US media called Russian weapons that will conquer the whole world

September 13, 2019 U.S. Military Analytical Editionpolitical National Interest (NI, National Interest) published an article on Russian weapons. So, according to American military experts, the unique characteristics of the Soviet / Russian (1977 development) high-speed underwater missile (torpedo) M-5, the VA-111 Shkval complex (for hitting surface and underwater targets) can turn over on the head fighting at sea.




The publication notes that the presence of "Flurry" became known only in the mid 90-ies of the twentieth century, although the torpedo rocket and the entire complex were developed two decades before. Just the Americans and their allies did not know anything about this.

A missile torpedo is propelled by a rocket engine, so it is capable of speeds up to 370 km / h. (up to 200 knots). That is, this torpedo is fundamentally different from conventional torpedoes. She is able to hit, previously, if necessary, having caught up with any modern high-speed vessel, ship or underwater vehicle. There is practically no salvation from such weapons, we can only hope for a miss.

Most of all, the publication was upset that the United States does not even have such weapons today. At the same time, more than 40 years ago, Soviet developers managed to significantly reduce the resistance of a rocket-torpedo in water by using the super cavitation mode, in which steam forms around the ammunition. It turns out that the torpedo rocket moves in the cavitation cavity, or in a kind of steam bubble. In addition, such torpedoes can be equipped with a nuclear warhead.

At the same time, the publication clarifies that this torpedo missile is very noisy and can potentially give out the ship, vessel or submarine with which it was launched. However, when a powerful ammunition approaches you, at a tremendous speed that is guaranteed to hit you, you will not be up to finding a carrier. This completely covers the shortcomings in noise and radically changes the balance of forces at sea.

By the way, you can understand the excitement of the Americans. Indeed, back in May 2014, the commander of the Iranian Navy said that Tehran already has submarine missiles capable of speeds up to 320 km / h.
Photos used: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 September 2019 09: 36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Pushkov’s national interest is always publishing panic. That type of cool, then vice versa sucks ....
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 16 September 2019 11: 20
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Flurry-torpedo "Flurry" has never been among the slop types of weapons, after deep modernization and updating it may still be one of the most effective types of underwater weapons.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 September 2019 10: 32
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Tse understand. The torpedo is good.

        But if for 40 years the rocket did not turn up "fighting at sea." - all as before.

        What is now raising to the moon? "conquer the whole world" "There is practically no escape from such weapons," "we can only hope for a miss." and so on.

        At this speed, any bullshit bothers her ...

СМИ США назвали российское оружие, которое покорит весь мир

13 сентября 2019 года американское аналитическое издание по военно-политической тематике «National Interest» («NI», «Национальный интерес») опубликовало статью, посвященную российскому оружию. Так, по мнению американских военных экспертов, уникальные характеристики советской/российской (разработка 1977 года) скоростной подводной ракеты (ракета-торпеда) М-5, комплекса ВА-111 «Шквал» (для поражения надводных и подводных целей), способны перевернуть с ног на голову боевые действия на море.



Издание отмечает, что о наличии «Шквала» стало известно только в середине 90-х годов ХХ века, хотя ракету-торпеду и весь комплекс разработали за два десятилетия до этого. Просто американцам и их союзникам ничего об этом не было известно.


Ракета-торпеда приводится в движение ракетным двигателем, поэтому она способна развивать скорость до 370 км/ч. (до 200 узлов). То есть, эта ракета-торпеда коренным образом отличается от обычных торпед. Она способна поразить, предварительно, если надо, догнав любое современное скоростное судно, корабль или подводный аппарат. Спасения от такого оружия практически нет, остается надеяться только на промах.

Больше всего издание оказалось расстроено тем, что у США и сегодня нет подобного оружия. В то же время, советским разработчикам удалось более 40 лет назад значительно снизить сопротивление ракета-торпеды в воде, использовав режим суперкавитации, при котором вокруг боеприпаса образуется пар. Получается, что ракета-торпеда перемещается в кавитационной полости, или в своеобразном паровом пузыре. Кроме того, такие ракета-торпеды можно оснащать ядерной боеголовкой.

При этом издание уточняет, что эта ракета-торпеда очень шумная и потенциально может выдать корабль, судно или подлодку, с которой она была выпущена. Однако, когда к вам приближается мощный боеприпас, на колоссальной скорости, который гарантировано вас поразит, вам будет не до поиска носителя. Это полностью перекрывает недостатки в шумности и радикально меняет баланс сил на море.

К слову, понять волнение американцев можно. Ведь еще в мае 2014 года, командующий ВМС Ирана заявил, что Тегеран уже обладает подводными ракетами, способными развивать скорости до 320 км/ч.
Использованы фотографии: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 сентября 2019 09:36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Национальный интерес Пушкова вечно всякую панику публикует. То типа круть, то наоборот отстой....
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 16 сентября 2019 11:20
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Ракето-торпеда "Шквал" никогда не была в числе отстойных типов вооружения, она после глубокой модернизации и обновления вполне ещё может быть одним из самых эффективных видов подводного оружия.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 сентября 2019 10:32
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Це понятно. Торпеда хороша.

        Но если уж за 40 лет ракета не перевернула " боевые действия на море." - все по прежнему.

        То что сейчас то возносить до луны? "покорит весь мир" " Спасения от такого оружия практически нет," "остается надеяться только на промах. " и тд.

        На такой скорости любая фигня ее доконает...