Russians go: Russia began a massive return to Africa

While the US is head over heels mired in a trade war with China, Russia is rapidly expanding its influence in Africa. Some analysts not unreasonably believe that it is just right to talk about the return of the Soviet position on this continent. All this, of course, cannot but worry Washington.


Recall that on October 24 of this year, a Russian-African summit will be held in Sochi. In the history of our country, this will be the first event that delegates from 35 African countries will visit, which indicates the strengthening of Moscow’s ties with this continent.

After the collapse of the Soviet Union, Russia almost completely left Africa, giving way to the "Western partners", which China later joined. However, in view of the situation in 2014, Russia urgently needed a new ally at the UN, and countries from the African continent account for almost a third of the General Assembly. And the first results of the interaction were not long in coming. 58 African countries abstained from voting on a resolution condemning the inclusion of Crimea in the Russian Federation.

Further more. Over the past 4 years, between Russia and African countries have been concluded about 20 agreements on military cooperation. Moreover, the day before, a contract was signed for the purchase of Russian fighter jets worth over $ 2 billion. Add to this the minerals, including: gold, diamonds, uranium and hydrocarbons, access to which our country gets in exchange for providing Russian military advisers with stability on the continent and assistance in the fight against terrorism.

So, in August of this year, Rosneft signed a contract with Mozambique for the development of several oil fields. In turn, Gazprom plans to expand gas production here and build an LNG plant.

Of course, such a development of events “spoils the nerves” of our overseas partner. In this connection, the US command of the US armed forces in Africa has embarked on the implementation of a five-year plan aimed at curbing the expansion of its geopolitical opponents (we are talking primarily about Russia and China). Thus, the struggle for the continent will only increase in the coming years.

Ultimately, the winner of this confrontation, in addition to access to unlimited resources, will also gain control over major sea lanes. Moreover, now Russia has a unique chance not only to regain the USSR’s position in Africa, but also to significantly strengthen them.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 19 September 2019 14: 26
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    ... delegates from 35 African countries will visit, which indicates the strengthening of Moscow’s ties with this continent.

    - again, at the expense of Russian pensioners, they will grow another 35 Salah al-Din Ahmed Bokassa ...
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 19 September 2019 17: 49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      again, at the expense of Russian pensioners they will grow the next 35 Salah al-Din Ahmed Bokassa ...

      And not the minke whales raised them and continue to do so.
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 19 September 2019 21: 21
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Read the story of Bokassa.
        1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 20 September 2019 11: 38
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Quote: Igor Pavlovich
          Read the story of Bokassa.

          Stripes, you still will not be printed, just to defend your interest.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 September 2019 09: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    -And who can answer ...
    - There is a legend, passing from generation to generation. that, they say ...- Africa is simply necessary for Russia ... -And this is exaggerated from the times of the USSR to today ...
    -And it’s not only just exaggerated ... -Africa swallowed and just licked ...- such colossal means of our Fatherland that ... what ... what ...

    -And nonetheless ...- space assets; huge resources - built hospitals, schools, supplied equipment and military equipment; construction of industrial and civil facilities: tens of thousands of trained Negro specialists, etc. ... -And all this went on for almost half a century .. !!! -And they all "waited" for something ...
    -And what kind of return ????? -What did the USSR and Russia get in return ????? -Who will answer ...
    - "Yes, we have not seen milk yet" ... -Here and the whole answer ...
    - Now the "second coming" of Africa has come ... -Everything repeats ...
    Here once (in 1763) MV Lomonosov said: "Russian power will grow in Siberia" ...
    -Siberia is certainly not Africa .., but over the past period Russia’s power and wealth has so "grown" that Russia essentially lives and exists with this Siberian wealth ...
    -So, isn’t it better to give everything “African” to Siberia ... -In any case ... -Africa owes a lot to Siberia ... -Do not pay off for a century ...
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 28 October 2019 21: 05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      -cosmic means; huge resources - built hospitals, schools, supplied equipment and military equipment; construction of industrial and civil facilities: tens of thousands of trained Negro specialists, etc. ... -And all this went on for almost half a century .. !!!

      And then the greatest political miracles of the late 20th century came to power in the USSR. wassat Instead of continuing what was started, developing cooperation and ultimately collecting the fruits of work, everything was instantly turned off, sold, presented, and forgotten. fellow
      But of course, they took care of themselves, loved ones, and the family .. yes

Русские идут: Россия начала масштабное возвращение в Африку

Пока США «по уши» погрязли в торговой войне с Китаем, Россия ускоренными темпами наращивает свое влияние в Африке. Некоторые аналитики небезосновательно считают, что впору говорить о возвращении позиций СССР на данном континенте. Все это, естественно, не может не тревожить Вашингтон.

Напомним, что 24 октября текущего года в Сочи состоится российско-африканский саммит. В истории нашей страны это будет первым мероприятием, которое посетят делегаты из 35 африканских стран, что свидетельствует об укреплении связей Москвы с данным континентом.

После развала Советского Союза, Россия практически полностью ушла из Африки, уступив место «западным партнерам», к которым позднее присоединился Китай. Однако, ввиду сложившейся в 2014 году ситуации, России срочно потребовался новый союзник в ООН, а на страны из африканского континента приходится практически треть Генеральной ассамблеи. И первые результаты взаимодействия не заставили себя ждать. От голосования по резолюции, осуждающей включение Крыма в состав РФ, воздержались 58 африканских стран.


Дальше больше. За последние 4 года между Россией и странами Африки было заключено около 20 соглашений о военном сотрудничестве. Более того, накануне был подписан контракт на закупку российских истребителей на сумму свыше 2 млрд. долларов. Добавим к этому полезные ископаемые, включая: золото, алмазы, уран и углеводороды, доступ к которым получает наша страна в обмен на обеспечение российскими военными советниками стабильности на континенте и помощь в борьбе с терроризмом.

Так, в августе этого года «Роснефть» подписала контракт с Мозамбиком на разработку нескольких нефтяных месторождений. В свою очередь «Газпром» планирует развернуть здесь добычу газа и построить СПГ завод.

Само-собой, такое развитие событий сильно «портит нервы» нашим заокеанским партнером. В связи с чем американское командование вооруженных сил США в Африке приступило к осуществлению пятилетнего плана, направленного на пресечение экспансии своих геополитических противников (речь, в первую очередь, идет о России и Китае). Таким образом, борьба за континент в ближайшие годы будет только нарастать.

В конечном счете, победитель данного противостояния помимо доступа к неограниченным ресурсам, получит и контроль над крупными морскими путями. При этом, сейчас у России появился уникальный шанс не только вернуть позиции СССР в Африке, но и значительно их усилить.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 19 сентября 2019 14:26
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    ...посетят делегаты из 35 африканских стран, что свидетельствует об укреплении связей Москвы с данным континентом.

    - опять за счет российских пенсионеров будут выращивать очередных 35 Салах эд-Дин Ахмед Бокасса...
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
      SERGEY SERGEEVICS 19 сентября 2019 17:49
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      опять за счет российских пенсионеров будут выращивать очередных 35 Салах эд-Дин Ахмед Бокасса...

      А не полосатики их вырастили и продолжают это делать.
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 19 сентября 2019 21:21
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Почитайте историю Бокассы.
        1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
          SERGEY SERGEEVICS 20 сентября 2019 11:38
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Цитата: Игорь Павлович
          Почитайте историю Бокассы.

          Полосатики, Вам ещё и не то напечатают, лишь бы отстоять свой интерес.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 сентября 2019 09:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    -А кто может ответить...
    -Вот существует легенда , переходящая из поколение в поколение . что , мол...- Африка просто необходима России... -И это муссируется от времён СССР и по сегодня...
    -И не только просто муссируется... -Африка поглотила и просто облизнулась ...-такие колоссальные средства нашего Отечества , что...что...что...

    -И тем не менее ...-космические средства ; огромные ресурсы -построенные больницы , школы , поставленное оборудование и военная техника ; строительство промышленных и гражданских объектов : десятки тысяч подготовленных негритянских специалистов и тд... -И всё это продолжалось на протяжении почти полувека..!!! -И всё чего-то "ждали"...
    -А какая отдача ????? -Что СССР и Россия получили взамен ????? -Кто ответит...
    -"Да , мы молока не видали пока"... -Вот и весь ответ...
    -Сейчас наступило "второе пришествие" Африки... -Всё повторяется...
    Вот когда-то (в 1763 году) М.В.Ломоносов изрёк : "Российское могущество прирастать будет Сибирью" ...
    -Сибирь -это конечно не Африка .., но за прошедший период уже так "прирастила" могущество и богатство России , что Россия по сути сегодня этим богатством сибирским и живёт и существует...
    -Так не лучше ли всё "африканское" отдать Сибири... -В любом случае... -Африка здорово задолжала Сибири... -Во век не расплатиться...
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 28 октября 2019 21:05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      -космические средства; огромные ресурсы - построенные больницы, школы, поставленное оборудование и военная техника; строительство промышленных и гражданских объектов: десятки тысяч подготовленных негритянских специалистов и тд... -И всё это продолжалось на протяжении почти полувека..!!!

      И тут к власти в СССР пришли величайшие политические чуда конца 20 столетия. wassat Вместо того, чтобы продолжить начатое, развивать сотрудничество и в конце концов собирать плоды работы, всё молниеносно свернули, продали, подарили и забыли. fellow
      Но о себе, любимых, и семье, конечно же, позаботились.. yes