The fuselage of the first modified IL-96 is ready

The VASO enterprise completed the slipway assembly of the first domestic wide-body airliner Il-96-400M. Now, as representatives of the Ilyushin company said, the airframe elements will be sent to the final assembly workshop. The finished modernized version of the long-haul passenger aircraft should appear by the end of next year.




Recall that the IL-96 airliner is able to take on board from 300 to 435 passengers (depending on version) and fly over a distance of 9 thousand km. At the same time, the aircraft develops a cruising speed of 870 km / h.

They decided to resume mass production of the aircraft in the IL-96-400M modification in 2016. By the beginning of 2018, a modernization project was prepared and defended, and by the end of the same year, assembly of the flight model began.

The new version of the domestic airliner received improved PS-90A1 power plants and updated on-board equipment. In addition, in the future, the aircraft can be equipped with a promising PD-35 turbofan unit.

The company "Ilyushin" emphasized that ground and flight tests of the modernized aircraft will begin immediately after its assembly. At the same time, the first flight of the IL-96-400M can be completed in 2021.
Photos used: https://hightech.fm
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Фюзеляж первого модифицированного Ил-96 готов

На предприятии ВАСО завершилась стапельная сборка первого отечественного широкофюзеляжного лайнера Ил-96-400М. Теперь, как сообщили представители компании «Ильюшин», элементы планера будут отправлены в цех окончательной сборки. Готовая модернизированная версия дальнемагистрального пассажирского самолета должна появиться уже к концу следующего года.




Напомним, что лайнер Ил-96 способен принимать на борт от 300 до 435 пассажиров (в зависимости от версии) и совершать перелет на расстояние 9 тыс. км. При этом, самолет развивает крейсерскую скорость в 870 км/ч.

Возобновить серийное производство летательного средства в модификации Ил-96-400М решили в 2016 году. К началу 2018-ого был подготовлен и защищен проект модернизации, а уже к концу того же года началась сборка летного образца.

Новая версия отечественного лайнера получила усовершенствованные силовые установки ПС-90А1 и обновленное бортовое оборудование. Кроме того, в будущем, самолет могут оснастить перспективным турбовентиляторным агрегатом ПД-35.

В компании «Ильюшин» подчеркнули, что наземные и летные испытания модернизированного самолета начнутся сразу же после его сборки. При этом, свой первый полет Ил-96-400М может совершить уже в 2021 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://hightech.fm
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти