Russia will connect Europe with Asia with an Internet cable: why is it beneficial for us

The longest fiber-optic cable will be laid along the seabed through the Russian Arctic. It will not only connect Europe with Asia, increasing the stability of the Internet on the planet as a whole, but will also become extremely beneficial for Russia itself.


The Arctic Connect project, of which the Russian Federation is a direct participant, will start in the coming year. It provides for the laying of fiber optic cable from Finland to Japan via the Northern Sea Route. The length of the highway will be about 10 thousand km with the possibility of its extension in the future to China and the western coast of the United States. The new fiber-optic communication channel will become more reliable than the one laid along the bottom of the Indian Ocean. The latter is often damaged by ships. Especially often this happens in narrow passages such as the Suez Canal and the Strait of Malacca.

It is worth noting that for the Russian Federation this project has a number of specific benefits. Since most of the new highway will be laid along the bottom of the Russian northern seas, domestic contractors will be involved in the installation and maintenance work. Moreover, cable-laying vessels will need our coastal infrastructure and icebreaking assistance. At the same time, the ships themselves still need to be built, which, in fact, can be done by Russian shipyards.

But that is not all. The emergence of a stable high-speed connection in the north of the country may be an incentive for the creation of data centers there. One of them has already been planned in the Murmansk region on the basis of the Kola NPP. The advantage of this location is the harsh climate, which eliminates the need for additional equipment cooling, and the proximity of the nuclear power plant will provide access to cheap electricity.

And finally, Russia has its own project involving the laying of fiber optic cable along the bottom of the Northern Sea Route for the purposes of the Ministry of Defense. The latter, in the first place, is designed to improve interaction between the troops and ensure the fastest possible response to external threats.

The project was planned to be completed by 2025, but due to the sanctions imposed by the West, difficulties arose with the construction of cable-laying ships. Now, participation in Arctic Connect will certainly allow our country to receive the missing Technology and competencies.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 September 2019 09: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tse is good. But will he not become obsolete at the time of the finish? Musk hundreds of communications satellites begins to display ...

    Judging by the article, there are no ships yet, there is no cable, and mostly the intruders will lay them ... Our role is to supply them.
    1. 123 Online
      123 (123) 23 September 2019 12: 51
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Do you think it is reckless to rely on Mask projects? In May, 60 satellites were launched, 52 workers remained. When the "hundreds" were launched, can you tell me? To receive a satellite signal, you need a special antenna, plus a monthly fee, by analogy with satellite television. You do not expect that the Internet will be free? And if there is no alternative to it, the price tag will be just "horseback", a monopoly, however. Besides, I don’t remember who uses Mask projects in everyday life. Tesla was thrown into orbit. You will not meet her on the roads. Abramovich, it seems, is riding, Zelensky, maybe someone else was not interested. This is unlikely to threaten us. On the "Dragon" astronauts (astronauts) fly? Did you ride the Hyperlope? Maybe they were flying into space as a tourist, or are you going to Mars? Did you dare to dive in a submarine? If you rely only on the Mask, you will eventually have to use pigeon mail.
      I think that ships to be built faster than Hyperloops will be built. And we produce fiber-optic cable, in Mordovia, for example, there is a factory.
      1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 September 2019 09: 05
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Tse you are right. And about the 52s, and antennas, and boards, and build ....
        But still only the beginning.

        Or, maybe, they’ll divorce optical fiber for each computer for free?

        IMHO, there is a chance that by the time it is finished it will no longer be so relevant ... Most likely it will serve exchanges, but there will be no Russian polar bears ...
        1. 123 Online
          123 (123) 24 September 2019 16: 05
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Why bred fiber? This has long been done. Has civilization not yet reached you? And about relevance, I think you got excited. Do you personally use any of the Mask projects in everyday life? Do you go to Tesla for work? Or a vacation on Hyperlope, as your unforgettable Omelyan promised (I think your was not mistaken - a typical Tse). Which of his projects has been brought to its normal working condition, except for Tesla with an exorbitant price? One expensive PR. If that works, an ordinary person will not be able to use it. Start saving for satellite internet from Mask. You will live on credit, but with an ideologically close provider.
          1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 September 2019 10: 48
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Tse - this is for the sake of combating everyday life.
            Alas, neither at home, nor at work, is Nem's fiber.
            And according to the Mask - you're right. Neither Tesla, nor Hyperloop, nor Omelyan, nor his rockets and satellites in our Nem village.
            And far away, and he has just begun ...
            Although, our cheers experts laughed at him 3-4 years ago - about mini-satellites and returnable steps, yes hyperloops and Tesla .... but it somehow flew ... (Tesla Roadster 2008, by the way, has long ceased release, but 2020 did not start).
            And "satellite Internet from Mask" has already been banned, so people without loans ....
            By the way, they didn’t hear, the year has already passed, and Rogozin has established the cause of the holes, as promised? Something is nowhere to be found ...
            1. 123 Online
              123 (123) 25 September 2019 17: 51
              +2
              • 2
              • 0
              As for the optical fiber, I sympathize (without any irony), I’m used to it, it’s convenient.
              That Tesla Roadster 2020 did not begin to release, of course, it is a pity, only this has nothing to do with us at all. Everyone has problems. Look "E-mobile" is still waiting. I meant that these projects have little to do with reality. Something is being done somewhere there, but in everyday life it does not find application. For us it’s just a concussion. Expect that this project will work, especially - in the near future, I think, is not worth it.

