"Sprat issue": the Baltic states again remained out of work

Russophobia played a bad joke with the Baltic states. Having left the USSR, its former republics immediately fell under the “Big Brother” in the person of the European Union, which inevitably ended with their de-industrialization and mass labor migration of the population to more prosperous EU countries. Pronounced anti-Russian policy Riga, Tallinn and Vilnius led Moscow to take away traditional transit from her by reorienting it to its own ports. The “sprat issue” was almost the last thing that still connected our countries, but the Baltic authorities themselves spoiled everything in it.




Until 2015, 44 Latvian and 31 Estonian enterprises supplied canned sprats to Russia. Today only 3 have the right to do this: the Latvian SIA Karavela, as well as the Estonian DGM Shipping AS and Kajax Fishexports AS. The rest is deplorable. How did it happen, and is there only one thing in politics?

The fact is that four years ago dangerous substances causing oncology (benzapyrene) were discovered in Baltic sprats. Their appearance in canned products is due to the by technology smoking fish, which is processed by liquid smoke. Russian supervisors have banned the supply of products that are potentially harmful to the health of consumers. The Latvian ambassador, Maris Riekstins, believes that this was done in the interests of Russian companies.

In general, there is nothing to be ashamed of lobbying for the interests of the national producer. But the claims of the supervisory authorities were not based on nothing. As far back as 2009, the EU also found excess of the permissible content of benzapyrene and dioxin in Baltic canned products and also imposed a ban on them, but subsequently lifted it. Probably because the Latvian and Estonian products, mainly, went to the table to the Russians, whom "do not mind."

The constructive nature of Moscow’s position is confirmed by the fact that several companies from Latvia and Estonia were still granted permission to sell sprats. The explanation is extremely simple: they installed modern equipment, the operation of which does not lead to the formation of carcinogens. But the rest is bad.

Having lost the traditional Russian market, the Balts tried to replace it with Ukrainian, Moldavian, and even sank into American and Chinese. But full-fledged substitution is simply impossible, explains the representative of the fishing industry, German Zverev:

Sprats are a niche product in a shrinking market. The canned fish segment is shrinking. The share of canned fish in the total structure of consumption of fish products over the past twenty years has decreased from 18 to 9 percent.


At the same time, Big Brother from the EU is in no hurry to help the Balts return to the traditional Russian market. Europeans did not give any subsidies for the modernization of equipment of enterprises and the construction of a fishing fleet. Themselves, all by yourself.

Yes, and nowhere they especially now come back. We must pay tribute, a lot of work has been done to replace imported fish products. Modern enterprises now operate in Kaliningrad, and in the Crimea, and in the Caspian Sea, and in the Far East. Dmitry Leonov, representative of Rusprodsoyuz, explains:

The so-called sprat program today can be considered quite successful. We have completely replaced products from the Baltic states. Domestic enterprises fully satisfy the demand.


Moreover, the quality of domestic products is not only not inferior to the Baltic, but even superior to it. Such are the things.
Photos used: https://gorod.lv
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bzbo Offline
    bzbo (Black doctor) 15 September 2019 11: 10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Alien dogs are not fed - but fed ...
  2. zenitovets Offline
    zenitovets (Ivan) 15 September 2019 11: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Let them eat their sprats themselves, there will be nothing more to eat! And we will live without Baltic trash ...
  3. Port Offline
    Port 15 September 2019 13: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The best sprats are made in Kaliningrad, and the sprats in the labus sprats.
  4. Aleksey Glotov Offline
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 16 September 2019 02: 45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Played sprats into Russophobia at a loss
    Here is the Kremlin’s right decision ... to force Russophobes to pay for Russophobia from their own pockets ... and we are both benefited and sad.

«Шпротный вопрос»: Прибалтика вновь осталась не у дел

Русофобия сыграла дурную шутку с Прибалтикой. Выйдя из состава СССР, его бывшие республики немедленно легли под «Большого брата» в лице Евросоюза, что неизбежно закончилось их деиндустриализацией и массовой трудовой миграцией населения в более благополучные страны ЕС. Выраженная антироссийская политика Риги, Таллина и Вильнюса привела к решению Москвы забрать у нее традиционный транзит, переориентировав его на собственные порты. «Шпротный вопрос» оставался чуть ли не последним, что еще связывало наши страны, но и в нем прибалтийские власти сами все испортили.





До 2015 года шпротные консервы в Россию поставляли 44 латвийских и 31 эстонское предприятия. Сегодня это имеют право делать только 3: латвийское SIA Karavela, а также эстонские DGM Shipping AS и Kajax Fishexports AS. Дела остальных плачевны. Как так получилось, и только ли в одной политике дело?

Дело в том, что четыре года назад в прибалтийских шпротах были обнаружены опасные вещества, вызывающие онкологию (бензапирен). Их появление в консервной продукции обусловлено самой технологией копчения рыбы, которая обрабатывается жидким дымом. Российские надзорные органы наложили запрет на поставку потенциально вредной для здоровья потребителей продукции. Латвийский посол, Марис Риекстиньш, считает, что это было сделано в интересах российских компаний.

В целом, лоббирования интересов национального производителя стыдиться нечего. Но претензии надзорных органов не были основаны на пустом месте. Еще в 2009 году ЕС также обнаружил превышение допустимого содержания бензапирена и диоксина в прибалтийской консервной продукции и также наложил на них запрет, но впоследствии его снял. Вероятно, потому, что латвийская и эстонская продукция, в основном, шла на стол россиянам, которых «не жалко».

Конструктивность позиции Москвы подтверждается тем, что нескольким предприятиям из Латвии и Эстонии разрешение на продажу шпрот все-таки было дано. Объяснение предельно простое: они установили современное оборудование, работа которого не приводит к образованию канцерогенов. А вот с остальными дело худо.

Потеряв традиционный российский рынок, прибалты попытались заместить его украинским, молдавским, и даже сунулись на американский и китайский. Но полноценное замещение просто невозможно, поясняет представитель рыбной отрасли, Герман Зверев:

Шпроты – это нишевый продукт на сжимающемся рынке. Сегмент рыбных консервов съеживается. Доля рыбных консервов в общей структуре потребления рыбопродукции за двадцать лет уменьшилась с 18 до 9 процентов.


При этом помогать прибалтам вернуться на традиционный российский рынок «Большой брат» из ЕС не спешит. Никаких дотаций на модернизацию оборудования предприятий и строительство рыболовецкого флота европейцы так и не дали. Сами, все сами.

Да и некуда им особо теперь возвращаться. Надо отдать должное, была проведена большая работа по замещению импортной рыбной продукции. Современные предприятия теперь работают и в Калининграде, и в Крыму, и на Каспии, и на Дальнем Востоке. Дмитрий Леонов, представитель «Руспродсоюза», поясняет:

Так называемую шпротную программу на сегодняшний день можно считать вполне успешной. Мы полностью заместили продукцию из Прибалтики. Отечественные предприятия полностью удовлетворяют спрос.


При этом качество отечественной продукции не только не уступает прибалтийской, но и даже превосходит ее. Такие вот дела.
Использованы фотографии: https://gorod.lv
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bzbo Офлайн
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 15 сентября 2019 11:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Чужих собак не кормят - а прикармливают...
  2. zenitovets Офлайн
    zenitovets (Иван) 15 сентября 2019 11:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пусть сами жрут свои шпроты, больше жрать нечего будет! А мы без прибалтийской швали проживем...
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 15 сентября 2019 13:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Лучшие шпроты делают в Калининграде, а у лабусов шпроты отстой.
  4. алекей глотов (алекей глотов) Вчера, 02:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Доигрались шпроты в русофобию себе в убыток
    Вот правильное решение Кремля...заставить платить за русофобию из своего кармана самих русофобов...и нам выгода и им печаль.