Trump assured Lavrov that he does not care about “Russian interference in the elections”

September 27, 2019, it became known that the US president, Donald Trump, at a meeting with large Russian officials in the White House Oval Office in 2017, said he was not concerned about “Russian interference in the US election” in 2016, as Washington does the same in other countries. The Washington Post wrote about this, referring, as is fashionable recently, to three high-ranking, but very knowledgeable sources (officials) who wished to remain unnamed.




The Washington Post clarifies that the conversation on this subject took place at Trump’s “notorious” meeting with Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and Russia's ambassador to the United States, Sergei Kislyak.

At the same time, “informed high-ranking sources,” to put it simply, gossip-informants of the newspaper from among small clerks, note that access to information about this meeting was unusually seriously limited. For example, only a few individuals who had the highest access to classified information were admitted to the memorandum following negotiations. This was supposedly done in order to prevent Trump from announcing the words.

The most curious thing is that in the document with Lavrov’s statements, the degree of secrecy was even higher (even less people got access). Moreover, it turns out that Trump complained to Lavrov that “this whole thing with Russia” only spoils relations between Moscow and Washington.

I can have a great relationship with you guys, but, you know, our press ...

- Trump allegedly said.

In addition, The Washington Post claims that it was at that meeting that Trump revealed to Russians the secret information about the source of American intelligence on ISIS (an organization banned in Russia). Trump also said that on the eve of the dismissal of the FBI director, James Komi, put “great pressure” on him.

It must be recalled that in May 2017, the “Russian case” started in the USA, which Trump called the “witch hunt”. It was then that Robert Müller, authoritative in the United States, was appointed special prosecutor. However, for two years, the investigation did not reveal a conspiracy of Trump and Moscow.
Photos used: https://tass.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 28 September 2019 17: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Perhaps it’s worth correcting in the text, since, as far as I know, Trump did not say “this whole thing with Russia”, but “this whole thing with UKRAINE” spoils relations between Moscow and Washington ??! winked
  2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 28 September 2019 17: 32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Trump assured Lavrov that he did not care about "Russian interference in the elections."

    Stripes also will not say something just to defend their interest.
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 28 September 2019 20: 28
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      This is not the minke whales defending their interest. This one "group in striped swimsuits" is trying to push another out of power. Just an internal showdown.
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 29 September 2019 10: 28
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: Kuzmitsky
        This is not the minke whales defending their interest. This one "group in striped swimsuits" is trying to push another out of power. Just an internal showdown.

        The meaning of words does not change from this.

Трамп уверял Лаврова, что ему безразлично «вмешательство России в выборы»

27 сентября 2019 года, стало известно, что президент США, Дональд Трамп, на встрече с крупными российскими чиновниками в Овальном кабинете Белого дома в 2017 году, заявил, что он не обеспокоен «вмешательством России в американские выборы» в 2016 году, так как Вашингтон делает так же в других странах. Об этом написала газета The Washington Post, ссылаясь, как модно в последнее время, сразу на троих высокопоставленных, но очень осведомленных источника (чиновника), пожелавших остаться не названными.



The Washington Post уточняет, что разговор на эту тему произошел на «печально известной» встрече Трампа с главой внешнеполитического ведомства России, Сергеем Лавровым, и тогдашним послом России в США, Сергеем Кисляком.


При этом «осведомленные высокопоставленные источники», попросту говоря - сплетники-осведомители газеты из числа мелких клерков, отмечают, что доступ к информации об этой встрече был необычайно серьезно ограничен. Например, к меморандуму по итогам переговоров были допущены всего несколько лиц, которые имели наивысший доступ к секретной информации. Это было сделано якобы для того, чтобы не допустить обнародование слов Трампа.

Самое любопытно в том, что у документа с высказываниями Лаврова, степень секретности была еще выше (доступ получило еще меньше людей). Более того, оказывается, Трамп пожаловался Лаврову, что «вся эта штука с Россией» только портит отношения между Москвой и Вашингтоном.

У меня могут быть прекрасные отношения с вами, ребята, но, вы знаете, наша пресса…

- якобы сказал Трамп.

Кроме того, The Washington Post утверждает, что именно на той встрече Трамп раскрыл россиянам секретные данные об источнике американской разведки по ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России). Также Трамп говорил, что состоявшееся накануне увольнение директора ФБР, Джеймса Коми, оказало на него «большое давление».

Нужно напомнить, что в мае 2017 года, в США стартовало «российское дело», которое Трамп назвал «охотой на ведьм». Именно тогда спецпрокурором был назначен авторитетный в США, Роберт Мюллер. Однако за два года следствие так и не выявило сговора Трампа и Москвы.
Использованы фотографии: https://tass.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 28 сентября 2019 17:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Наверное, стоит исправить в тексте, так как, насколько знаю, Трамп сказал вовсе не "вся эта штука с Россией", а "вся эта штука с УКРАИНОЙ" портит отношения между Москвой и Вашингтоном??! winked
  2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 28 сентября 2019 17:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Трамп уверял Лаврова, что ему безразлично «вмешательство России в выборы».

    Полосатики ещё и не то скажут, лишь бы отстоять свой интерес.
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 28 сентября 2019 20:28
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Это не полосатики отстаивают свой интерес. Это одна "группа в полосатых купальниках" пытается отодвинуть от власти другую. Просто внутренние разборки.
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
        SERGEY SERGEEVICS 29 сентября 2019 10:28
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: Кузмицкий
        Это не полосатики отстаивают свой интерес. Это одна "группа в полосатых купальниках" пытается отодвинуть от власти другую. Просто внутренние разборки.

        Смысл слов от этого не меняется.