The new Russian engine for drones was printed on an 3D printer

The structure of the Rosatom Corporation RusAT company developed and printed on a 3D printer a prototype of a small-sized gas turbine engine for drones. This was announced by Evgeny Grigoryev - Executive Director of the company, emphasizing that in the future the company intends to launch new units in serial production.




According to the functionary, 80% of the design of a promising engine were created using 3D printing. Prototypes of the power plant will begin to be tested in the current and next year. In the event that the tests are successful, the unit will go into series in 2021-2022. In this direction, the company is actively interacting with the Ural Plant.

As explained by Grigoryev, the main advantage of such a production is the speed of development. The unit was designed and immediately sent to print. In addition, the top manager emphasized that the new small-sized gas turbine engine can be used not only for small unmanned aerial vehicles, but also for generating electricity. But as for equipping manned aircraft with a power plant, it will have to be modified for this.
Photos used: https://wired.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Новый российский двигатель для беспилотников напечатали на 3D-принтере

Структурное подразделение корпорации «Росатом» компания «РусАТ» разработала и напечатала на 3D-принтере прототип малогабаритного газотурбинного двигателя для беспилотников. Об этом сообщил Евгений Григорьев – исполнительный директор компании, подчеркнув, что в дальнейшем предприятие намерено запустить новые агрегаты в серийное производство.




Со слов функционера, 80% конструкции перспективного двигателя были созданы с помощью 3D-печати. Опытные образцы силовой установки начнут тестироваться уже в текущем и следующем году. В том случае, если испытания пройдут успешно, агрегат в 2021-2022 году пойдет в серию. В этом направлении компания активно взаимодействует с Уральским заводом.

Как пояснил Григорьев, главным преимуществом подобного производства является скорость разработки. Агрегат спроектировали и сразу же отправили на печать. Кроме того, топ-менеджер подчеркнул, что новый малогабаритный газотурбинный двигатель можно использовать не только для небольших беспилотных летательных средств, но и для выработки электричества. А вот, что касается оснащения силовой установкой пилотируемых самолетов, для этого ее придется модифицировать.
Использованы фотографии: https://wired.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти