Kiev intends to connect the Black and Baltic Seas

The new Prime Minister of Ukraine, Alexey Goncharuk, announced that the “Square” has several ambitious projects. For example, he said that Kiev was going to connect the Baltic and Black Seas by water. It’s hard to say how this project will end, as the experience of building the “wall” by Prime Minister Arseniy Yatsenyuk, who moved safely to Miami (USA), speaks for itself. However, there is another interesting fact, or rather, two.




Firstly, from the time of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, there is the Dnieper-Neman Canal in Belarus (built between 1767 and 1783), which connected these two seas. True, in 1942, as a result of battles between Soviet partisans and Nazi invaders, the canal’s navigation system was destroyed and has not been restored since then.

Secondly, in 2007, the European Union, after much deliberation, suggested laying a shipping route and connecting both seas using the Pripyat River. Then the "ecologists", "fishermen" and other activists, "grant-eaters" and other uncompromising fighters for banknotes, sharply opposed. A tripartite commission was created (Ukraine, Poland, Belarus), which received 900 thousand euros for “development”. Since then, nothing has been heard about this project.

We need to try to build and connect the waterway, for example, the Baltic and Black Seas. It is absolutely real.

- said Goncharuk at the 12th Annual Meeting of the Yalta European Strategy (YES) “Happiness is now.” Happiness is taking place in Kyiv (in the Mystetsky Arsenal, September 14-2019, 16) New approaches for the world in crisis. ”

Goncharuk noted that there are about forty waterways that can and should be negotiated with Poland and Belarus. So, Kiev is waiting for constructive proposals from Warsaw and Minsk.

We have already begun to do this.

- summed up Goncharuk.

From this we can conclude that Kiev once again offered Warsaw and Minsk to jointly “milk” Brussels, but for much more money than it was the last time.
Photos used: https://newsone.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 14 September 2019 18: 14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ... Prime Minister Arseniy Yatsenyuk, who moved safely to Miami (USA) ...

    - a small lie gives rise to great distrust -

    We expect that Western partners will continue to protect the values ​​of the free world and help not only Ukraine, but also themselves, ”said the Prime Minister of Ukraine 2014-2016, leader of the Popular Front party Arseniy Yatsenyuk during communication with reporters on the sidelines of the Yalta European Strategy Forum on Friday September 13 in Kiev.

    https://ru.espreso.tv/news/2019/09/13/ozhydaem
  2. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 14 September 2019 21: 09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ... he said that Kiev was going to connect the Baltic and Black Seas by water.

    Shovels and wheelbarrows have already been purchased and volunteers are at a low start, but on the other hand, is this the territory of another state?
    Although, maybe, at the same time, the Belarusian Sea will be deepened, not for the first time. wassat
  3. Eduard Aplombov Offline
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 14 September 2019 23: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    These are the plans, this is the scope, in the minds of the new converters. I really hope to see the completion of plans for digging the channel. Alas, how they dug up the Black Sea - it was not possible to catch, at least I will look at the canal. Forward maydanuty, forward to the construction of the century!
  4. Why is there Black and Baltic! We must immediately connect the Arctic Ocean with the Indian trench through Zhmerinka!

Киев намерен соединить Черное и Балтийское моря

Новый премьер-министр Украины, Алексей Гончарук, объявил, что у «незалежной» появилось несколько амбициозных проектов. Например, он сообщил, что Киев собирается соединить Балтийское и Черное моря водным путем. Чем закончится этот проект - сказать сложно, так как опыт строительства «стены» премьером Арсением Яценюком, перебравшимся благополучно в Майами (США), говорит сам за себя. Однако имеется еще один интересный факт, вернее - два.



Во-первых, еще со времен Речи Посполитой, существует Днепровско-Неманский канал в Белоруссии (построен в период с 1767 по 1783 год), который и соединял эти два моря. Правда, в 1942 году, в результате боев между советскими партизанами и немецко-фашистскими захватчиками, навигационная система канала была разрушена и с тех пор не восстанавливалась.


Во-вторых, в 2007 году, Евросоюз после долгих раздумий предложил проложить судоходный маршрут и связать оба моря, используя реку Припять. Тогда «экологи», «рыбаки» и прочие активисты, «грантоеды» и другие бескомпромиссные борцы за денежные знаки, резко выступили против. Была создана трехграничная комиссия (Украина, Польша, Белоруссия), которая получила 900 тыс. евро на «освоение». С тех пор, об этом проекте не было слышно ровным счетом ничего.

Нам необходимо попробовать построить и соединить водным путем, например, Балтийское и Черное моря. Это абсолютно реально.

- сказал Гончарук на проходящей в Киеве (в Мыстецком Арсенале, в период 12-14 сентября 2019 года) 16-й Ежегодной встрече Ялтинской европейской стратегии (YES) «Счастье сейчас. Новые подходы для мира в кризис».

Гончарук отметил, что существует около сорока водных путей, о которых можно и нужно договариваться с Польшей и Белоруссией. Так что, Киев ждет конструктивных предложений от Варшавы и Минска.

Мы уже начали это делать.

- подытожил Гончарук.

Из этого можно сделать вывод, что Киев в очередной раз предложил Варшаве и Минску совместно «подоить» Брюссель, но на значительно большие деньги, нежели это было в прошлый раз.
Использованы фотографии: https://newsone.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 14 сентября 2019 18:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ...премьером Арсением Яценюком, перебравшимся благополучно в Майами (США)...

    - маленькая ложь рождает большое недоверие -

    Ожидаем, что западные партнеры и дальше будут защищать ценности свободного мира и помогать этим не только Украине, но и себе в том числе", - подчеркнул Премьер-министр Украины 2014-2016 годов, лидер партии "Народный фронт" Арсений Яценюк во время общения с журналистами в кулуарах Форума Ялтинской европейской стратегии в пятницу 13 сентября в Киеве.

    https://ru.espreso.tv/news/2019/09/13/ozhydaem
  2. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 14 сентября 2019 21:09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ...он сообщил, что Киев собирается соединить Балтийское и Черное моря водным путем.

    Лопаты и тачки уже закуплены и добровольцы стоят на низком старте, но с другой стороны, это территория другого государства?
    Хотя, может, заодно и белорусское море углубят, не впервые. wassat
  3. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 14 сентября 2019 23:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Вот это планы, вот это размах, в умах новых преобразователей. Очень надеюсь увидеть завершение планов по копке канала. Увы, как выкопали Черное море - застать не удалось, хоть на канал погляжу. Вперед майданутые, вперед на стройку века!
  4. Да чего там Черное с Балтийским! Надо сразу Ледовитый океан с Индийским соединить траншеей через Жмеринку!