The US said that the oil market awaits after the attack in Saudi Arabia

Recently we Reportedhow “unknown drones” struck the oil and refining industries of Saudi Arabia. And so, American expert in the field of energy and industry Lauren Silva Laughlin already predicted in his article in The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) how the world oil market would react to this.




Laughlin claims that a forced 50% reduction in oil production in Saudi Arabia (5% of global oil supply) will be short but shocking. After which the author went on to discuss the confrontation between the “shale” and traditional oil producers.

According to Laughlin, traders "showed complacency" regarding geopolitical risks. They unnecessarily relied on the development of large shale deposits, especially in the United States (in Texas and New Mexico), which increased world oil production. However, what happened in Saudi Arabia has clearly demonstrated how important it is for the global economics is the middle east.

Laughlin noted that in 2014, oil prices did indeed fall significantly due to the large influx of shale oil to the world market. That is why the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) and a number of countries not included in this cartel, "struggled to maintain prices and adapt to the shale era."

It was then, the author is sure, that the traders got the impression that traditional oil producers are no longer so important. Indeed, when OPEC reduced oil production, the “shale” increased their oil production to a record level. However, such self-regulation of the market is possible only in normal times, and not in times of crisis. That is, the “shale” can only compensate for the slow decline in oil production by traditional oil producers.

In the event of sharp drops in traditional production, shale mining will find it difficult to adapt. Loss of 5 million bar. oil per day for the world market is sensitive and it’s good that it will not last long. Laughlin emphasized that the shale revolution “was a boon to the US economy and energy consumers around the world” and the world market will have to somehow adapt to what is happening, in the event of a longer failure, when large capacities of traditional oil production are temporarily lost again.

In this regard, it must be added that immediately after the attack by “unknown drones” in Saudi Arabia, Washington started talking about Iran standing behind this action, who allegedly directed the drone of the Yemenite Hussites with their confident hand at the “defenseless” Wahhabis. At the same time, without telling what Saudi Arabian air defense systems, purchased from the United States for a lot of money, were engaged in at that time.
  • Photos used: https://omj.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 September 2019 06: 30
    +1
    The US said that the oil market awaits after the attack in Saudi Arabia

    -So much has been said on this subject, and personally by me ...
    -And, it seems that for Russia, the cards fell quite successfully ... -this, albeit temporary, but rather weighty carte blanche ... -And then the card will fall ... -maybe everything and further for Russia could be "covered in chocolate" ...

    -But, just yesterday, the situation radically changed ... -All of a meeting ... a meeting ...- of our guarantor., Erdogan and ... and .... and ... Hassan Rouhani ... -That's how ...
    -What has changed ... for Russia. ??? -Yes, literally everything has changed ... -Russia again extended a "helping hand" ..., "a hand of solidarity" ..., a "hand of support" ... and so on ... -Well, what can you do ...- Russia so compassionate ... and lives only with emotions and emotional impulses ...
    -But the oil business; oil price regulations; "oil relations" ... are "guys" impassive and indifferent ... and their whole hypostasis is based on rational, mercantile, even greedy observance of their own interests and obtaining maximum material benefits and benefits ... - These guys do not care about anything else ... -They are the managers of capitalism ... -Or not ??? -Then what kind of capitalism is this ... - since such a continuous "economic patronage" ... ??? - Moreover, with regard to states that are far from friendly to Russia ...
    -Eh., Once upon a time, from half a year ago, I personally wrote that by the fall of 2019, the oil price could jump to $ 90 per barrel ... -And it really could happen ...
    -But, after such meetings ..., after such new Iranian-Turkish embraces "... -Russia simply" chops off "itself ... such" prospects "...
    -Well, and now everything is back "to square one" ... -The same burdensome routine and uncertainty in "Syrian affairs" begins again for Russia ... -All the same anxious expectations of the embodiment of Russian "oil hopes". .. -And the desire to materialize other rosy "gas-oil" prospects ... and so on ... and so on ... and so on .. -Alas ...

В США рассказали, что ждет рынок нефти после атаки в Саудовской Аравии

Недавно мы сообщали, как «неизвестные беспилотники» нанесли удар по нефтедобывающей и нефтеперерабатывающей промышленности Саудовской Аравии. И вот, американский эксперт в области энергетики и промышленности Лорен Сильва Лафлин уже спрогнозировал в своей статье в The Wall Street Journal (WSJ), как на это отреагирует мировой рынок нефти.