              And "satellite Internet from Mask" has already been banned ...

              And not only him, though with reservations -

              ... any satellite traffic - telephone and Internet - will have to go through ground-based gateway stations located on the territory of the Russian Federation.

              https://www.fxteam.ru/finance/207256.html

              This is not about a complete ban, but rather about permitted and controlled access. Echoes of the "information war". Of course, I’m not happy about this, but in fairness, I doubt that the United States would simply be allowed to work in such a situation. Won Huangan im 5G tried to build ......

              By the way, they didn’t hear, the year has already passed, and Rogozin has established the cause of the holes, as promised? Something is nowhere to be found ...

              There is. A man said a man did. I just can’t comment without laughing, see for yourself)))))))

              https://news.rambler.ru/tech/42872187
              1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 September 2019 10: 03
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                Thank you.

                E mobile long died. Pure PR was.
                But Tesla - the real project was, a series of cars for the rich, and 2020, rather, everything will be real ....
                You can compare them with Chubais nano-scooters, but they also died .... I did not find at least something about the real release.
    2. Bulanov Offline
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 September 2019 13: 33
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      One large barrel of nails into orbit, and most satellites will die.
      1. Pishenkov Offline
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 23 September 2019 20: 11
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Even without this, satellites are a temporary thing, they require regular replacement. Anyway, everything that is “wireless” is always less reliable than what is on the cord. wink

Россия соединит интернет-кабелем Европу с Азией: почему это выгодно для нас

Самый длинный оптоволоконный кабель будет проложен по морскому дну через российскую Арктику. Он не только свяжет Европу с Азией, повысив устойчивость Интернета на планете в целом, но и станет крайне выгодным для самой России.

Проект «Арктика коннект», непосредственным участником которого является РФ, стартует в ближайший год. Он предусматривает прокладку оптоволоконного кабеля от Финляндии до Японии через Северный морской путь. Длина магистрали составит около 10 тыс. км с возможностью ее продления в дальнейшем до Китая и западного побережья США. Новый оптоволоконный канал связи станет более надежным, чем тот, который проложен по дну Индийского океана. Последний нередко повреждают якорями корабли. Особенно часто это случается в узких проходах, таких как Суэцкий канал и Малаккский пролив.


Стоит отметить, что для Российской Федерации данный проект имеет целый ряд специфических выгод. Так как большая часть новой магистрали будет проложена по дну российских северных морей, в работу по ее монтажу и обслуживанию будут вовлечены отечественные подрядчики. Более того, судам-кабелеукладчикам потребуется наша береговая инфраструктура и ледокольная проводка. При этом, сами корабли еще нужно построить, чем, собственно, могут заняться российские верфи.

Но и это еще не все. Появление устойчивого высокоскоростного соединения на севере страны может стать стимулом для создания там дата-центров. Один из них уже запланирован в Мурманской области на базе Кольской АЭС. Преимуществом такого расположения является суровый климат, который избавит от использования дополнительного охлаждения оборудования, а близость АЭС обеспечит доступ к дешевой электроэнергии.

И наконец, у России есть свой проект, предусматривающий укладку оптоволоконного кабеля по дну Севморпути в целях Министерства обороны. Последний, в первую очередь, призван улучшить взаимодействие между войсками и обеспечить максимально быстрое реагирование на внешние угрозы.

Проект планировалось завершить к 2025 году, но по причине введенных западом санкций, возникли сложности со строительством кораблей-кабелеукладчиков. Теперь же, участие в «Арктика коннект» безусловно позволит нашей стране получить недостающие технологии и компетенции.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 сентября 2019 09:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Це хорошо. Но не устареет ли он к моменту финиша? Маск сотнями спутники связи начинает выводить...

