Ukraine wanted to buy gas from a supplier not affiliated with Gazprom

In anticipation of the trilateral gas transit talks to be held on September 19, Ukraine is trying to pretend that it does not need Russian gas or its transit through its territory.




According to the Ukrainian company Naftogaz, in its release, which unexpectedly appeared two days before the negotiations, Ukraine contracted 2020 million cubic meters of gas for a "major international trader" in the first quarter of 450.

The release emphasizes that this contract will be executed regardless of the actions of Gazprom. At the same time, the Ukrainian company refrained from voicing the name of the supplier company.

As if enhancing the effect of this message, the head of Naftogaz’s gas business, Andrey Favorov, emphasized that the Ukrainian storages are filled with additional volumes of gas, and the country's gas transportation system is ready to work without reference to transit.

However, the primitive tricks resorted to by the Ukrainian company, whose head, in view of the lack of funds for the purchase of gas a week ago, asked the population to pay for winter gas right now, are unlikely to mislead the representatives of Russian Gazprom and the Europeans who volunteered to mediate in these negotiations.

In any case, the wait is short, and in just a few days it will become clear what awaits Ukraine and its GTS.
Photos used: https://flipboard.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. master3 Offline
    master3 (Vitali) 17 September 2019 19: 08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    An article from the series “Ukraine will definitely freeze this year” - aren't you tired? In reality, they are not doing so badly, the record amount of gas since 2011 was pumped into storage facilities and they continue to pump. “he asked the population to pay for winter gas” - he didn’t ask, but suggested that everyone should fix the summer price, and these are completely different things, the gas price for the population was reduced by 34%. In the event of a transit interruption for the GTS, they have already found application as a storage facility and five companies have already become interested in the offer. He is negotiating the supply of Qatari gas through the Trans-Balkan gas pipeline and supplies from the United States from January 1, 2020. So I want to upset the "cheers of the patriots" - they will not freeze either this winter or the next.
    1. YUG64 Offline
      YUG64 (Yuri) 17 September 2019 23: 03
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      And no one needs them to freeze ... At least until this summer, Russia supplied Ukraine with any amount of TVELs, coal, and even electricity at times when it was needed during accidents at nuclear power plants ..
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 September 2019 08: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And, again, the topic - it all ended there ... for the 5th time
    1. Bulanov Offline
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 September 2019 09: 43
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Russia is Ukraine’s largest trading partner. It will be necessary - they will deliver gas, oil, and coal.

Украина захотела купить газ у некоего поставщика, не связанного с «Газпромом»

В преддверии трехсторонних переговоров по транзиту газа, которые должны состояться 19 сентября, Украина пытается сделать вид, что не нуждается ни в российском газе, ни в его транзите по своей территории.



Как сообщает украинская компания «Нафтогаз» в своем релизе, неожиданно появившемся за два дня до переговоров, Украина законтрактовала на первый квартал 2020 года 450 миллионов кубометров газа у «крупного международного трейдера».


В релизе подчеркивается, что этот контракт будет исполнен вне зависимости от действий «Газпрома». При этом, в украинской компании воздержались от того, чтобы озвучить наименование компании-поставщика.

Как бы усиливая эффект от этого сообщения, глава газового бизнеса «Нафтогаза» Андрей Фаворов подчеркнул, что украинские хранилища заполнены дополнительными объемами газа, а газотранспортная система страны готова работать без привязки к транзиту.

Однако примитивные уловки, к которым прибегает украинская компания, глава которой в виду отсутствия средств на закупку газа еще неделю назад просил население оплатить зимний газ прямо сейчас, вряд ли введут в заблуждение представителей российского «Газпрома» и европейцев, вызвавшихся быть посредниками на этих переговорах.

В любом случае, ждать осталось недолго, и буквально через несколько дней станет понятно, что ожидает Украину и ее ГТС.
Использованы фотографии: https://flipboard.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 17 сентября 2019 19:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Статья из серии "Украина в этом году точно замёрзнет" - не надоело? В действительности у них не так всё плохо, в хранилища закачано рекордное с 2011 г. кол-во газа и продолжают качать. "просил население оплатить зимний газ" - не попросил а предложил всем желающим зафиксировать летнюю цену, а это совсем разные вещи, цену на газ для населения снизили на 34%. В случае прекращения транзита для ГТС уже нашли применение в качестве хранилища и уже пять компаний заинтересовались предложением. Ведет переговоры о поставках с 1 января 2020 года катарского газа через Транс-балканский газопровод и поставок из США. Так что хочу расстроить "ура патриотов" - не замёрзнут ни этой зимой ни следующей.
    1. YUG64 Офлайн
      YUG64 (Юрий) 17 сентября 2019 23:03
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      А никому и не нужно,что б замерзли...По крайней мере,до этого лета Россия поставляла для Украины в любых обьемах и ТВЭЛы,и уголь,и даже временами электроэнергию,когда в ней была нужда во время аварий на АЭС..
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 сентября 2019 08:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А, опять тема - там все кончилось...в 5-й раз
    1. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 18 сентября 2019 09:43
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Россия - крупнейший торговый партнер Украины. Нужно будет - доставят и газ, и нефть, и уголь.