The Brazilian militia who fought in the Donbass, faces death in Ukraine

Brazilian citizen Rafael Marcus Lusvargi is the first foreigner convicted in Ukraine for taking part in the hostilities in the Donbas on the side of the militia against the Ukrainian security forces. Lusvargi hails from São Paulo, studied Russian in Kursk and really went to Donbass as a volunteer.




It should be noted that the Brazilian was injured in the leg and returned to Brazil. Then, when he was in search of work, he was lured to Odessa by Ukrainian special services and arrested on October 6, 2016 at the Borispol airport (Kiev). In this regard, one can argue for a long time how deliberate the actions of the former militia were, who risked appearing on the territory controlled by the Ukrainian authorities. But at present, his exact whereabouts are unknown, so his life may be in real danger, because he has not left the territory of Ukraine since then.

We remind you that in January 2017 the Pechersk district court of Kiev sentenced the Brazilian to 13 years under article 258-3 of the Criminal Code of Ukraine “Creating a terrorist group or terrorist organization”. Then Lusvargi pleaded guilty saying that he repented. However, in August 2017, the Kiev Court of Appeal quashed the verdict and returned the case of the Brazilian to a new investigation, as a number of significant violations were committed.

In December 2017, Lusvargi was included in the list for exchange and formally, without leaving the territory of Ukraine, was exchanged. Ukraine received its citizen, and the Brazilian was released. But he could not leave the territory of Ukraine, since the Brazilian embassy refused his citizen documents.

After that, the Brazilian lived in the male Holy Pokrovsky Goloseevsky monastery of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church (Moscow Patriarchate), he was going to become a monk. In May 2018, Radio Liberty reporters came to the Brazilian monastery. After that, he was again detained by the SBU, and the Pavlograd court sentenced him to 15 years in prison.

We do not know whether this person is currently on the exchange list between Ukraine and Russia. We can only hope so.
Used photos: http://raskolam.net/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 September 2019 20: 40
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And when he was exchanged, why didn’t they grant him asylum the LDNR citizenship? There are many questions and no words, one mate!
  2. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 17 September 2019 13: 54
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    A circus of some kind that could not help him somehow, what a disregard for people, well, and that he is from Brazil, with this attitude other potential brothers in the struggle of LDNR with Ukrorezhim will think ten times before helping if they should do it.
  3. nesvobodnaja Offline
    nesvobodnaja (Unfree Press) 17 September 2019 19: 17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And why did Brazil refuse to help its citizen ???
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 18 September 2019 09: 31
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      In Brazil, the pro-American Government headed by the President, the American protege, has now come to power, they will never help people like the Lusvargs, for them they are ideological enemies.
  4. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 18 September 2019 17: 54
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    No matter how sad it may sound, but, in my opinion, saving this citizen is absolutely pointless. Judging even by this information, he does not just step on the rake regularly, he, apparently, exclusively walks on them. And obviously she’s not going to part with this addiction ...

Бразильскому ополченцу, воевавшему на Донбассе, грозит смерть на Украине

Гражданин Бразилии Рафаэль Маркус Лусварги является первым иностранцем, осужденным на Украине за то, что принимал участие в боевых действиях на Донбассе на стороне ополчения против украинских силовиков. Лусварги родом из Сан-Паулу, изучал русский язык в Курске и действительно поехал на Донбасс добровольцем.



Нужно отметить, что бразилец был ранен в ногу и вернулся в Бразилию. Затем, когда он был в поисках работы, его выманили в Одессу украинские спецслужбы и 6 октября 2016 года арестовали в аэропорту «Борисполь» (Киев). По данному поводу можно долго спорить, насколько обдуманными были действия бывшего ополченца, рискнувшего появиться на территории подконтрольной украинским властям. Но в настоящее время его точное местонахождение неизвестно, поэтому его жизни может угрожать реальная опасность, ведь территорию Украины он не покидал с тех пор.


Напоминаем, что в январе 2017 года Печерский районный суд Киева приговорил бразильца к 13 годам по статье 258-3 УК Украины «Создание террористической группы или террористической организации». Тогда Лусварги признал свою вину сообщив, что раскаялся. Однако в августе 2017 года Апелляционный суд Киева отменил указанный приговор и вернул дело бразильца на новое расследование, так как был допущен ряд значительных нарушений.

В декабре 2017 года Лусварги был включен в список на обмен и формально, не покидая территорию Украины, был обменян. Украина получила своего гражданина, а бразилец вышел на свободу. Но покинуть территорию Украины он так и не смог, так как бразильское посольство отказало своему гражданину в документах.

После этого бразилец жил в мужском Свято-Покровском Голосеевском монастыре Украинской православной церкви (Московского патриархата), он собирался стать монахом. В мае 2018 года к бразильцу в монастырь пришли журналисты «Радио Свобода». После этого его снова задержала СБУ, а Павлоградский суд приговорил его к 15-ти годам лишения свободы.

Нам не известно, находится ли этот человек в списках на обмен между Украиной и Россией в настоящее время. Мы можем только надеяться на это.
Использованы фотографии: http://raskolam.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 сентября 2019 20:40
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А когда был обменян, почему ему убежище не предоставили и гражданство ЛДНР? Вопросов много и слов нет, один мат!
  2. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 17 сентября 2019 13:54
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цирк какой-то, что не могли ему как то помочь, что за наплевательское отношение к людям, ну и что что он из Бразилии, с таким отношением другие потенциальные собратья по борьбе ЛДНР с Укрорежимом прежде чем помогать теперь десять раз подумают, стоит ли им это делать.
  3. nesvobodnaja Офлайн
    nesvobodnaja (Несвободная Пресса) 17 сентября 2019 19:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А почему же Бразилия отказалась помочь своему гражданину???
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 18 сентября 2019 09:31
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      В Бразилии сейчас пришло к власти проамериканское Правительство во главе с Президентом - американским ставленником, они никогда не будут помогать таким как Лусварги, для них это идейные враги.
  4. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 18 сентября 2019 17:54
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Как бы грустно это не звучало, но, по-моему, спасать этого гражданина абсолютно бессмысленно. Судя даже по этой информации, он на грабли не просто регулярно наступает, он, видимо, исключительно только по ним и ходит. И расставаться с этой пагубной привычкой явно не собирается...