The layout of the engine for the space "nuclear tug" will be tested in Russia

The layout of the power unit for a promising Russian nuclear tug is planned to be tested in 2020. According to information published on the public procurement website, Roscosmos made an order to carry out the relevant work of the Forsage Research Institute. The contract was concluded in the amount of 525,6 million rubles.




According to the document, the efficiency of the rotary magnetoplasma-dynamic engine layout should be confirmed before March 30, 2020. Additionally, the contractor undertakes to submit proposals regarding the appearance of the electric missile rotor unit as part of the nuclear tugboat power plant.

Recall that the appearance of the future interorbital vehicle, on which the megawatt-class nuclear power unit will be installed, was presented in November 2018. The Russian nuclear tug, according to the developers, will make it possible to solve a wide range of problems, up to the construction of bases on our natural satellite.

Due to the unique design and material of the hull, high-temperature gas-cooled reactor and the ability to use helium-xenon mixture as a coolant, the power plant can operate up to 100 thousand hours. It is worth noting that this time will be enough to reach the edge of the solar system.
Photos used: https://whatsnew2day.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Макет двигателя для космического «ядерного буксира» испытают в России

Макет силового агрегата для российского перспективного ядерного буксира планируют испытать уже в 2020 году. Согласно информации, опубликованной на сайте госзакупок, «Роскосмос» сделал заказ на выполнение соответствующих работ НИР «Форсаж». Контракт заключен на сумму 525,6 млн. рублей.




Согласно документу, работоспособности макета роторного магнитоплазмодинамического двигателя должна быть подтверждена до 30 марта 2020 года. Дополнительно, подрядчик обязуется предоставить предложения касаемо внешнего вида электроракетного роторного агрегата в составе силовой установки ядерного буксира.

Напомним, что облик будущего межорбитального аппарата, на который будет установлена ЯЭДУ мегаваттного класса был представлен в ноябре 2018 года. Российский ядерный буксир, со слов разработчиков, позволит решать широкий спектр задач, вплоть до возведения баз на нашем естественном спутнике.

Благодаря уникальной конструкции и материалу корпуса, высокотемпературному газоохлождаемому реактору и возможности использовать гелий-ксеноновую смесь в качестве теплоносителя, силовая установка сможет функционировать до 100 тыс. часов. Стоит отметить, что этого времени будет достаточно для того, чтобы достичь края Солнечной системы.
Использованы фотографии: https://whatsnew2day.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти