобы сообщившем о множестве неудачных испытаний...
    3) Путин уже сказал - что все есть...а оказалось, нет...
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) Вчера, 10:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А я слышал, что США объясняют отсутствие у себя гиперзвукового оружия тем, что его украли. Но тогда у меня вопрос: откуда у США так много демократии? Госдеп подворовывает ее по всему миру?