Russia will have another alternative to Ukrainian gas transit

The construction of the Balkan Stream gas pipeline started in Bulgaria with the participation of Russia. This highway will allow our country to supply gas to Europe through Turkey and will be another alternative to “Ukrainian transit”. Actually, this can be called the second attempt to develop the South Stream project, which Bulgaria had previously refused to implement.


Russia does not directly participate in the construction of the pipeline, but is the main supplier of pipes for laying the pipeline. The contractor in this case is the Italo-Saudi consortium Arkad, and the total project cost exceeds 1 billion euros.

The Balkan Stream will become extremely beneficial not only for our country, but also for Bulgaria. If implemented, this country, in addition to cheap Russian gas, will receive about 180 million euros annually for its transit to Europe. However, it is worth noting that the profits could have been much greater if the Bulgarian authorities, under pressure from the US and the European Union, had not abandoned the construction of the South Stream at one time.

Considerable benefits from the "Balkan stream" will receive Europe itself. Firstly, this gas pipeline will reduce the degree of tension that has arisen due to Ukrainian transit. Secondly, the United States was not able to arrange the supply of its LNG to the EU in sufficient quantities, despite the fact that European production is declining every year.

In addition, the construction of a new gas pipeline should be completed by the end of this year. Which is very helpful, given the fears of Europeans about the so-called "Monster from the East." It is expected that this cyclone will lower the temperature to a 30-year low. The British had already felt its pernicious influence in February of this year.

And, naturally, the implementation of the Balkan Stream project will have an extremely positive impact on our country. After all, this gas pipeline will not only expand opportunities for gas supplies, but also reduce Russia's dependence on political whims of countries that at one time "were lucky to sit on the pipe."

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 27 September 2019 19: 01
    +2
    Bulgaria is a corrupt girl, but when she has alternatives, even those who walk, she has to think ...
    1. topograf Offline topograf
      topograf (topograf) 29 September 2019 05: 15
      +2
      When a man thinks, he "scratches his turnips"! And what will this "corrupt girl" "scratch"? !! .. laughing

У России появится еще одна альтернатива украинскому транзиту газа

Строительство газопровода «Балканский поток» стартовало в Болгарии при участии России. Эта магистраль позволит нашей стране осуществлять поставки газа в Европу через Турцию и станет еще одной альтернативой «украинскому транзиту». Собственно говоря, это можно назвать второй попыткой развития проекта «Южный поток», от реализации которого Болгария ранее отказалась.

Россия не принимает участия в строительстве газопровода напрямую, но является главным поставщиком труб для прокладки магистрали. Подрядчиком в данном случае выступает итало-саудовский консорциум «Аркад», а общая стоимость проекта превышает 1 млрд. евро.

«Балканский поток» станет крайне выгодным не только для нашей страны, но и для Болгарии. В случае его реализации данная страна кроме дешевого российского газа будет получать около 180 млн. евро ежегодно за его транзит в Европу. Однако, стоит отметить, что прибыль могла быть гораздо большей, если бы болгарские власти под давлением США и Евросоюза в свое время не отказались от строительства «Южного потока».


Немалую выгоду от «Балканского потока» получит и сама Европа. Во-первых, данный газопровод снизит градус напряжения, возникший из-за украинского транзита. Во-вторых, США так и не смогли наладить поставку своего СПГ в Евросоюз в достаточном количестве, при том, что европейская добыча с каждым годом снижается.

Кроме того, строительство нового газопровода должно завершиться уже к концу текущего года. Что очень кстати, учитывая опасения европейцев по поводу так называемого «Монстра с Востока». Ожидается, что данный циклон опустит температуру до 30-летнего минимума. Его пагубное влияние уже успели ощутить британцы в феврале текущего года.

И, естественно, реализация проекта «Балканский поток» крайне положительно отразится на нашей стране. Ведь данный газопровод не только расширит возможности по поставкам газа, но и снизит зависимость России от политических капризов стран, которым в свое время «повезло сесть на трубу».

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 27 сентября 2019 19:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Болгария - продажная девка, но когда ей есть альтернативы, даже таким, гулящим, приходится задумываться...
    1. topograf Офлайн
      topograf (topograf) 29 сентября 2019 05:15
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Когда мужик задумывается, то он "репу чешет"! А что будет "чесать" эта "продажная девка"?!!.. laughing