    Судя по статье, кораблей пока нет, кабеля нет, а укладывать будут, в основном, забугорщики... Наша роль - их снабжение.
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 23 сентября 2019 12:51
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      А Вам не кажется опрометчивым расчитывать на проекты Маска? В мае запустили 60 спутников, осталось рабочих 52. Когда "сотни" запускали - не подскажете? Для приема спутникового сигнала нужна специальная антена, плюс абонентская плата по аналогии со спутниковым телевидением. Вы же не рассчитываете, что интернет будет бесплатным? А если ему не будет альтернативы, ценник будет просто "конским", монополия, однако. К тому же не припомню, кто в повседневной жизни использует проекты Маска. "Теслу" на орбиту выкинули. На дорогах ее не встретишь. Абрамович, вроде, катается, Зеленский, может, кто еще, не интересовался. Нам с Вами это вряд ли грозит. На "Драгоне" космонавты (астронавты) летают? На "Гиперлупе" катались? Может, в космос туристом летали или на Марс собираетесь? На подводном автомобиле нырять изволили? Если рассчитывать только на Маска, в итоге голубиной почтой придется пользоваться.
      Я так полагаю, корабли для укладки быстрее "Гиперлупы" построят. А кабель оптоволоконный у нас выпускают, в Мордовии, например, заводик есть.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 сентября 2019 09:05
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Це Вы правы. И насчет 52-х, и антены, и платы, и построят....
        Но таки только начало.

        Или, может быть, оптоволокно бесплатно по каждому компу разведут?

        Имхо, есть шанс, что к моменту окончания он уже будет не так актуален... Обслуживать биржи, скорее всего, будет, а русских белых медведей - нет...
        1. 123 Онлайн
          123 (123) 24 сентября 2019 16:05
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          А зачем оптоволокно разводить? Это уже давно сделано. До Вас цивилизация еще не дошла? А насчет актуальности, думаю, вы погорячились. Вы лично каким из проектов Маска в повседневной жизни пользуетесь? На "Тесле" на работу ездите? Или в отпуск на "Гиперлупе", как Ваш незабвенный Омелян обещал (думаю с "Ваш" не ошибся - характерное "Це").Что из его проектов доведено до нормального рабочего состояния, кроме "Теслы" с запредельной ценой? Один дорогостоящий пиар. Если что и работает, обычный человек этим пользоваться не сможет. Начинайте копить на спутниковый интернет от Маска. Будете жить в кредит, но с идеологически близким провайдером.
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 сентября 2019 10:48
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Це - это ради борьбы с повседневностью.
            Увы, ни дома, ни на работе оптоволокна нэма.
            А по Маску - вы правы. Ни теслы, ни гиперлупы, ни Омеляна, ни его ракет и спутников в нашем поселке нэма.
            И далеко, и он только начал...
            Хотя, как над ним наши ура-эксперты 3-4 года назад смеялись - про мини-спутники да возвращаемые ступени, да гиперлуп да теслу.... а оно как-то полетело... (Tesla Roadster 2008, кстати, давно перестали выпускать, а 2020 не начали).
            А "спутниковый интернет от Маска" уже запретили, так что люди и без него в кредитах....
            Кстати, не слышали, год уже прошел, а Рогозин причину дырок установил, как обещал? Что-то нигде нет...
            1. 123 Онлайн
              123 (123) 25 сентября 2019 17:51
              +2
              • 2
              • 0
              Насчет оптоволокна сочувствую (без всякой иронии), привык, удобно.
              Что Tesla Roadster 2020 выпускать не начали, конечно, жаль, только это к нам вообще никакого отношения не имеет. Проблемы бывают у всех. Вон "Ё-мобиль" до сих пор ждем. Я имел ввиду, что эти проекты имеют мало отношения к реальности. Что-то где-то там делают, но в повседневной жизни это применения не находит. Для нас это просто сотрясение воздуха. Ожидать, что именно этот проект заработает, тем более - в ближайшее время, думаю, не стоит.

              А "спутниковый интернет от Маска" уже запретили...

              И не только его, правда с оговорками -

              ...любой спутниковый трафик - телефонная связь и интернет - должен будет проходить через наземные станции сопряжения, расположенные на территории РФ.

              https://www.fxteam.ru/finance/207256.html

              Речь идет не о полном запрете, а скорее, о разрешенном и подконтрольном доступе. Отголоски "информационной войны". Я этому, конечно, не рад, но справедливости ради, сомневаюсь, что США в подобной ситуации просто разрешили бы работать. Вон Хуанан им 5G пытался построить......

              Кстати, не слышали, год уже прошел, а Рогозин причину дырок установил, как обещал? Что-то нигде нет...

              Есть. Мужик сказал - мужик сделал. Только комментировать без смеха не могу, сами посмотрите)))))))

              https://news.rambler.ru/tech/42872187
              1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 сентября 2019 10:03
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                Спасибо.

                Е мобиль давно сдох. Чисто пиар был.
                А вот Тесла - реальный проект был, серия машин для богатых, так и 2020, скорее, все реальным будет....
                Можно их сравнить с нано-мотороллерами Чубайса, но они тоже сдохли.... не нашел хоть что-то о реальном выпуске.
    2. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 23 сентября 2019 13:33
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Одна большая бочка гвоздей на орбиту, и большинство спутников погибнет.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 23 сентября 2019 20:11
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Даже и без этого спутники - вещь временная, требуют регулярной замены. Да и вообще, всё, что "беспроводное" - всегда менее надёжное, чем то, что на шнурке. wink