They wanted to rename Crimea, giving it a double name

On September 16, 2019, it became known that at the ongoing international symposium “Crimean Hellas: the Greek Heritage of Tauris”, in which the delegation from Greece was taking part, it was proposed to rename the Republic of Crimea into the Republic of Crimea - Tauris. Moreover, this initiative was supported by Georgy Muradov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Government of Crimea, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Crimea to the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin.




It seems to me that the initiative of the Greeks of Tauris to use in the name of our republic, along with the existing historical addition, which would sound like this: the Republic of Crimea - Tauris, seems very significant. In Russia, in a number of constituent entities of the Federation, after the formation of a new state, the Russian Federation, this applies

- said Muradov.

Muradov recalled that Russia already has Yakutia (Sakha), North Ossetia (Alania) and a number of other entities that use, along with the established name, also historical. Vice Prime Minister appreciated the historical depth of the representatives of the Greek delegation. After all, the name Tauris was mentioned for many centuries.

This question, of course, concerns the whole public of our republic, and if the public supports this Greek initiative, it may well reach the level of concrete discussion in the State Council of the Republic of Crimea and other authorities

- emphasized Muradov.

It must be added that before this, the head of the national and cultural autonomy of the Crimean Greeks “Tavrida” Ivan Shonus proposed renaming the Republic of Crimea into the Republic of Crimea - Tauris. By the way, the present delegation of the Greeks condemned Western sanctions against Russia.
Photos used: https://kolobuga.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 September 2019 21: 00
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    How many live I have never heard that Crimea, Tavrida called at least one politician, not to mention citizens! I looked on the Internet; indeed, until the XNUMXth century, Crimea was Tavrida. As our authorities like foreign names, but they can’t sleep calmly from Russian, they strive to rename everything. Or maybe then you will rename Volgograd to Stalingrad, and Petrograd to Leningrad? You have to be fair to the end!
    1. Bulanov Offline
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 September 2019 09: 40
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Before Leningrad, it was both Petrograd and St. Petersburg. And Stalingrad - Tsaritsyn.
      And Ukraine when entering Russia - Little Russia.
    2. Alexander Bego Offline
      Alexander Bego (Alexander Bego) 17 September 2019 10: 45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      do not smack nonsense!
  2. sla1372 Offline
    sla1372 (glory) 17 September 2019 10: 35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    there is nothing wrong with that. let it be Crimea- Tauris
  3. yuratanja1950 Offline
    yuratanja1950 (Yuri) 17 September 2019 10: 40
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    proposed to rename the Republic of Crimea to the Republic of Crimea - Tauris

    Hmm ... Why not?
    Once, with the capture of the Crimea, Prince Potemkin got a prefix for his surname - Tauride ...

    PS I would not want to get slammers from the members of the forum, but the modern analogy begs it ... lol But this is so, good-natured malice ...
  4. no need to flirt, gentlemen! Crimea is in Russian, Tauris is in Greek, but Crimea is ours, Russian forever!
  5. Petrol cutter Offline
    Petrol cutter (Vitali) 17 September 2019 20: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Insanity grows stronger. Comrade Muradov, let the forest go to his Murad. I’ll remember them more than six months without electricity more than once. Thirteen percent of Tatars will dictate terms ...? negative

Крым захотели переименовать, дав ему двойное название

16 сентября 2019 года стало известно, что на проходящем международном симпозиуме «Крымская Эллада: греческое наследие Тавриды», в котором принимает участие делегация из Греции, было предложено переименовать Республику Крым в Республику Крым - Тавриду. Более того, эту инициативу поддержал Георгий Мурадов - вице-премьер правительства Крыма, постоянный представитель республики Крым при президенте Российской Федерации Владимире Путине.



Мне кажется очень значимой инициатива греков Тавриды использовать в названии нашей республики наряду с имеющимся еще добавление историческое, которое бы звучало так: Республика Крым - Таврида. В России в целом ряде субъектов Федерации после того, как образовалось новое государство Российская Федерация, это применяется


- заявил Мурадов.

Мурадов напомнил, что в России уже есть Якутия (Саха), Северная Осетия (Алания) и целый ряд других субъектов, которые используют наряду с устоявшимся названием еще и историческое. Вице-премьер оценил историческую глубину представителей делегации Греции. Ведь название Таврида упоминалось многие века.

Этот вопрос, безусловно, касается всей общественности нашей республики, и если общественность эту инициативу греков поддержит, то она может уже вполне выходить на уровень конкретного обсуждения в Государственном совете Республики Крым и других органах власти

- подчеркнул Мурадов.

Нужно добавить, что перед этим и глава национально-культурной автономии греков Крыма «Таврида» Иван Шонус предложил переименовать Республику Крым в Республику Крым - Тавриду. К слову, присутствующая делегация греков осудила санкции Запада, направленные против России.
Использованы фотографии: https://kolobuga.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 сентября 2019 21:00
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Сколько живу не разу не слышал, чтобы Крым, Тавридой называл хоть один политик, не говоря о гражданах! Посмотрел в интернете, действительно до XV века Крым был Тавридой. Как любят наши власти иностранные названия, а от русского спать спокойно не могут, всё переименовать норовят. А может тогда Волгоград в Сталинград переименуете, а Петроград в Ленинград? Надо справедливыми быть до конца!
    1. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 17 сентября 2019 09:40
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      До Ленинграда он был и Петроградом и Санкт-Петербургом. А Сталинград - Царицыным.
      А Украина при вхождении в Россию - Малороссией.
    2. Александр Бего (Александр Бего) 17 сентября 2019 10:45
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      не порите чушь !
  2. sla1372 Офлайн
    sla1372 (слава) 17 сентября 2019 10:35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ничего плохого в этом нет. пусть будет Крым- Таврида
  3. yuratanja1950 Офлайн
    yuratanja1950 (Юрий) 17 сентября 2019 10:40
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    предложил переименовать Республику Крым в Республику Крым - Тавриду

    Хм... А почему бы и нет ?
    Как-то со взятием Крыма и князь Потемкин заимел приставку к фамилии - Таврический...

    P.S. Не хотел бы подзатыльников от форумчан наполучать, но так и напрашивается современная аналогия... lol Но это - так, добродушное ехидство...
  4. не надо кокетничать, господа! Крым - это по-русски, Таврида - по-гречески, но Крым - наш, Российский навек!
  5. Бензорез Офлайн
    Бензорез (Виталий) 17 сентября 2019 20:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Маразм крепчает. Товарищ Мурадов-пусть лесом идёт к своим мурадам. Я им ещё полгода без электричества припомню не раз причём. Тринадцать процентов татар будут диктовать условия...? negative