US can gain "gas victory" over Russia

On September 10, 2019, an American expert and employee of the Center for Strategic and International Studies Nikos Tsafos burst out with a prediction that the United States, in the next 10 years, will be able to take the second place in the world in the production of liquefied natural gas (LNG), bypassing Russia, leaving her in third place. At the same time, he agrees that in any case, Russia will retain world leadership (first place) in gas exports in general, i.e. including traditional natural gas, increasing the total amount to 372 billion cubic meters. m. (304 ordinary + 68 LNG).




The expert is sure that in the next decade there will be three main exporting players in the world market: Qatar, the USA and Russia. All other serious exporting participants (Australia, Canada, Norway) will remain in the market, but they will have a regional influence. At the same time, China will become the main importer (buyer) of gas, bypassing Japan and approaching the aggregate Europe.

Tsafros estimates that Qatar will increase LNG production 1,5 times (from 105 to 150 billion cubic meters) and maintain global leadership in this market segment. Moreover, Qatar will help to achieve this result not only by increasing gas production in its own territory, but also by participating in LNG projects in the United States.

As for the United States, during this time they will increase production by 5 (five) times. Bringing the total volume to 140 billion cubic meters. This will allow the United States to bypass Russia in the LNG segment, which now ranks second.



In turn, Russia will increase LNG production by 2,7 times. The “low base effect” will help her in this. At the same time, Russia will increase total gas exports by 50%.
Photos used: https://pregel.info/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 September 2019 14: 28
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Unless the Saudis send their drones to Qatar.
  2. Joe Cook Offline
    Joe Cook (Joe Cook) 19 September 2019 02: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well, someone will become better off and what request
  3. Dan Offline
    Dan (Daniel) 20 September 2019 06: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Gas export is not a sport in which to take first place at any cost. Minerals and resources are limited, so we need to sell only the amount that is superfluous to us. It is more honorable to sell final products - electricity, finished polymers, i.e. product of the last redistribution. In addition, we have a geographical advantage over the United States and Qatar. We are located close to sales markets - Europe and China, where pipelines can be laid, and already laid. Do not strive to sell everything today. After all, there will be a “tomorrow”, and children need to leave something for it in the form of resources and production.

США могут одержать над Россией «газовую победу»

10 сентября 2019 года американский эксперт и сотрудник Центра стратегических и международных исследований Никос Цафос (Nikos Tsafos) разразился прогнозом, согласно которому США, в ближайших 10 лет, могут выйдут на второе место в мире по производству сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), обойдя Россию, оставив ее на третьем месте. При этом он согласен с тем, что Россия в любом случае сохранит мировое лидерство (первое место) по экспорту газа в целом, т.е. включая традиционный природный газ, увеличив общее количество до 372 млрд. куб. м. (304 обычного + 68 СПГ).



Эксперт уверен, что в ближайшее десятилетие на мировом рынке будет три основных игрока-экспортера: Катар, США и Россия. Все остальные серьезные участники-экспортеры (Австралия, Канада, Норвегия) по-прежнему останутся на рынке, но они будут иметь влияние регионального масштаба. При этом Китай станет основным импортером (покупателем) газа, обойдя Японию и приблизившись к совокупной Европе.


Цафрос подсчитал, что Катар за указанное время увеличит производство СПГ в 1,5 раз (со 105 до 150 млрд. куб. м.) и сохранит мировое лидерство на этом сегменте рынка. Причем поможет Катару добиться этого результата не только увеличение добычи газа на собственной территории, но и участие в СПГ-проектах на территории США.

Что касается США, то они за это время нарастят производство в 5 (пять) раз. Доведя общий объем до 140 млрд. куб. м. Это позволит США обойти Россию в сегменте СПГ, которая сейчас занимает второе место.



В свою очередь, Россия увеличит объемы производства СПГ в 2,7 раза. В этом ей поможет «эффект низкой базы». При этом Россия увеличит общие объемы экспорта газа на 50%.
Использованы фотографии: https://pregel.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 сентября 2019 14:28
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Если только саудиты не направят свои беспилотники на Катар.
  2. Джо Кук Офлайн
    Джо Кук (Джо Кук) 19 сентября 2019 02:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну кому-то жить лучше станет и что request
  3. Dan Офлайн
    Dan (Daniel) 20 сентября 2019 06:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Экспорт газа - это не тот спорт, в котором надо занимать первые места любой ценой. Полезные ископаемые и ресурсы ограничены, поэтому продавать надо лишь тот объем, который нам лишний. Почетнее продавать конечную продукцию - электроэнергию, готовые полимеры, т.е. продукт последнего передела. Кроме того, у нас есть географическое преимущество перед США и Катаром. Мы находимся рядом с рынками сбыта - Европой и Китае, куда можно положить, и уже положены, трубопроводы. Не надо стремиться продать все и сегодня же. Ведь будет "завтра", и на него надо детям что-то оставить в виде ресурсов и производства.