American wife became a serious obstacle in the career of the Russian cosmonaut

According to sources in the rocket and space industry, the candidacy of Yuri Malenchenko was not approved as the first deputy head of the Cosmonaut Training Center (CPC) because of his wife, a native of Russia, Ekaterina Dmitrieva, who is a US citizen. The security service of the state corporation Roscosmos did not give its consent.




It should be noted that Colonel Malchenko is a Hero of the Russian Federation. This Russian pilot-cosmonaut of Ukrainian origin spent 827 days in orbit. He married Dmitriyeva in 2003, and the wedding ceremony became the first documented and registered wedding in space in world history. And on this issue, many, at one time, were well-publicized.

As the RIA News", the indicated position in the CPC implies admission to confidential information. Moreover, the information on the difficulties encountered by Malenchenko was confirmed by the head of the CPC Pavel Vlasov.

The question is almost a year old. While it is in that state - not approved

- said Vlasov.

It should be recalled that Malenchenko was born in 1961 in the city of Khrushchev (now Svetlovodsk) of the Kirovograd region of the Ukrainian SSR, in the family of the collective farm chairman and elementary school teacher. He graduated from school with a gold medal. He served in the 684th Guards Fighter Aviation Regiment of the 119th Fighter Aviation Division of the Air Force of the Odessa Military District in the city of Tiraspol (now it is the territory of Transnistria). In 1987, by decision of the interagency commission, he was enlisted in the cosmonaut corps. He made 6 (six) flights into space and 5 (five) spacewalks.
Used photos: http://russia-greece2016.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 20 September 2019 18: 35
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I recalled a proverb about a nun and a carrot.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 21 September 2019 09: 00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And in Russia, many officials or their wives and journalists have US citizenship. And how else to cook escape routes? Not everything in space has been lost, they did the right thing. Now let's see if there will be changes in the manual.
  3. Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 21 September 2019 20: 23
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    yes be such even seven spans ... choose: either love and overseas spouses, or a career and favorite job in strategic industries and institutions.

Жена-американка стала серьезной преградой в карьере российского космонавта

Как сообщают источники в ракетно-космической отрасли, кандидатуру Юрия Маленченко не утвердили в должности первого заместителя начальника Центра подготовки космонавтов (ЦПК) из-за его жены, уроженки России Екатерины Дмитриевой, которая является гражданкой США. На назначение не дала своего согласия служба безопасности госкорпорации «Роскосмос».




Нужно отметить, что полковник Мальченко - Герой Российской Федерации. Этот российский летчик-космонавт украинского происхождения, провел на орбите 827 суток. Он женился на Дмитриевой в 2003 году, причем, церемония бракосочетания стала первой в мировой истории задокументированной и зарегистрированной свадьбой в космосе. И на этом вопросе, многие, в свое время, хорошо попиарились.

Как сообщает РИА «Новости», указанная должность в ЦПК подразумевает допуск к конфиденциальной информации. Причем информацию о возникших у Маленченко сложностях подтвердил начальник ЦПК Павел Власов.

Вопросу почти год. Пока он в том состоянии находится - не утвержден

– сказал Власов.

Нужно напомнить, что Маленченко родился в 1961 году в городе Хрущеве (теперь Светловодске) Кировоградской области УССР, в семье председателя колхоза и учительницы младших классов. Окончил школу с золотой медалью. Служил в 684-м гвардейском истребительном авиационном полку 119-й истребительной авиационной дивизии ВВС Одесского военного округа в городе Тирасполе (сейчас это территория Приднестровья). В 1987 году решением межведомственной комиссии зачислен в отряд космонавтов. Совершил 6 (шесть) полетов в космос и 5 (пять) выходов в открытый космос.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://russia-greece2016.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 20 сентября 2019 18:35
    0
    Че-то вспомнилась поговорка про монашку и морковку.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 сентября 2019 09:00
    +4
    А у нас в России у многих чиновников или у их жён, журналистов гражданство США. А как ещё пути бегства готовить? Не всё у нас в космосе потеряно, правильно сделали. Теперь посмотрим, будут ли изменения в руководстве.
  3. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 21 сентября 2019 20:23
    +4
    да будь такие хоть семи пядей... выбирайте: либо любовь и заморские супруги, либо карьера и любимая работа в стратегических производствах и институтах.