“Come to us and work for us”: Snowden told how the FSB recruited him

September 17, 2019 in bookstores around the world, a new book began to appear by Edward Snowden, a former technical expert at the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) and the US National Security Agency (NSA), “Permanent Record: Meine Geschichte” (“Permanent Record: My Story”). In it, Snowden first spoke about his arrival in Russia in June 2013.




In his memoirs (memoirs), Snowden noted that right at the Sheremetyevo Airport (Moscow), he received an offer from the FSB of Russia on cooperation, which he immediately rejected. The American said that he and WikiLeaks accompanying journalist Sarah Harrison were escorted "to a conference room of sorts, where half a dozen men in gray sat at the table."

An elderly man sat in the center of the table, whose suit was better than the rest ... He indicated to me and Sarah to take seats opposite him, cleared my throat and suggested to me in acceptable English “Cold Pitch”, as it is called in the CIA . This is a proposal by a foreign intelligence service, which can be defined as "come to us and work for us"

- the book says.

Opportunities of any kind are offered as a reward for cooperation ... I knew that I could not let him finish. If you don’t immediately interfere with the speech of a foreign intelligence officer, then this, in certain circumstances, does not matter - if you reject his offer in the long run, because they can ruin your reputation simply by distributing a record that indicates your indecision

- wrote Snowden.

Snowden noted that at the end of the conversation he was informed that the US authorities had canceled his passport. That is why he could not get out of the transit zone of the airport, and then fly to Ecuador, in transit through Cuba and Venezuela, as he had planned before. During his stay in the transit zone, he turned to 27 states of the world with a request to grant him asylum. All of them refused him, because "not one of them was ready to withstand the pressure of America." As a result, the Russian authorities granted him a residence permit.

By the way, in connection with the release of the next book by Snowden, the US authorities filed a lawsuit against him. The thing is that the US Department of Justice regarded the publication as a violation of the non-disclosure subscription that he gave when he entered the secret services.

It should be recalled that Snowden became known to the general public after he told reporters in 2013 about the secret program of the US special services for tracking Internet users. Snowden was more fortunate than WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange, about uneasy whose fate we told repeatedly.

While in Russia, Snowden stopped being afraid of US intelligence agents, married his girlfriend Lindsay Mills and began to lead a normal life, acting as an expert in the field of cybersecurity. For example, he recently talked about the threat posed by WhatsApp and Telegram messengers, and recommended using Signal and Wire, which are safer.
Used photos: http://it-servis.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Do not like Russia? Go to America, they have prepared a separate camera for you in the house!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 September 2019 11: 16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Is the photo already here? Slightly settled down ...

«Иди к нам и работай на нас»: Сноуден рассказал, как его вербовала ФСБ

17 сентября 2019 года в книжных магазинах по всему миру стала появляться новая книга бывшего технического специалиста Центрального разведывательного управления (ЦРУ) и Агентства национальной безопасности (АНБ) США Эдварда Сноудена «Permanent Record: Meine Geschichte» («Постоянная запись: моя история»). В ней Сноуден впервые рассказал о своем прибытии в Россию в июне 2013 года.



В своих мемуарах (воспоминаниях) Сноуден отметил, что прямо в аэропорту «Шереметьево» (Москва), ему поступило предложение со стороны ФСБ России о сотрудничестве, которое он сразу же отверг. Американец сообщил, что его и сопровождавшую журналистку WikiLeaks Сару Харрисон сопроводили «в своего рода конференц-зал, где за столом сидели полдюжины мужчин в сером».


В центре стола сидел пожилой мужчина, костюм которого был лучше, чем у остальных… Он обозначил мне и Саре занять места напротив него, прочистил горло и предложил мне на приемлемом английском «Cold Pitch» («холодную подачу»), как это называется в ЦРУ. Речь идет о предложении иностранной спецслужбы, которое можно определить, как «иди к нам и работай на нас»

- говорится в книге.

В качестве вознаграждения за кооперацию предлагаются возможности любого рода… Я знал, что не могу позволить ему договорить. Если ты сразу не встрянешь в речь сотрудника иностранной спецслужбы, потом это, в определенных обстоятельствах, не играет роли - если ты отклонишь его предложение в конечном счете, потому что они могут разрушить твою репутацию просто тем, что они распространят запись, которая свидетельствует о твоей нерешительности

- написал Сноуден.

Сноуден отметил, что в конце беседы его проинформировали о том, что власти США аннулировали его паспорт. Именно поэтому он не смог выйти из транзитной зоны аэропорта, а затем улететь в Эквадор, транзитом через Кубу и Венесуэлу, как планировал до этого. За время нахождения в транзитной зоне он обратился к 27 государствам мира с просьбой предоставить ему убежище. Все они отказали ему, так как «ни одно из них не было готово противостоять давлению Америки». В итоге, власти России предоставили ему вид на жительство.

К слову, в связи с выходом очередной книги Сноудена, власти США подали против него иск в суд. Все дело в том, что в Минюсте США расценили публикацию нарушением подписки о неразглашении, которую он давал при поступлении на работу в спецслужбы.

Нужно напомнить, что Сноуден стал известен широкой общественности после того, как в 2013 году рассказал журналистам о секретной программе спецслужб США для слежки за интернет-пользователями. Сноудену повезло больше, чем основателю WikiLeaks Джулиану Ассанжу, о непростой судьбе которого мы рассказывали неоднократно.

Находясь в России Сноуден перестал бояться агентов американских спецслужб, женился на своей подруге Линдси Миллс и начал вести нормальную жизнь, выступая в качестве эксперта в области кибербезопасности. Например, недавно он рассказал об угрозе, которую таят в себе мессенджеры WhatsApp и Telegram, и порекомендовал использовать Signal и Wire, которые более безопасны.
Использованы фотографии: http://it-servis.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Не нравится Россия? Езжай в Американию, там тебе отдельную камеру в домзаке приготовили!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 сентября 2019 11:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Фотка уже здесь? Неслабо обустроился...