Oil production in Saudi Arabia collapsed twice after drone attacks at refineries

The result of the night drone attack on the Saudi oil company Saudi Aramco most likely came as a surprise even to the organizers of the terrorist attack.




According to the Saudi Arabian Minister of Energy, Abdel Aziz bin Salman, the oil and gas company was forced to suspend the work of two enterprises as a result of the attack, which led to a 50% reduction in oil production.

In addition, associated gas production was discontinued in an amount sufficient to produce 700 thousand barrels of liquefied natural gas.

On Monday, it will become clear how world exchanges will respond to the event. However, it can now be assumed that oil prices will go up.

Despite the fact that the attack was carried out from the territory of Yemen, and the Hussite rebels took responsibility for it, the US administration, in the person of Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, blamed Iran for the terrorist attack, declaring an “unprecedented attack” on the world energy market.

At the same time, Pompeo pretended to never hear of the presumption of innocence. His entire argument against Tehran boils down to the fact that there is no evidence that the drone launches were committed from Yemen. However, the presence of convincing argumentation never bothered Americans.

Recall that in the morning of September 14, explosions that led to a fire occurred at the enterprises of the Saudi oil company Saudi Aramco in Abkaik and Khurais. The authorities said that this was the result of an attack by drones.
Photos used: https://startng.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 September 2019 13: 02
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    - Nothing unexpected ... - everything is as if written ...
    - Personally, I have already written in the topic "The USA are defeated on the oil front against Russia" dated August 9, 2019 that

    ... that the United States can easily play not by lowering, but by increasing the price of Brent crude oil ...
    - Yes, they will lift sanctions from Iran, declare themselves the main reseller (Saudi Arabia will easily meet them) and at a good price will start buying oil from Iran; for some time pushing aside China, India, Japan ... and ... and setting a good price per barrel ... and lowering its dollar as much as possible (at the same time the price of Urals oil will fall ... "into the abyss" ) ...
    - And where then is Russia with its cheap Urals spread ???

    Today it’s just the time for Americans to stir up such a thing ... - True, Trump is constantly late with “his actions” and the situation has already changed in many ways (China has begun to show serious activity in relation to Iran) ... but even today it’s similar might work ...
    - Trump will try to drive Russia (such a wholeheartedly devoted to China) out of a number of allies of China; or at least for a while to neutralize Russia, having concerned it with its own Russian serious "oil problems"; and try to start making huge purchases of oil from Iran, lifting many sanctions-restrictions from it ... - as if offering Iran to take Russia's place in the oil market ...
    - What Trump can do well ... - Iran can really push Russia very much (with its “Urals spread”) with its supplies of first-class oil to the international “oil market” ...
    - Well, and there - continue to confront China already in the "new situation" ...

Добыча нефти в Саудовской Аравии рухнула в два раза после атаки дронов на НПЗ

Результат, к которому привела ночная атака дронов на предприятия саудовской нефтяной компании Saudi Aramco, вероятнее всего, стал неожиданностью даже для самих организаторов террористического акта.



Как сообщил агентству Saudi Press Agency министр энергетики Саудовской Аравии, Абдель Азиз бен Сальман, в результате атаки нефтегазовая компания была вынуждена приостановить работу двух предприятий, что привело к сокращению добычи нефти на 50%.


Помимо этого было прекращено производство попутного газа в объеме, которого хватает для производства 700 тысяч баррелей сжиженного природного газа.

В понедельник станет понятно, как отреагируют на событие мировые биржи. Однако уже сейчас можно предположить, что цены на нефть пойдут вверх.

Несмотря на то, что атака была совершена с территории Йемена, и ответственность за нее взяли на себя повстанцы-хуситы, администрация США, в лице Госсекретаря Майка Помпео, обвинила в теракте Иран, заявив о «беспрецедентной атаке» на мировой энергетический рынок.

При этом, Помпео сделал вид, что никогда не слышал о презумпции невиновности. Вся его аргументация против Тегерана сводится к тому, что нет никаких свидетельств, что пуски дронов были совершены с территории Йемена. Впрочем, наличие убедительной аргументации никогда не беспокоило американцев.

Напомним, что утром 14 сентября, на предприятиях саудовской нефтедобывающей компании Saudi Aramco в Абкаике и Хурайсе, произошли взрывы, приведшие к пожару. Власти страны сообщили, что это стало результатом атаки дронов.
Использованы фотографии: https://startng.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 сентября 2019 13:02
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    - Ничего неожиданного... - всё как по писаному...
    - Лично Я в теме "США терпят поражение на нефтяном фронте против России" от 9 августа 2019 г. уже писала, что

    ...что США могут легко сыграть не на понижении, а на повышении цены на нефть марки Brent...
    - Да, снимут санкции с Ирана, заявят себя основным перекупщиком (Саудовская Аравия легко пойдёт им навстречу) и по хорошей цене начнут покупать нефть у Ирана; на какое-то время оттеснив в сторону Китай, Индию, Японию... и... и задав хорошую цену за баррель... и максимально опустив свой доллар (при этом цена на нефть марки Urals упадёт... "в пропасть")...
    - И где тогда оказывается Россия со своим дешёвым спредом Urals???

    Вот сегодня как раз и настала пора для американов такое замутить... - Правда, Трамп постоянно запаздывает со "своими действиями" и ситуация уже во многом изменилась (начал проявлять серьёзную активность Китай по отношению к Ирану)... но и сегодня ещё подобное может сработать...
    -Трамп попытается выбить Россию (такую беззаветно преданную Китаю) из ряда союзников Китая; или хотя бы на какое-то время нейтрализовать Россию, озаботив её собственными российскими серьёзными "нефтяными проблемами"; и попытается начать делать огромные закупки нефти у Ирана, сняв с него многие санкции-ограничения... - как бы предлагая Ирану занять место России на нефтяном рынке...
    - Что вполне может у Трампа и получиться... - Иран реально может очень сильно потеснить Россию (с её "спредом Urals") своими поставками первоклассной нефти на международный "нефтяной рынок"...
    - Ну, а там - продолжить противостоять Китаю уже в "новой ситуации"...