Xiaomi showed an incredible smartphone consisting entirely of a screen

To call a concept smartphone called Xiaomi Mi Mix Alpha unusual is to say nothing. Almost the entire device: the front, side and rear (not counting the small protruding strip) is a solid screen. The “chin” and “bangs” here also became miniature - only 2,15 mm. As a result, the ratio of the display area to the area of ​​the front face was an incredible 180,6%.




A narrow insert on the back was needed to accommodate three camera modules and a flash. As the main sensor, the new product uses a joint 108-megapixel development of Samsung and Xiaomi with a resolution of 12 032 × 9024 pixels. Also, the smartphone received an ultra-wide-angle module of 20 megapixels and a 12-megapixel module with a telephoto lens. Add here 4-axis optical stabilization, laser focusing, as well as a flicker sensor, and in the end we get the perfect camera phone.

The front sensor is not needed here. In order to take a selfie, recognize a face or talk on Skype, just flip the phone and use the part of the display on the back. On one of the side faces, the icons of battery status, network signal, etc. will be displayed.


As for the filling, the “most frameless" smartphone equipped with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 855+ chip, 12 GB of RAM and 512 GB file storage. The battery received a capacity of 4050 mAh and high-speed 40-watt charging. Separately, it is worth noting the function of using the display to emit sound (instead of the standard speaker), an ultrasonic proximity sensor and a reliable algorithm for protecting against accidental clicks.


The fragility of Mi Mix Alpha is not worth worrying about. The screen of the device (and this is almost the entire device) is covered with a protective glass made of artificial sapphire. The smartphone case is made of aerospace titanium alloy. And the protruding strip on the back is made of high-strength ceramic.


It is worth emphasizing that the Mi Mix Alpha is still a conceptual device. This means that you should not count on mass production. At the moment it is known that the first models will be released in a limited edition, and their cost will be about $ 2800.
Photos used: https://kanobu.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 24 September 2019 18: 19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    A promising model has turned out, the potential for sale will be great.
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 September 2019 12: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Yes beautiful...
  3. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 26 September 2019 14: 29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    An interesting device, but the price is not real yet.

Xiaomi показала невероятный смартфон, целиком состоящий из экрана

Назвать концептуальный смартфон под названием Xiaomi Mi Mix Alpha необычным – значит не сказать ничего. Практически весь аппарат: фронтальная, боковые и задняя часть (не считая небольшой выступающей полосы) представляет собой сплошной экран. «Подбородок» и «челка» здесь также стали миниатюрными – всего 2,15 мм. В итоге, соотношение площади дисплея к площади лицевой грани составило невероятные 180,6%.



Узкая вставка на тыльной стороне понадобилась для размещения трех модулей камеры и вспышки. В качестве основного сенсора, в новинке используется совместная 108-мегапиксельная разработка Samsung и Xiaomi с разрешением 12 032 × 9024 пикс. Также смартфон получил сверхширокоугольный модуль на 20 Мп и 12-мегапиксельный модуль с телеобъективом. Добавим сюда 4-осную оптическую стабилизацию, лазерную фокусировку, а также датчик мерцания, и в итоге получаем идеальный камерофон.


Фронтальный сенсор здесь не нужен. Для того, чтобы сделать селфи, распознать лицо или поговорить по Скайпу, достаточно перевернуть телефон и воспользоваться частью дисплея на тыльной стороне. На одной из боковых граней будут отображаться значки состояния заряда батареи, сигнала сети и т.д.


Что касается начинки, «самый безрамочный» смартфон оснастили чипом Qualcomm Snapdragon 855+, 12 Гб оперативной памяти и 512-гигабайтным файловым хранилищем. Аккумулятор получил емкость 4050 мА*ч и скоростную 40-ваттную зарядку. Отдельно стоит отметить функцию использования дисплея для излучения звука (вместо стандартного динамика), ультразвуковой датчик приближения и надежный алгоритм защиты от случайных нажатий.


О хрупкости Mi Mix Alpha переживать не стоит. Экран устройства (а это почти весь аппарат) покрыт защитным стеклом из искусственного сапфира. Корпус смартфона выполнен из аэрокосмического титанового сплава. А выступающая полоска на тыльной стороне изготовлена из высокопрочной керамики.


Стоит подчеркнуть, что Mi Mix Alpha все же является концептуальным аппаратом. Это значит, что на массовое производство рассчитывать не стоит. На данный момент известно, что первые модели будут выпущены ограниченным тиражом, а их стоимость составит около 2800 долларов.
Использованы фотографии: https://kanobu.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 24 сентября 2019 18:19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Перспективная модель получилась, потенциал в продаже, будет большой.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 сентября 2019 12:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да, красивый...
  3. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 26 сентября 2019 14:29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Интересный аппарат, но цена пока что не реальная.