Лафлин утверждает, что вынужденное сокращение на 50% нефтедобычи в Саудовской Аравии (составляет 5% от мирового предложения нефти) будет коротким, но шокирующим. После чего автор перешел к рассуждениям о противостоянии «сланцевиков» и традиционных нефтедобытчиков.


По мнению Лафлина, трейдеры «проявляли самодовольство» относительно геополитических рисков. Они излишне понадеялись на разработки крупных сланцевых месторождений, особенно в США (в Техасе и в Нью-Мексико), которые увеличивали мировую добычу нефти. Однако случившееся в Саудовской Аравии наглядно продемонстрировало, насколько важным для мировой экономики является Ближний Восток.

Лафлин отметил, что в 2014 году цены на нефть действительно существенно снизились из-за большого притока сланцевой нефти на мировой рынок. Именно поэтому организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК) и ряд стран, не входящих в этот картель, «изо всех сил пытались поддержать цены и адаптироваться к сланцевой эпохе».

Именно тогда, уверен автор, и сложилось впечатление у трейдеров, что традиционные нефтедобытчики уже не так важны. Ведь когда ОПЕК сократила добычу нефти, «сланцевики» нарастили свою добычу нефти до рекордного уровня. Однако такое саморегулирование рынка возможно лишь в нормальное время, а не в кризисные периоды. То есть «сланцевики» могут компенсировать лишь медленное снижение нефтедобычи традиционными нефтедобытчиками.

В случае резких падений традиционной добычи, «сланцевикам» будет сложно адаптироваться. Потеря 5 млн. бар. нефти в сутки для мирового рынка является чувствительным и хорошо, что оно продлится не долго. Лафлин подчеркнул, что сланцевая революция «была благом для экономики США и для потребителей энергии во всем мире» и мировому рынку придется как-то приспосабливаться к происходящему, в случае более длительного сбоя, когда снова будут на время потеряны крупные мощности традиционной нефтедобычи.

В связи с этим нужно добавить, что сразу после атаки «неизвестных беспилотников» в Саудовской Аравии, в Вашингтоне заговорили о том, что за этой акцией стоит Иран, который якобы и направил своей уверенной рукой беспилотники йеменских хуситов на «беззащитных» ваххабитов. При этом не сообщая, чем в это время занимались системы ПВО Саудовской Аравии, купленные у США за большие деньги.
Использованы фотографии: https://omj.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 сентября 2019 06:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В США рассказали, что ждет рынок нефти после атаки в Саудовской Аравии

    -По этой теме уже много говорено и лично мною...
    -И , вроде бы для России довольно удачно "выпали карты"... -этакий , хоть и временный , но довольно весомый карт-бланш...-А там уж как дальше карта ляжет... -может и вовсе всё и дальше для России могло быть "в шоколаде"...

    -Но , уже буквально вчера ситуэйшн кардинально поменялась... -Вдруг состоялась встреча ...встреча ...-нашего гаранта ., Эрдогана и ...и....и...Хасана Рухани... -Вот так...
    -А что изменилось ...для России.??? -Да поменялось буквально всё... -Россия опять протянула "руку помощи".., "руку солидарности"..., "руку поддержки" ...и тд... -Ну , что поделаешь ...-раз Россия такая сердобольная... и живёт одними эмоциями и душевными порывами...
    -Но нефтяной бизнес ; нефтяной ценовой регламент ; "нефтяные отношения"... -это "ребята" бесстрастные и безучастные ...и вся их ипостась основана на рациональном , меркантильном , даже алчном соблюдении собственных интересов и получения максимальных материальных благ и выгод... -На всё остальное этим ребятам наплевать... -Они ведь менеджеры капитализма... -Или нет ??? -Тогда какой же это капитализм...-раз такое сплошное "экономическое меценатство"...??? -Причём в отношении государств далеко не дружественных России...
    -Эх ., когда-то давно , с пол года назад , лично Я писала , что к осени 2019 года цена на нефть может прыгнуть до $90 за баррель ... -И это реально могло состояться ...
    -Но , после таких встреч .., после таких новых иранско-турецких объятий"... -Россия просто сама себе "обрубает"... подобные "перспективы"...
    -Ну ., и всё теперь опять возвращается "на круги своя"... -Опять начинается для России всё та же тягомотная рутина и неопределённость в "сирийских делах" ... -Всё те же трепетные ожидания воплощения российских "нефтяных надежд"... -И чаяние материализации прочих радужных "газо-нефтяных" перспектив...и тд..и тд...и тд.. -Увы...